Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: My UBER Story - 5

Saturday, April 01, 2017

My UBER Story - 5

Anther Weekend for you to enjoy stories from UBER drivers...

The Ring in Naija??: 

Pick up zone: 1004 Estates, A 'dark haired brunette' (hope y'all dig my description) hops in all giddy up! And says her destination, OK! Am driving, and the next thing she starts to play with her hair! (such a turn on) all of a sudden, she starts to murmur some words and starts smiling and acting all weird!

Hian! I kept turning around, and the next thing I start to worry, because the movie 'The Ring' starts to play in my head, boy o' boy! Nothing sexy again, I ask her where do I turn, she gets more excited and directs, now am getting more worried, because she kept on talking to herself and laughing! 

When we finally got to the destination, she paid and even left her change, I decided to observe her as she walked away, then it dawned on me that.... She was high on 'Coke' how sad!... But she was one foiiiiine babe I tell ya...

The Drama King:

I got a request deep inside GRA Ikeja, after dancing round and round trying to locate the pick up zone and several calls made about my arrival, I got the spot, I called again, and he said he would be out soon, 10mins after (we normally give 5mins extra after arrival for pick up) I called again and asked when he would be out, and he said soon that I should just wait, I said fine, but that if he isn't out in the next 5mins I would have to cancel!, mehn that's how the guy said am 'Threatening' him, I am like huh?? Threatening you?? I said bro' that's a strong allegation, how can you use that? He said yes! I am Threatening him by saying that, I said ok, you know what? I won't be able to go on this trip, please get another Uber... Then I cancelled...

Hours later, I get a mail from Uber that, I told a rider to get out of my car midway on a trip! my God! Why are people so wicked? I was furious and mailed Uber back, they had to apologise.. But you riders should take it easy! Lying won't help you people make heaven o!

The Flirter (Again)

I just woke up and got a request... I wasn't in the best of mood at that moment, so my rider hops in, I start the trip and have no idea where we are going so I ask her (I have a habit of not really looking at my riders ) where we headed? 

And the regular answer pops in lol, use your maps now, and am like sure, but if it takes us through a longer route, hope you will be cool Yeah? 

The next thing she says why are you sounding angry? Then I turn around (now that's a first!) and say sorry I just woke up!

And the next thing she lights up and smiles and say 'awwwww look how cute you are, I just wanna hold you' (I swear this ain't no fantasy and it was her exact words!) I smile back and now am all cool again... She wasn't bad either..

So we get talking and along the line, she says she wants to attend the Pepsi Elite show and am like naaaa that would be boring, for me I would rather attend the reopening of Club Uno, she's like oh really? Yep! Sure... 

Then she pauses... 

We get to the destination and she's like if you are going to the Club you can let me know so we can go together, with some flirty eyes, I said okay no problem... Well, this was last week, I didn't go to no club and never hollered at her  I love my job jare....

The Bridge

This isn't my experience, but the experience of a colleague

He picks up the young lady from the Island headed to the Mainland, while on the 3rd mainland bridge, the lady sees a book and asks, what book is that and the guy said a bible, and shes like OK cool... 

As he was approaching the end of 3rd mainland bridge he decides to look back to check on his passenger, then the worst happens.... The lady is nowhere to be found in the car! As In the girl waka go, into thin air! .

when I heard, I almost shit in my pants! I kept having nightmares for 2 days straight!..ever since then, I look into my rear view mirror or check back once in a while during a journey because if this happens to me, Lord knows I have no idea what will become of me!

This is a true story and not a fiction! So if you don't believe, it's all on you!

This has also proven that not everyone is normal and we should all be careful! I have carried more than 400 NYASH (pardon my vulgarity  I couldn't help it)

you can't tell me I wouldn't have carried winsh or spirit? Anyway, I have decided to be steadfast and no more flirting with the ladies and draw closer to God, because you never can tell who's who! This goes out to you BV's too... 

