Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: House Of Reps Finally Pass 2017 Budget...

Thursday, May 11, 2017

House Of Reps Finally Pass 2017 Budget...

The House of Representatives today passed the 2017 budget of N7.441 trillion.

The lawmakers, who commenced the consideration of the report of the appropriation committee at 12:15.pm, passed the budget at exactly 1.pm.

Our correspondent reports that the budget figure was jerked by N143 billion from the N7.298trn proposed by President Muhammadu Buhari to N7.441trn.

It was observed that against the initial proposal of N115bn for the National Assembly budget, the lawmakers jerked their budget to N125bn, making an increase of N10bn.

It was further observed that there was no objection to the budget from any lawmaker, except when some lawmakers shouted in protest for the N51bn allocated to the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

The Senate is still considering the budget document.

from dailytrust

14 comments:

1. hmmm is it me..Anytime Baba goes away, things get to move forward a bit but when he is around, its either a standstill or two steps back...**runsfrompost**

2. The corruption continues
    Wonder what Nzeogwu would have done today; he complained about "political profiteers" then
    Look at what he NASS siphon from the economy
    what was allocated to Education/research/Agriculture (the real economy?)
    Is this how a country progress; to share money?

3. All I see is a syphon!

4. Budget 2017 in May 11, 2017.
    Foooooooooooooooooooooooools

5. coolio mama patience sister11 May 2017 at 21:37

Na wah o! I don't even know what to say

6. OK oh! Nigeria which way forward?

7. Biko, who is chatting with "Ricko H" on SnM????if you are, what do you think of him?

8. Thieves. Them jerk the money upward. Ole barawos