Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DJ Cuppy Moves Back In With Parents,Says Sometimes Life Forces You To Calm Down

Saturday, June 03, 2017

DJ Cuppy Moves Back In With Parents,Says Sometimes Life Forces You To Calm Down

Billionaire Femi Otedola's daughter DJ Cuppy has moved back in with her parents and she explains why....

42 comments:

1. She grew up too quickly.

1. Yep, hopefully AJ THE BOXER who humbly lives with his mum will ask you out

2. Yup... That is life for you.
    My room was always there for me those days and an open invitation to come back if I got overwhelmed or just needed to come back...
    I love Cuppy❤️

3. Eyaaah, dealing with heartbreak can be very difficult a times. She realy needs all the love and comfort she can get from her family now. That footballer guy no try at all.. He just just used her heart to play friendly match. Cuppy cake Pele sotigbo.

4. I knew Anichebe will not marry her.... It was so very obvious

5. She was too desperate that is why. She was the one doing the whole PDA thing, indirectly begging him to propose on snap chat too. May be she bought herself the G-wagon sef. Achebe no be person wey need her papa money, and like most Nigerian footballers, he probably wants a light beauty queen too even if she's an air head.

1. You be monitoring wicked spirit. Lol
      The rich also cry. DJ Cuppy sorry, wash the pussy and keep for a new Bobo.

6. Very humble girl judging from her cuppy takes Africa.

1. Judgina are you really sure you know what humble is? Or do you mean fake humble ?

7. True jare.I onced stayed alone for 2 years.I swore never to try it again.I ran back to my father's house biko.Staying alone can be soooo lonely.Heartbreak makes it worse.

1. Love staying alone, no biggie. Hate noise.

2. I live staying alone biko. I love my space

8. Heartbreak happens to both the rich and poor..oh how God created life!

9. Me I love staying alone...i love my peace

10. Nobody is above heartbreak.. it happens to anyone.. rich or poor... take heart Gal.. you go dh alright last last..

11. This child used to shutdown Gina shoes on Sloane st ' hmmmm

12. Benin witches have more relevance than this story. Mschewww

Let me come and be going

13. Guys, she hasn't broken up with her man. The issue here is finance. She and her sister think they can use their DJ job and blogging to pay the bills but they have learnt the hard way. You need to stay at home first. Gather a lot of savings. Before you go out to rent. It is even better to live out home till you can get a mortgage. To make it even harder for themselves, they went to rent upscale apartments in Central London. Seems their dad must have said...sorry ladies, you are grown ups now, you have a job, if it isn't paying you well enough, move back home, I won't be paying for your apartments when you have your rooms back home. Their parents' home is also in Central London, which makes one wonder why they will move out in the first place. I guess, it is over excitement and wanting to grow up too fast. Adulthood responsibilities in Europe isn't a joke. Especially in the UK. Freaking expensive country to live in. You will pay for water to brush your teeth, bath, cook, pay for council tax for renting a place and for the amount of rooms you rent even if nobody sleeps in some of the rooms. These are all excluding your rent, gas and electricity bills. You might not even have parking and you have to pay for parking or buy it in central London. It is just madness! So I guess they learnt adulthood isn't moinmoin and moved back. Plus their dad financial rank has dropped since he lost money cos of the recession, so he isn't a billionaire anymore he is now a multimillionaire. Maybe still a billionaire in naira but not in dollars, pounds or euros. He has always been a billionaire only in dollars anyway, his money back then in Euros and Pounds is just in the multi-millions. And he is probably trying to raise his financial rank. Spending over 5k pounds on just a daughter's monthly rent payment will affect that talk less of two daughters' rents. Yes, some have to pay over close to two million and more monthly for rent in central London. Some even pay close to 8 million naira (15,000 pounds) per month in some places in central london, like Kensington and Chelsea. I am not quite sure how much Cuppy and her sister are paying, so the 5k pounds is a guesstimate. They might be paying more. But I doubt they are paying less than 3k pounds.

1. Anonymous I felt I wrote those only you seem to have sense with the rest shouting it's heart break and what not.

And this my people of SDk is the real reason : finance

2. 11:06...🙌🙌🙌🙌

3. Haha. Very nice, detailed and informed analysis. The part i hated about UK was the bills. You just keep paying 'em. And yea, there's a thin line between dreams and reality. But most rich kids don't get it. If cuppy and her sister have finally gotten 'it' at this young age, then that's a plus for them and their parents. We don't want another Maje floating even in their 40s because they couldn't learn the basics. Ideally, they should be thankful their dad has a house in Central and use it to their advantage and guess that's what they're doing now.

4. To get juicy gossips dont go nowhere just stay tune to sdkb and you will find everything you want and even more.

Anonymous 11:06,I respeck you.

5. 🙋 high five 11:06. This is what I call information.

6. All these sabi sabi bvs here. This information is legit.

7. This isn't gossip. I don't even know them, aside from what I see on social media. But from experience, I wrote earlier. It was an analysis of what life is like for us over here.

Even my sister had to move home. London showed her ehn. She was overexcited about getting her first job. Now she has learnt. Even when she first moved back home, she was still trying to trying to move out again.

Even tho, I told her severally that I know someone who lived with her parents till she was 32, she kept working, saving and moved out when she got her own mortgage. & she had been working since she was 24; a good professional job in the corporate world. But she took her time before she jump into adulthood commitments. Even a mortgage is a major commitment! You pay for mortgage, house insurance, life assurance, council tax, water bill, etc. Your only consolation is that it is your home, you are not wasting the money on someone else's by renting.