I love you all and stay safe!

As a rider or driver, do you have your experiences too?

57 comments:

1. Really interesting.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Bia alloy! Who send u dis your comment will be visible after approval work sef😯...

2. Nice one!!! I prefer this uber chronicles to London tatafo.. I don't even open that post again

1. Same here. I don't even read that one again

2. I read london tatafo like 3 or 4 times and never opened the post again

This I like...

3. Same here jare.I live in naija,this I understand

4. Scrap the London tatafo

5. And here I was thinking that I'm the only one who doesn't read London tatafo. I don't even open the post.

3. Seriously that one of the book got me so that is how you people carry witches upon and down?

Uber drivers are trying nice one

1. I have had about it too, these one happened here in abuja, the lady disappeared from the car. Things are really happening

2. Hmmmmm I enjoyed these stories but the last one got me damn scared. Na wa!!! Pls keep the stories coming. One get to learn one or two things from dem.

4. That winch part can't make one resign oo

5. Where do I start to laugh from.

6. Uber guy your stories are interesting.

Last weekend I had it HOT in Abuja. Uber isn't as organized as lagos, I swear. Saturday afternoon I wanted to take my muffins out for pizza and wonderland trips. There was a surge. #5800 was what I was to pay. Hian! Trip that would normally be like #700 or less. Surge lasted for more than an hour. So that means they had less drivers right? Ok.

I did meet some nice guy on board and he gave me a lift from KD. Anyhoo, he asked we go out for drinks later. He offered to pick me up. Me I said I will get uber. Do you know I ordered almost 4 rides? When it's time to 'contact' and I make the call it will go to another driver. So let's say my name is chikito and I'm in wuse the driver will say on his phone he's seeing kikelomo in maitama. I dont know why they kept matching me wrongly. By the 4th time I got a driver. Anyhoo, met new friend at his uncles place in asokoro. We had drinks and chatted the night away until 1am ish. I now said let me order uber to take me home. Uber showed in less than 5 minutes. The guy now said that he has to go offline to drop me because he's done for the day. I was like do you know the reason why I ordered an uber was for security reasons? so if you go offline what's the difference between you and a roadside cab if you can't stay online? He mumbles one useless reply. Me that I heard now abuja taxis jump people from the boot.

Thankfully my new friend was waiting to be sure I leave honorably. I just asked him to drop me at home cos at that point I had had enough for one night from uber. Only for my to see I was debited #250 or so. For car wey no even move. Trust me Na. I sent them a mail explaining why I can't be debited and what the guy did. They apologized almost immediately and refunded me (just yesterday) and said they will handle it from within because it's not company policy bla bla.

Lastly, Sunday morning I went for first service and my sis likes doing two services. So I ordered an uber to meet BIL at home so he can take me to KD. The guy was now like he wishes he knows lagos routes that he would prefer being a driver in lagos. Gave me 3 instances of annoying behavior from riders and issues they have tried to address with uber. He even said there was a day the Abuja drivers went in strike or something like that (dunno how true). I sha told him bad riders are everywhere. And when we ended the ride one of my muffins gave him a hug from the back and said 'uncle thank your I really enjoyed your ride'. He was all smiles and really surprised. And I gave him 5-star rating. Lol

1. Hahaha 250 for car wey no even move.... daylight robbery. Thank God you were refunded

2. aww 'uncle thank you' made me smile.

3. Abuja Uber drivers are too rude. They prefer riding in Lagos because Abuja uber is cheaper. I had an experience last week when I went to Abuja for 2days.

One even told me that they don't go everywhere and he ended the call. Another was new to uber and he no even know where to end trip. The one that took me to Benin park the day I wanted to leave, insulted me.

He even wrote uber that I didn't pay his complete money and he was the one that ended the trip mistakenly. Instead of am to beg me, he wanted his money by force.

Uber wahala too much.

