Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jonathan Quoted As Saying ''Reports on 2015 Presidential Election False, I Will Reveal The Truth Soon''

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Jonathan Quoted As Saying ''Reports on 2015 Presidential Election False, I Will Reveal The Truth Soon''

Former President Goodluck Jonathan on Saturday faulted the book written by Chairman ThisDay Board of Editors, Olusegun Adeniyi, ‘Against the Run of Play,’ saying the book is filled with so many distortions.

Adeniyi, in his book revealed so many behind the scene dramas that took place during the 2015 Presidential.

The author narrated how Jonathan lost the 2015 election and the former President blamed ex-United States, US, President, Barack Obama for his loss to President Muhammadu Buhari.

Reacting to claims in the book, Jonathan, in a series of tweets said the accounts of what transpired in the election by some respondents in the book were false.

Jonathan, however, said he will soon be coming out on what actually transpired during the election.
The tweet reads, “I have just read Segun Adeniyi’s new book, ‘Against the Run of Play’ which has so far enjoyed tremendous reviews in the media.

“My take on it is that the book as presented contains many distorted claims on the 2015 Presidential election by many of the respondents

“There will obviously be more books like that on this subject by concerned Nigerians.

“However, I believe that at the right time, the main characters in the elections, including myself will come out with a true account of what transpired either in major interviews or books.”

Daily Post.....

*Sir please forget it and move on..Your silence is not stupidity and I dont want EFCC coming after you anytime soon...lol

17 comments:

1. Ha😲.I thought he co-authored the book....I never knew that it was solely written by Segun.

1. Mr REUBEN ABATI,
      I know u r BV pls tell me president to plz kept shussh already.
      Stella,i'm quite sure d reason EFCC Neva invite Jonah Na d agreement dey had wit international body not to ever probe him.....Smh

2. All that matters is reviving this ailing economy and let people start enjoying a better life not all these please.

1. Shuo! He's not in power anymore nau, so he's not the one to 'revive this ailing economy '. Let the man speak please.

3. Jona, you did not win. Accept it. I no gbadu Buhari but you were too weak to tackle the nation and its challenges. How can you run 6 years and not even sack one official? So all of them were very good workers? No shuffling of your cabinet? Diezani was there feeding fat. After you all were ousted, some feigned sickness, others buried loots. Your wife has loads of unaccounted cash. As wetin naa? Permanent secretary allowance abi FIrst Lady's benefits?
    PDP lost out cos if they had replaced you with another candidate, the party would have stood a bit of chance. You were not it at all. Just move on.

1. True talk, am yet to understand this latest need to be so outspoken.

2. Did he not sack his official!!!! Pls go back down the memory lane or ask google for the truth..... do not lie or feign ignorance just to tarnish someone's image.... his problems started when he wanted to rule with taking orders from the powers that be/ cabals. Thank God obj recently mentioned it that his issue started with Jonathan because of oil. I have always known from close sources that diezani took back all obj ill gotten oil wells. Na wetin vex baba be that... That's y they are bent on rubbishing the woman. I'm not saying she is not corrupt but she stepped on toes.....Diezani was a minister during obj regime but she resigned when baba used the military/ soldiers to kill the people of niger delta in odi.... please we should go back memory lane or do reflective learning at every point in our lives.... Nigerians too like lies... we like to dey deceive ourselves.....Stella leave Jonathan let him talk.... his silence has been taken for foolish and weakness but that is a typical ijaw man for you. Them no dey talk or quick vex, but if them vex.....anyways I'm glad we are all alive to see this day and God will fight the battle for the weak and the truth will prevail in no due course.... meanwhile Bubu is seriously sick and everyone is panicking and nemesis has caught up with them based on their lies, deceit and propaganda.... but I respect the men that are outspoken against this current govt even though at times they speak out of context... opposition is needed in every government... xxbarbiexx

4. This guy should take several seats abeg, deal with it, Nigerians voted Buhari.

5. I preferred him remaining silence

6. Kikkikiki. And soooo many people here, taken Mr Segun Adeniyi's word as the gospel truth, had run with it like gala sellers in traffic. Now their hero has refuted the facts they're asking him to please maintain his heroic silence. Hahahahaha, chai people will never cease to amaze me.

7. Move on sir. We dont need any more book on this issue. Nigerian voted for Buahri.

8. 2015 election gala,una still carry am for head? its expired product already. campaign for 2019 will start coming year. lets move on pls

9. I suspected this all along......

10. I will do it soon
    We will defeat Boko Haram soon.
    We will finish 2nd Niger bridge soon.
    We will commence work on Lagos - Ibadan expressway soon.

After presidency, still the same, I will, we will, soon.
    Thank God, he/they are out.

11. And what do you have now..... tribalistic bigot.... it takes a while for projects to be completed....Nigerians looking for magician as president.... There u go N1 to $1... Nigeria to America.... overnight transformation.....Joseph the dreamers.... xxbarbiexx