Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yakubu Dogara Allegedly Set To Fight Floyd Mayweather -For Charity!

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Yakubu Dogara Allegedly Set To Fight Floyd Mayweather -For Charity!

Yakubu Dogara, speaker of the house of representatives, will fight Floyd Mayweather, retired American professional boxer, in a charity boxing match.

The pair will face-off on Wednesday, June 14, at the Transcorp Hilton, Abuja.

Donatus Okonkwo, chairman of Tetrazzini Group of companies, made this known while speaking with journalists on Monday.

Tetrazzini is the parent company of Zinni media, organisers of the American boxer’s 3-day visit to Nigeria.

“We are happy to tell you that Mayweather will be engaging Dogara in a charity bout to be staged in Abuja,” said Okonkwo.

The charity boxing match is among the line-up of activities Mayweather will be involved in during his stay in Nigeria from June 12 to June 15.

Mayweather is expected to visit Lagos, Anambra, Akwa Ibom and Abuja where he will meet with members of the executive and legislative arm.

“It’s the one and only Floyd Mayweather. Nigeria, June 12th, June 13th, June 14th Nigeria, the motherland prince, I’ll see you guys soon,” the 40-year-old recently said.

Mayweather is also expected to visit Ghana and Liberia in continuation of his African tour.

The Cable

*Hmmmmm,Floyd will leave Nigeria Richer than he ever was if he steps in cos Nigerian Politicians are our Modern day Father Xmas' .....Lets wait and see!..

8 comments:

1. See what they are using money for, mbom

1. Mtcheew. I hope Floyd gives him a technical knock out.

2. But how can he agree to such? Staging him and mayweather mmmm,what's my own sef

3. This people sha. Wetin do our boxers.Buy Nigeria indeed

4. Government of clowns and court jesters

5. Oh no!
    My brova and my loffa?
    Pls don't break my heart.

6. Hope he has written his WILL?

Anyway sha it's a novelty fight, and it's for a good cause.