Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TWISTED MINDSET

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

TWISTED MINDSET

This mindset is so wrong but it mirrors that of many parents who pressure their wards into Marriage....What do you think?

112 comments:

1. Solomon is his name

2. I think he saw a birthday post of a lady way above 28 and he just got mad that she dared to look happy

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂so many irrelevant people seeking relevance..

4. Another mad man on the loose

5. I won't be surprised if it's my birthday post he saw I am 31 and single but I choose to be happy and celebrate my birthday even if am not married. A lot of my mates are dead, a lot are widowed but I thank God I am still alive, living in good health and I have cause to celebrate my birthday cos only the living can celebrate.

6. This is the kind of nonsense that makes young ladies desperate or suicidal. There's no woman who wouldn't want to get married at the appropriate age,but what if they can't find a suitable partner?? Its not their doing but God's Biko.

Ok bye

2. Ki lo n so? Mtheeeeeeeeeeeeeew! Oshisco!!!

1. This one has mental problem. He needs to be closely monitored.We don't take mental health serious in Nigeria but this person is not stable. How severe it is , I cannot confirm.

3. hahahaha everybody wants to trend. Na dat one be his own problem.

4. Tell them gwegz. Word

5. *yawns* he is entitled to his opinion, seeing that his background, association and experiences go to form his opinion.
    The only problem with people like this is that they forget that others are entitled to live their lives and have their own opinions as Well, based on the same factors - background, association and experiences.
    So, when I read pieces like this, I do not bother arguing except I see the person is intellectually worthy of a discourse, otherwise, just jump and pass. To each, his/her own

6. Stella please you are an advocate against domestic violence. Please don't promote such as this makes young women settle for anything with three legs when they are not compatible just to be MRS before age 28

7. The pressure is too much. Never though I would be unmarried by now. I just stay in my room mbok, can't bear insult. Now if you are watching tv you will be hearing snide comments like, use the time to look for husband. I'm really thinking about my life, don't think I can survive in my parents house for one more year. I really don't know what to do have other plans like moving out but the thing isn't working. Nothing like things falling into place at the right time. I'm so ashamed of myself.

1. Anon, pls take it easy. If you are depressed, you will become gloomy and give off a wrong vibe. You need to be happy to attract good friends. If you have a job concentrate on it. If moving out will give you peace of mind, then pla do. And don't forget your GOD.

2. Sister you are not in this alone.

3. Lol@use that time to look for husband. That's African parents for you. But don't give up, as long as you know what you are doing girl.

4. Move out, love yourself, your time will come when it's your time

5. Same African parents that were telling you to not even near boys while in school.
      Is it you that will find husband or husband should find you.

6. Are you there God... it's me Minx19 April 2017 at 23:41

My darling, shebi it's cos you're alive that you have the power to complain.
      Look dear I've seen some of my prayers answered immediately and I've seen others take time.
      You better not despair fa, God the all knowing knows the right time.
      And it will not be a second before

7. Here we go. This is the kind of reaction you get when dummies like the guy up there remind people of what they lack.

Never mind darling, your time will come.

8. Too many attention seekers on Twitter.
    Everybody wants to trend!
    Everyone is struggling to sound deep with their replies in order to go viral or get featured in Kraks TV

1. You are right! That place is just something else.*phew*

2. Nne find a husband

9. By their names u shall know them

10. I call bull!

11. Stella, this isn't worth looking at because he's got the mindset that marriage is an achievement. Anybody who's got that mentality had absolutely nothing to offer when it comes to marriage matters. In 2017, a young mind is spewing that nonsense and feeling confident he's making sense. Thank God for the type of mother I have. An uncle jokingly asked why I haven't brought "the man". Before I could respond, mumsy shut it down so firmly that I felt she'd already had the conversation planned. She believes in "when the time is right it will happen". The part that got me was when she asked him if marriage was everything and he should use his own as a case study(he's got the world's worst wife). Uncle just jejely waka pass. Any parent mounting pressure on his/her child to get married should take several seats back.

1. Will your mum do same if you're 45??? Just asking o

2. I'm 40, not married after 2 great disappointments I made my choice. Nobody dare rub it in my face cos they all witnessed my pains. If you are not my family and you want to know why I'm not married you might get more than you can chew. what human being wants to stay single at a certain age if they can help it. Sometimes letsellers feel other ppls pains. One day I will send my single Gwegs chronicle to Stella.