4. @swaggie 😂😂 you don't say?

I just remembered that one of them picked me up and said he would prefer cash to card. I told him I only do card payments on my account, cos I'm someone who hardly carries cash around so I don't spend beyond my budget . He now asked me how much the trip was, it was 950. He ended the trip after 3 minutes ride (without my permission) and and I was charged 350. So he asked for the 600 balance in cash. (I'm guessing he wanted to cheat uber). So that's how I got to my destination oh. Oya take 1k and give me #400. He now said he doesn't have more than #200 on him. And I was with my muffins so there was no time to give him a hard one. That means I ended up paying 1250 instead of the 1050. I gave him one star ⭐️ rating. Rubbish guy!!

I really don't have many uber Lagos stories cos I drive myself 99% of the time. But the few times I have I've met really professional guys.

7. "Anyway, I have decided to be steadfast and no more flirting with the ladies and draw closer to God, because you never can tell who's who!"

Kontinu!

8. Uber guy your stories are interesting.

Last weekend I had it HOT in Abuja. Uber isn't as organized as lagos, I swear. Saturday afternoon I wanted to take my muffins out for pizza and wonderland trips. There was a surge. #5800 was what I was to pay. Hian! Trip that would normally be like #700 or less. Surge lasted for more than an hour. So that means they had less drivers right? Ok.

I did meet some nice guy on board and he gave me a lift from KD. Anyhoo, he asked we go out for drinks later. He offered to pick me up. Me I said I will get uber. Do you know I ordered almost 4 rides? When it's time to 'contact' and I make the call it will go to another driver. So let's say my name is chikito and I'm in wuse the driver will say on his phone he's seeing kikelomo in maitama. I dont know why they kept matching me wrongly. By the 4th time I got a driver. Anyhoo, met new friend at his uncles place in asokoro. We had drinks and chatted the night away until 1am ish. I now said let me order uber to take me home. Uber showed in less than 5 minutes. The guy now said that he has to go offline to drop me because he's done for the day. I was like do you know the reason why I ordered an uber was for security reasons? so if you go offline what's the difference between you and a roadside cab if you can't stay online? He mumbles one useless reply. Me that I heard now abuja taxis jump people from the boot.

Thankfully my new friend was waiting to be sure I leave honorably. I just asked him to drop me at home cos at that point I had had enough for one night from uber. Only for my to see I was debited #250 or so. For car wey no even move. Trust me Na. I sent them a mail explaining why I can't be debited and what the guy did. They apologized almost immediately and refunded me (just yesterday) and said they will handle it from within because it's not company policy bla bla.

Lastly, Sunday morning I went for first service and my sis likes doing two services. So I ordered an uber to meet BIL at home so he can take me to KD. The guy was now like he wishes he knows lagos routes that he would prefer being a driver in lagos. Gave me 3 instances of annoying behavior from riders and issues they have tried to address with uber. He even said there was a day the Abuja drivers went in strike or something like that (dunno how true). I sha told him bad riders are everywhere. And when we ended the ride one of my muffins gave him a hug from the back and said 'uncle thank your I really enjoyed your ride'. He was all smiles and really surprised. And I gave him 5-star rating. Lol

9. Oh.... and my cousin said they were doing uber suya something on Monday. That it was an event where they deliver suya and yoghurt to you. So that monday she ready dey wait. She stays in wuse. She ordered the thing tire they will tell her 'no drivers available'. Said she asked her friends if any was lucky to have the suya at their doorstep. No one. Lol. She vex ehn. Say why would they say they're doing event wey them no see suya.

1. I was in Abuja during the uber suya to celebrate their one year in Abuja. No cab at all

The small chops they did in Lagos last year was same.

2. @swaggie so it's a technique yea? I did attend one of their events in 2015 on etim iyang (can't even remember the venue name) And it was really nice. Networking ish - finger food and drinks. If they can't get the drivers to deliver food they should stick to those networking type events.

