Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Breakfast Time....

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Breakfast Time....

How About some healthy Egg-less Pancakes?

Hi BVs,
I made these pancakes last week to celebrate Pancake Day. I had had a couple of days of eating too much flour and I didn't want to eat regular flour pancakes so I chose to use whole wheat flour. Also, I didn't have any eggs at home, that's why the pancakes are eggless. Yet, they are so fluffy and delicious. You can definitely make pancakes without eggs!

Ingredients needed

1 cup whole wheat flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 tablespoons honey or sugar to taste
1 cup coconut milk or low fat milk
2 tablespoons water
2 tablespoons coconut oil or other oil of choice
More oil for frying
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions

In a bowl, mix together flour, baking soda and salt. Add in honey, oil, coconut milk , vanilla extract and water and mix into a batter.

Heat a frying pan on medium heat then scoop some batter and put on the pan to fry. Spread the batter to form a circle. Let one side cook for about 2 minutes then you flip to the other side.

When the other side cooks, remove from the pan. Repeat process with the rest of the batter. This recipe makes about 6 pancakes.

Serve with some fruits and syrup/honey if you like. I served mine with real maple syrup. Healthy pancakes do not have to be boring!
Have a lovely weekend, BVs!

Precious,

www.preciouscore.com

Logging out to look for Breakfast.

I buy pancakes likes this ready made,All i do is heat it up and eat..I have some in the Fridge,so might add to my breakfast ...

74 comments:

1. I ate bread and tea
      Lunch will be agba soup

2. Nut and seeded muesli to the rescue. I am eating akara and pap in the evening so I am taking lots of lemon water after my muesli.#weightwatchinggoal

3. A friend brought me bread all the way from Nigeria, lol yes you heard me right. It's called Next bread in Abuja. That bread is TEMPTATION.

2. Bread is my boo...Roban bread , chitis bread , Goodwill bread , yale bread whey hand no dey touch and ever delicious Rima(ore) bread

Bread and akara * okomi

Bread and groundnut * ahhg na me find trouble that day

Bread and tea ** my almost every day breakfast
    Bread and pap *weird but guilty of liking it too

Bread and avocado *my love for you will never die

Bread and beans* my yoruba peeps taught me die....ewa agonyin they called it

Bread and fish * even Jesus knew this combination was dope

Bread and stew * on a Sunday morning when gas finishes suddenly when I have finished making stew and about to boil rice

Bread and coke * on a hunger strike Saturday

Bread and butter * my best Saturday snack
    Bread and milk... *when I want to saa usa

Add urs sha incase, we have the same boo cos I know he is polygamous in nature.

1. OMG..... I love bread like Kilode. The only food I don't get tired of. Aw about bread and groundnut
      Bread and jam
      Bread and mayonnaise
      Abeg gimme bread anytime, any day.

2. Bread and milk mixed with sardines.

*smacks lips*

BreadGang 😀😀😀😀

3. Bread and beans or bread and akara with hot tea..yummy yummy

4. Bread and groundnut and coke
      Bread and jam
      Bread and fried egg

5. Hahah beloved you love bread ooo...I only eat it with fried egg nt a huge fan

6. My life before my Weightloss journey

7. I think the Recession made me forget bread and sardine

8. Love bread too oh😀😀 garlic bread, baguettes 🥖, roti,pita, etc...

3. Looks yummy.
    I will try it out

4. Hmmmmn, looks like amala....lol

5. I drank garri wey dey burst brain..

Go and see it on Saturday's laugh...kikikikikik

1. You are real, I like you. Honestly there are times some small things give so much satisfaction you can't explain. Less is more sometimes.

6. Someone should please come and save me from my bed!!! I feel so heavy, it's like I can't move and I'm so hungry.. I don't even have an idea of what to eat

1. Ayam coming with towing van..address pls

7. Spaghetti with veggies and fried beef. Fried rice later today as baby sis is having a convocation party... Still under the weather so I won't be the master chef!!! Typhoid is a "baskat"

I love the argument going on on my friend's Facebook TL... The marriage is not an achievement argument. Marriage is definitely an achievement, among other achievements. It just shouldn't be made to seem like its the most important. People should stop saying marriage isn't an achievement abeg.