Living at home with your parents helps you to save money. You just need to give ur parents some money (little money like 100pounds) for food to assist them. Most won't ask you. But it is a nice gesture and it will make them see you as responsible. They will even use to brag to their friends, about how you are assisting them at home.

I wrote earlier because I had to enlighten Nigerians jumping into assumption about her relationship. Over here (Europe in general), a lot of girls work to pay bills and rent. But in the UK, things are quite expensive and so tiring. Just because her dad has money doesn't mean she won't struggle to find her own feet. Some rich parents don't over pamper their kids. They will want you to "blow" on your own. That's more bragging right for them. You know these Nigerian parents, they can brag! �� Lol.

Cuppy, don't worry. Take your time. Plan better. This time it is a mortgage or even cash down house that I wish for you. Remember even Simon Cowell lost everything at 33/34 and had to move back home with his parents before he regroup and became what he is now.

14. People should let the girl be she's just 23.
    A better man will find her;shits happens.
    Whether she bought the GWagon or not. She's still driving it.
    Even ppl that have never owned a Beatle must talk. Kikikikikikiki

15. Please my dear Cuppy you did well. Your grandfather was a great man, your father outshone him! With this expression of humility, you too will be greater than your father. Nice move!!

16. @Anon 3 June 2017 at 11:06; let me pick a few holes in your story.
    - You think they moved to those apartments on rent? Then you are clueless. They were all bought on mortgages. Now they have moved back home, they will rent them out and their tenants will pay for the mortgages.
    - Their parents' home is also in Central London. Haha! Is Knightsbridge in Central London?
    - central london, like Kensington and Chelsea. Is Chelsea in central London. Please get your geography right on these places.
    - They moved back for reasons and nothing to do with Anichebe or the salty story you gave.

1. Anon 17:57. Chill.
      The properties were in fact rented, Femi has lost money and is not making it at the rate he did with other administrations.
      She moved back because of financial reasons. Not a bad thing, if calming down means being more humble.

2. I am anon 11.06. I didn't write anything awful about her rship, it is others that are jumping into conclusions and assumptions. And you are wrong about the mortgage. Why would two ladies who got two mortgages be looking to get a new apartment to move into together. Then later move back home instead of their new shared apartment.

Both Cuppy & JTO were trying to move in together. They got an agent to help them search for a new apartment. They posted this on their SM. This is where everyone thought they are moving to. When they didn't show their new place on social media (snapchat to be precise), their followers started asking questions and that's why she explained. Which I think it is very good of her! They are helping someone realise life isn't as straightforward as we think it should be, even for the rich. Nothing is set in stone. And sure, her parents live in knightbridge, which is considered part of city of london..and what's city of London considered as, central London. If you are still doubting my geography...google can help you.

Even when you try to find a house via sites such as rightmove.com, Chelsea and Co r considered central London. A search for homes in central London brings Chelsea, kensington, Camden town, knightbridge and etc as results. And u can still check google...https://www.google.co.uk/search?client=ms-android-orange-gb&q=central+london+areas&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjzqJSD0aLUAhVpI8AKHZMTDSoQ1QIIuQIoAA&biw=360&bih=567.

You didn't bother to read my comment properly. I don't even see the correlation between most of what you wrote and my comment. You just read to reply. Instantly jumped to form counter argument that doesn't have a good standing.

I only commented because of the people who are saying negative things about Cuppy's relationship and everything I said there is public knowledge. They do showcase their lives on snapchat and IG. They are not secretive. They are quite open and regular European citizens living an European lifestyle. You think this is Nigeria where everyone there pretends to live a great life to pepper them. SMH. If they bought those homes, they would have stated it ages ago. They are not bashful about showing off their accomplishments. And I am not against that.

Because even now she is willing to admit she has setbacks. That's a very good role model to whoever looks up to her. She shows she is getting it and then she shows she has disappointments and even have to replan even if it means taking 2 steps back. Moreover, Cuppy would have explained that she decide to rent out her place and live at home instead of talking about setbacks, she isn't bashful. She is outspoken and straightforward with her followers.

Some of you average Nigerians are so fixated with money. Once you hear "they are rich" you think it is set in stones. Go and check her father's Forbes ranking of recent and come back to give me a comeback. The recession is affecting even the rich in Nigeria. Especially the oil and gas sector. Read the news! Oil prices have dropped for a while now! This is pure logics. SMH.

Please Stella, where is my other comment. I replied the people under my first comments ages ago to explain that it isn't a gossip. I even used my experience as an example.

Anyway, once again Cuppy, I wish you well! I pray you regroup and get yourself ahead with a better plan. If Simon Cowell can move back home at 33/34 cos he lost it all and has now become what he is today, so can you! Greatness is what I wish u..continue to be honest. Have a blessed day.

17. Anonymous said...
    🙋 high five 11:06. This is what I call information.

May I let you know that is what I call fake news. Like the kind of fake news Galore is known for.

18. Chikito I guess you are laughing at fake news. > Haha. Very nice, detailed and informed analysis.

19. SDK what of my other comments? Why are you hoarding the one to that anon who called Chelsea central London? Or are you the one who posted that long and useless epistle?

1. Still anon 11.06, are you sure you even know London. Here darling: "London Plan. The London Plan defines the "Central Activities Zone" policy area, which comprises the City of London, most of Westminster and the inner parts of Camden, Islington, Hackney, Tower Hamlets, Southwark, Lambeth and Kensington and Chelsea." - curbed from google! Goodbye!

20. Are the sisters on here commenting