10. When I was in the uni, I had a male friend who never believed in ghosts! He has never seen one, so he thought that most ghost stories were made up! One sunny day, after sharing a ghost tale with him and other friends, he left laughing, calling the stories fake. About an hour later, he returned looking so pale and frightened, accusing us of trying to scare him! We asked him how? He said, immediately he left us, he met on his way, whom he tried to chat with but realized something was wrong! She won't reply, kept walking and she finally did, her dentitions were shinning like gold and he felt the size of his head getting so large, he could not concentrate. He tried to run but his legs felt like jelly, his heart beating so fast! We all started laughing at first but later panicked! I can't forget the stories and " things" we saw at FFGC, Oyo!

1. Hmm feggo babes are many here...owinni hills

11. The drivers lie more. Uber blocked my cash payment option because of a lie a driver told.

I'm done using cabs though, only on occassions I don't have an option.

12. I love uber chronicle so funny more pls

13. Hahahaha! If you don't believe the guy's story and want to see a ghost, just use the soap called, six flowers! Your eye go clear, straight! One time! Hahaha

1. Okay so where do I get the six flowers? Eh anonymous? Pls do tell.

2. Dont dabble into things you don't know.pls don't use any spiritual soap pls.
      I once used a spiritual.soap I bought from a shop on someone's recommendation...hmmm...immediately after bathing with it, i felt heavy. I also felt the presence of other people in my room.The air became heavy. I ran to thr living room and outside .I felt better but had this fear gnawing at my heart.
      I summoned courage, went inside the bathroom ,picked the soap and went to the bin beside the gate waiting to be picked up and dumped it.
      I went back inside,took my bath,asked God for forgiveness, prayed like a maniac.i immediately felt better.
      Never again.
      Pls dont buy..
      Jesus is Lord

3. The soap probably contains some hallucinogenic agent that could cause the user to imagine ghostly apparitions. The level of ignorance amongst adults on this blog is worrying to say the least.

14. Some individuals spreading all these sorts of STDs are not human beings! If only people can see with their third eye, they will be very careful.

1. So spirits dey spread STDs? Dat one nah fake spirit be dat!

15. Keep or own a dog and watch how it reacts to your guests. Dogs detects ghost or detects when something bad is about to occur!

1. Or your guest might have cancer? Or a seizure is imminent. Not every time ojuju ojuju.

16. Funny and scary stories.
    I love uber stories...
    😅😅😘😘

17. When the govt does census, most times, they always count ghosts join! Nigeria population database no correct, make them count people with mirror for hand, garlic for mouth.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂 this is hilarious @mirror for hand, garlic for mouth

2. Hahahahahaha! Anon 13:50! You have killed me here! I just love this blog mehn! I don laugh tire! Not only garlic!

3. Hahahahaha. You want population commision to be employing every time as people dey go mad.

18. at least today's episodes didn't end up in sex!!!

19. 'Rider' as in your customer/passenger? Nawa oo

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I love this, and i will never miss any.....

21. The witch part get me 😳😳😳

22. Wow! So ghost stories are real. Jeez

1. Yes they are very real. My brother is an okada man in warri as he no gree go school.Sometime last year,he called me to say the previous night he carried a girl at around 9-10pm,he asked the girl where you dey go,she said just dey go,when i reach where to stop i go tell you.Na 100card o,she say no shaking!Said he tried chatting her up she wasnt responding nai he kukuma keep quiet. Small time,after a long distance she never still talk stop,sister where you wan stop na? No response!As he turned around-Empty bike, he's been riding alone. Didnt know when he fell of the bike,Better fear catch am, Said cold enter him body, him head begin big. He carried a Ghost.
      True Story!

23. That's how I carried one guy who sat in the front with me. Halfway through,he brought out his d**k and started masturbating. After na that same hand he wan use pay me. I just told him to drop it on the chair.