12. lol... but true... I love Nigerians because they deny reality... this is what's happening... parents putting pressure on their girl child to get married .
    I know some girls go come form under my comment...

13. Such backwards mentality. When we celebrate birthdays we celebrate life and has absolutely nothing to do with marriage. Its obvious he was beought up with such a mentality.exposure will do him a lot of good. Mentally

1. So are you saying if you had found a man to marry you, you won't agree???

2. No mind the mumu Trinity forming exposure! Pple be living in denial. No woman even the so called oyinbo wey u dey try emulate wan stay single! Half of the pple forming forward thinking here have never left Nigeria talk less of knowing how the so called oyinbo Pple dey wan copy dey live

3. Shut up you fool @ anon 17.16.

When she finds the right man she will marry. So because she is not married, she should be a recluse and wear rags on her birthday? She shouldn't thank God for the gift of life which is a privilege??

Do you know how many married women have died during child birth this year? Are they not lying in their graves or are they still Mrs in the grave?? What is the fuss all about?

Should people now commit suicide because they are single?

Myopic fools everywhere, people with twisted brains.

For your info, I am married but I got married when God decided it was time. It wasn't about my looks or what I did or didn't do. Let us stop mocking single ladies, sick society.

14. I will soon celebrate my 28th birthday and won't be married by then
    Come and beat me,I'm in my father's househouse

Oniranu

1. Ibk don't mind dat stupid boy that thinks marriage is an achievement

15. Twisted mindset nooni
    His cup of kunu

16. I agree with you Stella this mindset is wrong, why shouldn't a 28 year old not celebrate because they are unmarried. Whatever happened to celebrating the gift of life and thanking God for another year. If marriage is not on the cards yet so someone should go and die abi? No way everything we do in life is timing and when the time is right marriage will happen and before that life must go on o!!

17. Single ladies should please take time to build themselves, love themselves even before marriage, please don't let tweets like this get to you or society which will eventually lead to a person rushing into marriage please beware if your marriage fails it's the same society who pressured you that will laugh at you..
    You all are really lucky me that high bp is killing I'm 21 and pregnant and my parents refused my suitor who by the way is very comfortable and has taken responsibility for the pregnancy..they hate the situation soo much they are trying to transfer the hate to me and him, they have sworn if I get in contact with him they will disown me..they seized my phones now( they don't know about this one btw) I'm at home and not in school...
    So won't you rather be 28 and single than be in a messed up situation

18. I don't know about y'all that are 28 or almost 28 and not married, but I for one don't feel any pressure.
    My mum is even more caught up in the marriage thing than me.
    Is a 28 yrs old woman too old to be still unmarried?
    We all got life goals and I still have one important thing to do for my mum before I get married
    I don't care what anyone says or thinks, I'm in a no pressure zone.

My mum wants me to be married if possible tomorrow, but she doesn't pressure.
    Not all parents make it a do or die affair.

1. Some parents don't say it out but for their mind, dey don turn prayer warrior for your matter

19. Enter your comment...

hmmmmmm. at 28 a Girl should have married. at 30 a guy should have married.

20. People need to give this a rest! All fingers are not equal, at the right time, a good man will come and sweep them off their feet! It's not a race, #SMH.

21. Amoshine Amoshine

You made it to SDK, you're already shinning bro. Enjoy the two minutes of fame

1. Looolz! You funny gan! You de mind the boy ne

2. This is the type of man that wont let his wife be if she doesnt have a son.

3. Becky Savageful 😁😁😁😁😁😁

22. On social media everybody Na marriage counsellor 😐😐😐

1. No be Solomon be him name? Make him propose to 300 wives and 700 concubine na and help curb the over 28 single lady scourge. Rubbish

23. stupid mindset, so because one is not married at a certain age you should bury your head in shame and not be happy. Birthdays are meant to be celebrated and not mournday no matter your age. eff your thoughts.

24. Replies
    1. Marriage is not meant for everyone and is not an Achievement.... Dat guy is in sane

25. Not every man/woman is destined to marry, those that ain't destined to marry end up baby daddies/mamas, second n third wives or permanent concubines, old maids.

1. A wife is a wife even if she the 10th wife she of the market & answers Mrs somebody, she is married.

26. Mindsets like these are part of the problem we are facing that has led many to loveless marriages and an increase in domestic violence. So pathetic.

