Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reps Propose Hilarious Bill....

Friday, June 02, 2017

Reps Propose Hilarious Bill....

A Bill proposing six months imprisonment for persons who shunt or distort queues in public places on Thursday scaled second reading at the House of Representatives .

The Sponsor of the bill, Rep. Abubakar Amuda-Kannike (Kwara-APC), while leading debate on it, said that it sought to ensure that Nigerians conducted themselves orderly in public places.

Amuda-Kannike said that it was normal practice for some Nigerians to shunt or distort queues and go unpunished.

He expressed worry that recent events had shown that Nigeria was on the verge of losing its cherished sense of nationalism, cultural identity and hospitality.
“The bill underscores the need to re-awaken a derailed national culture by proposing disciplinary measures to guide Nigerians in their daily behaviours.

In our society today, out of total disregard for other persons, who strive to do the right thing by conducting themselves orderly in public places, a large number of Nigerians distort queues and go unpunished.

The bill if passed shall provide a starting point of value and cultural re-orientation in Nigeria,” the lawmaker said.
Rep. Ayo Omidiran (Osun-APC) said ”by being orderly in all our activities, we will be transmitting good behavioural pattern to generations and this will promote a better society.”

*Waste of time and money..Jail time belongs to those who steal,loot and kill,not someone who jumps the line,haba!

20 comments:

1. Stellz don't mind them ooo
      A won oniranu jatijati...
      Asif they queue with us..

So if someone shud jump queue who will report who?

2. Haha haha haha haha

Mtcheeeeeew they must be high on cheap reflon and tramadol.
    Mtcheeeeeeeeew,I hate when people shunt but we have pressing issues jor

3. What do you expect? When all they thing of while in position is their pocket. Yeye dey smell.

4. Kanike? Kerianbabu? What a WaFunnyWu. They will arrest Unilorin students tire. Ehehehe, awon shunters aye!

1. I swear. Those people dey shunt for park ehn😂😂😂😂 #StopShunting!

5. Imagine when the masses are suffering

6. Will this also apply to them their families, security details, ? In public places, on the highway? If not, shove it up ya ass idiots. 👎👎👎

7. Unserious bunch. They always come up with all sorts of watery talks, so people won't accuse them of being paid for doing nada. Yinmu!

8. This people are just thinking about themselves not the masses

9. Our Nna kedu ije bros. I did not know you are working?

10. 😂 my cousin told me this morning and the first thing that came to my mind was 'how many months are they proposing for looters'

anyway they should also get ready, because na those powerful people dey do am pass. Mrs Ambode how market? Let me be in a bank and one rich man will just walk straight to the cashier, I go call the police sharp sharp ni.

11. If na So..they had better build more prisons because we go plenty