Who is coming for lunch?? Kisses to all the pretty and level headed ladies in here...
    Much love Atheist!!!
    Where is Shantelle btw...missed you mami.

#PlshelpTosinwalkagain#

1. Pls send some fried rice my way.

2. Hey sweetnes!
      Sometimes,its like 24hrs isnt enough. I bounce in on some posts though.
      @other times,i doz off trying to catch up. Lol

It's twenty seventeen baibay! Arise&shine,greater heights....efizzy baby loke loke,Oluwa lo seyi!

8. I want to make pizza at home today, but am so scared
    What if it turns out looking like eba?
    The recipe I got on Google is disjointed sef
    Help me Lord.

1. Liar! Tell the truth its sweet eba you are eating

2. ROtL.....Chi exo you will not kill me !

Well if it turns out like eba eat it with soup na

9. Wawu!...
    This is nice!,,.

Me I have taken a home made akara and bread and a bottle of coke to take hold body!...
    I'm waiting for my help to prepare my best yaraba meal which is efo riro...
    The way I will eat this food ehhheee...

1. Your help? Abi na you be the help. Be real old fake queen

2. Yay! Am eating akara later , I can't wait.

3. I know you like the Yorubas, but will you ever agree you do? Pls send some my way o.

4. Ageless T,I hate only yaraba men!...
      They disgust me!...
      Most of my female friends are yaraba...
      You garrit?

5. Ahahah...drama Queen. Oya correct yourself, say after me : Y-O-R-U-B-A. I don't want to see "yaraba" here again o.

10. Road side bread N beans cake
    #IneedaHusbandNaphone

11. Ukwa dey hungry me ooo

12. Craving for pancake already.

Yummy.

Continues with my Fasting..

Running outta post🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃 to avoid!!!!!!!

13. Honey wheat bread and egg sauce for breakfast later. Lately, I've been having pomegranate juice, and it helps my constipation 100%.

14. Nice. I'll be having omelettes with Green tea as an appetizer, later I'll order for French fries with Ketchup and Pork meat.

I hope to get sound sleep and recover fast after this....

1. Lolo oniro.broke ass like you want to order? French fries? Lolo no be aboki road side you wan buy dundun and fried yam with ata gungun? Be real you this fake orobo

15. Spaghetti and beef stew with watermelon.

Nice one @ Precious.
    Pancake looks good but I am not a fan.
    It is nauseating.

16. Doesnt look like pancake. More like wheat/amala ready to be devoured with draw soup.

17. I'm so trying this out, I'm having beans and custard for breakfast

18. Not I. lol. For the first time in like 5years, I bought yam yesterday and boiled this morning and ate with palmoil stew with cowleg meat. Na wetin hungry me. Hehehe. This should carry me till evening naa.

19. I just finished eating rice and ofe akwu and downed it with a bottle of teem bitter lemon.... Was very hungry waking up this morning and this was because I did not eat anything yesterday. Igbobi's disappointment just messed up my appetite.

20. Chai!! That Edo Soup stuff yesterday awoke a lot of memories for me..Please any Edo lady in the house should help with the recipe for corn soup i would love to try it..Thanks

21. Am not sure, maybe i'll just smoke garri and groundnut. These days smoking garri is no longer a sign of being poor, a paint of garri is 950

22. I need miracle that sound like a lie, an angel should help me am really really tired of this life but I can't commit suicide.

23. Congratulations Nina and Happy birthday to your babies God bless them richly amen.

24. Left over chicken suya and bread

25. Beans and yam, anyone interested?

26. Ukwa de hungry me

27. Milked ogi ati bread to ma rescue.... Yummy!

28. Kosai, fried dodo and fish stew

29. Still on my therapy; #garlicandwater

30. Cabbage fried rice with chicken and snail..