27. Did he mean 58?

The wiring in your brain is faulty o

28. He's just a child that has access to the internet.

29. Everybody wants to trend. Mtchewwww!

30. I'll pass. everybody wants to trend

31. Mtcheeew,see typo's everywhere.

32. Twisted but true... There is time for everything so the Bible said

1. Show us the time/age the bible put on marriage.
      Time for everything you say but was a time limit given?
      Or where did the bible say it's compulsory for a man/woman to get married in the first place. So if one hasn't gotten a spouse he/she should put a hold on life and celebration? That's why most pple jump into marriage to please people like you and suffer there cos God forbid people know they made a mistake. Abeg everyone should be happy, live their life, celebrate your birthday, buy that car, love yourself to the fullest and when God says it's time that's the time and He will make all things beautiful.
      Na so everyone told my cousin's parents not to buy her a car as it will drive away men. After legging and jumping bus, no man showed up. Now we hear men are attrqcted to ladits who are mobile...mtcheew.

33. He must be a talkative in real life. His mates are blowing whistle and raking in millions he is there about whatnot. So if a girl isn't married by age 28 she should go and kee herself abi. Stella, if you know him pls tell him to pick a better subject next time. Besides, who is his father?

34. Its the African mentality with their headquarters in Nigeria! Even after getting married they won't let d womb breathe, marriage is not an achievement! Its a great institution but definitely not a yardstick in measuring success, let people make their choice whenever they dim fit or feel ready.my two cents.

35. I also saw it but who has time to start exchanging words with a man who obviously thinks with his manhood? Marriage does not validate a life that has no substance in the first place, it should not be a yardstick to measure the quality of any woman's life and I thank God for the enlightened parents and siblings He blessed me with.
    Marriage is a fine institution BUT is not a ticket to long life and prosperity.

36. Its the African mentality with their headquarters in Nigeria! Even after getting married they won't let d womb breathe, marriage is not an achievement! Its a great institution but definitely not a yardstick in measuring success, let people make their choice whenever they dim fit or feel ready.my two cents.

37. I don't like the tone of this write up whether for male or female. Life is not as simple and straight as we all desire. If you are truly fulfilled in life, married or not, and you are heaven bound, then nobody should come kill ur joy by their own stupid standards. Everything in life is vanity.
    Seen singles that are happy and married that are sad and vice versa.

38. He's very stupid! Not everyone wants to be married and not every married couple wants kids😑.

39. Is marriage now by force!?....na wa!

40. The man is not serious. What is the essence of being married and not fulfil or happy in the marriage.

41. This one does not just have sense, mtcheww

42. That wasn't very nice of him. He makes it seem as though people choose to remain single at a certain age...sometimes it's due to circumstances beyond their control.

43. No one is destined to be a baby mama, it's a deliberate effort. Man shall leave his mother and father and be joined with his wife...

1. Ode so you think all baby mamas are via unwanted pregnancies! Well FYI some pple marry and it didn't work out so they end up being baby mamas

44. Wow...just wow. This one is high on office bleach.

45. Who is this Goat? Its the likes of you that make some measly set of irresponsible men feel like they're some sort of award to be won. So if someone isn't ready to get married, they should accept anyone's proposal to avoid being single at 28?
    You're a goat

1. Goat abi baboon, God forsaken piece of shit who think life is so simple and straightforward.

46. Hahahahaha dude is so mean

47. Marriage is good and it requires time/prayers to enter into a good one, not by being pretty or having all it takes. No one should pressurise any.

48. Solomon if only you know how unhappy and miserable most married people are, all because they want to avoid what people like you would say.
    Thank God no one is taking you serious here

49. Na wa o! See how many single and frustrated spinsters are here masturbating under this post and spewing out their frustrations on the truth the guy said in his post! Make una continue to live in denial!

1. You will remin frustrated with your 1000 wives and concubine Mr solomon. Continue to mock God the giver of life

2. You are a fool and you will die in misery. I am married but I have friends and cousins who are not. When the time is right they will get married, eleribu.

50. Thank your God if you are within that age range and your parents are not breathing down on you. Im going thru hell now, I choose the call I pick from family member because their conversation will always lead to marriage discussion.
    Im going to give one girl belle now and I hope that will make everybody to shut up and leave me alone with my life.

My mother is not even helping in anyway. Threatening to kill herself, whenever she calls, she will be sounding like shes carrying the burden of the world and once I asked why, story will start, how Im not yet married, how my father is calling her witch, how people at home are asking after my family

Lemme stay annon abeg.

