Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cross-Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade Grants Pardon To Condemned Prisoners

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Cross-Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade Grants Pardon To Condemned Prisoners

Governor Ben Ayade of Rivers state has granted a state pardon and freed up to 34 prisoners serving various jail terms at the Calabar prison to mark the 50th anniversary of the state.

Ayade in his anniversary speech on Saturday in Calabar said that the pardon was in the spirit of the celebration and based on the provision of section 212 of the 1999 Constitution.

Prodding further, the governor stressed the need for the people to always remember past leaders of the state who had made considerable efforts in moving the state to greater heights.
He said that in spite of the great challenges that have bedeviled the state, there was the need for the people to have hope for a greater future.

According to him, the state has excelled in many fields of endeavors including tourism, agriculture, and forest preservation, adding that the annual Calabar Carnival has become the greatest street party in Africa.

The governor also called on the people of the state to pray for the quick recovery of President Muhammad Buhari.

Source: Vanguard

7 comments:

1. Nice move...

The Lord will strengthen you and give you the grace to finish the race.

For u ex-convict, pls, use the remaining years of ur life judiciously..

My question for you is *Is ur life worth saving*?

Destined 2b Great
    Mc pinky

2. Steeeeeeeellaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Goodmorning.

3. Stella, check your headline. Cross River State governor, not Rivers State.

4. Cross river state you meant to type Stella. He did well. I hope they go and sin no more

5. #Don't be stressed over something in the past, cause there is nothing you can do to change it. Focus on your present and create your future*

6. He did very well, may God be with him and the prisoners should sin no more

7. He did very well, this one n.a. paparazzi d man dey do,go calabar,the man don scatter the state,he turn everthing upside down, calabar no sweet again chai no light no water no security no salary no fuel no fun and excitement again. He dey tax wheel barrow pushers.open clothes factory say For empowerment na Yoruba full there and machine plenty pass people.
    He changed The state logo to red red logo like society logo.
    Digital governor wey don dirty The streets of calabarthat din use to be dirty.
    The man just came from hell to scatter the state