51. I'm really scared right now because of this marriage issue ...the pressure is too much I'm just 23 and finished school recently...I'm so bothered I'm not in a relationship or have ever being in a serious one... All my secondary classmates are married some are even engaged... I'm really scared cuz I have low self esteem due to severe acne ... It bothers me a lot cuz I'm scared of never finding the one

1. Jeez girl you are just 23 for crying out loud! You haven't even lived life yet! All of them are married? Good for them that is the way their life is meant to be who says yours must have the same pattern? Work on your self esteem first and love who you are acne and all (what have you done concerning it? See a dermatologist and get it fixed)
      Do you work? If not get a job asap (preferably one far from home, get a small apartment siting distance and move out since the pressure is much) before you even think of marriage please, work on your career, do professional exams and build yourself up.
      Find yourself first and do you. A husband will come when it will come and with this your desperation and low self esteem it won't be in your favor before you get taken advantage of.

2. Take your time and develop yourself.. You are beautiful just the way you are..

52. Won't I be wasting my precious 'epistle' If i type more than 5 lines?
    I won't!!!!

53. The poverty of this mindset is amazing in a repulsive way. What makes him think marriage and birthing children are not mutually exclusive?‎ He seems to hammer more on "reproduction" than marriage. What's curious is, he starts off as if he is more interested in marrying early but if you read between the lines, you'll observe that he seems more concerned about having children but he feels it's only achievable after marriage.

He fails to realise that getting married is no guarantee that you'll start popping out kids soon thereafter. I agree, the "proper" or morally upright procedure is marriage first, child/children next, but a person can rush into marriage at 23 and still be ttc by 35. While some other person can patiently wait for the right partner, get married at 35 and get knocked up on the wedding night. I got married at 24 and suffered miscarriages for years before our angel arrived 3-4 years later, then our lil' princess arrived 5 years after, i.e about 9 years after we got married. There are some ladies who got married the same year I did but they are still in God's waiting room.

I guess he doesn't appreciate the pressure society mounts on ladies. All the hullabaloo just so she gets married by or before a certain age, the closer she approaches the set age limit, the less society cares about the quality of the husband.a You hear comments like "you better say yes to the available man oh! All men are the same." Alas! The folly in this misconception is evident in the numerous chronicles we read here. All men aren't the same after all.

After humongous ‎pressure has forced a lady into a wrong marriage, the pressure to start having children in spite of the loveless and abusive marriage begins. Some desperate ladies will do all sorts and go anywhere just to have a baby. Some unfortunate ones die in the process. And here we have a "gentleman" trying to make ladies who are 28 years and above feel worthless if they aren't married or have children. What a colossal error! LIFE is worth celebrating, regardless of your marital status or whether or not you have kids. The insult is actually directed at God because, not celebrating another year added to your life because you are yet to be married or birth a child, is the height of ingratitude.

Whether you are 45 or 28, if you can afford to throw a party and if that is your style, by all means my darlings, swing from the chandeliers and celebrate this priceless gift of life! After all, there are 28 year old mothers who didn't live long enough to see their 30th birthday.‎ Life is too sacred not to be celebrated in our own way just because we haven't attained certain heights and reached certain goals. It's not over as long as there's life. Such jaundiced mentality should be viciously shunned. Celebrate life!

1. Oporlor e koni daru Ronalda,more "blood"to ur fingers.

2. Thank you so much for this comment...... you are a breath of fresh air on this blog

3. God bless you jare, well said.

54. See the animal feeling like gods gift to women.
    Let him go to a cancer ward and go and make this statements to them.
    I known a girl who passed away at age 24 of colon cancer.
    She was taken to both UK and US for treatment. At a point her bf stopped calling. She started complaining to her mum about it.
    The woman just said forget about that and face your health.
    That woman will give anything to have her daughter back even if she never married.
    So ppl should not thank God for their life again. Do you know what some ppl have been through in life. How far they have come.

55. Is always a delight to read @Ranalda's comment.
    Ubanii Chinwe

56. Crazyyyyy.....really crazy! lolol. Marriage na trophy? Abeg O. And please, what is the meaning of gwegs?

Are you suffering from severe menstrual pain? Learn how to gain control over menstrual pain here

57. There are plenty good women. The main problem of late marriage is lack of good marry able mature men. We have too few guys with good morals. Women can't just marry any Tom dick or Harry..pple should stop blaming the women

58. Ronalda may God give you more wisdom.

59. All the gwegz are bashing the guy. LOL.

1. Continue to LOL. Later your days of crying because of a label on you will come