Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Twenty Seven Women Share the Nicest Compliment They Ever Received

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Twenty Seven Women Share the Nicest Compliment They Ever Received

A few kind words can brighten someone's day — or change their whole life.

..................................................................................................................................

from redbookmag.

23 comments:

1. The best i can remember;when a lady told me i like your skin colour please dont ever think of bleaching it. Someone i had never met.

2. The nicest compliment I have ever received was when someone told me that I know how to make people feel at home and comfortable and there is never a dull moment with me. And also I could make everyone laugh.

I have received and still receive a lot of compliments since that but that compliment was the one that meant the most to me and every time I remember It, i strive more to be that person and to bring a smile to at least one person's face daily!

3. I remember when my kids were having a conversation about what they want to be when they grow up and my only daughter said to her brothers" I want to be like mummy when I grow up".Its been a while now but it still brings a smile to my face whenever I remember. It just tells me I must be doing something right.

1. With your stupid picture? Change it and then we can try to take you seriously. Mtchewwwww.

2. Never judge a Book by its cover.

Click on her picture and let's see who the stupid one is🤐

4. Those little things that matters...my little daughter woke me up in middle of my sleep last and said " mummy I said bye bye to you in the morning but you didn't Answer". I felt so guilty and apologized. So this morning I was conscious of saying bye bye to her.

1. Awwwwwwwnnnnn sooooooooo sweeeeeeet!

5. Beautiful piece!!!!.....

I do get compliments too from close and random people and it makes me glow inwardly....

Most times, different people hav told me they love the way I walk and carry myself.....

Most have walked up to me and call me a smart girl...

Recently, someone told I know you can do this thing cos you're very agile and outspoken.....

Most have told me that I'm such a nice and jolly good fellow.....

Some would say....I love your nose, dentition( I'm gap toothed), eyes, voice etc....
    The list is endless and I do appreciate each compliment.....

By the way, someone once called me a gentleman lion...lol
    *Faithful bv*

6. anonymous gangster27 July 2017 at 12:51

Stella, you have a world class bumbum.
    TGW, you have really nice boobs.
    Iphie, your bumbum is really cute!

7. if you want my head to swell like balloon compliment my work. ooooh Lord!!! me cant just help it.

my oga already knows, he doesnt compliment me any more even when i make extra effort.
    he will be like "steffy you did a good job on this but i cant tell you well done" and i will be like " ok noted" hahahahahahahahah it use to be fun working with him till he fucked up.

8. Someone told me "you make it so easy to love you"

9. It was the end of the school year and the mother of this really troublesome boy came to pick up his report. She says to us: "You guys are by far the best teachers my son has ever had since his 7years in elementary school. Thank you for everything, I really appreciate you guys". She gave us a very tight squeeze and I shed a tear. This boy gave myself and my co-teacher a really tough time that school year and all the teachers that he had passed through were more than delighted to get rid of him. We scolded him alot of times yea, but we made sure we scolded him with love because every child can not be perfect. Some may have flaws that are worse off than others but they are sweet in their own way. Those words from his mother were worth more than the wads of notes, jewelries, perfumes and other gifts we recieved from the other parents. Sometimes, when I get frustrated by my kids at school, I recall those words and I'm reminded why I chose this career path. I just instantly shake off my frustration and smile.

10. I once saw a k leg beautiful lady battling with her steps (like being conscious of her walking step, not being free). I approached her and said "If I have beautiful spot free legs like yours, I would so flaunt it and smack it on everyone's face". Her smile that day was priceless.

I do walk to people and compliment there hairdo, dress and whatever I like on them. It kills no one.

SUGAR.

11. I made catfish stew for someone with annoyance, only for me to hear mehn that stew make sense die. Na im be sey if I cool down smile whilst making it the taste go be one-in-town.

12. Mine is I learnt to give compliments to people from my little cousin..I hardly compliment people but whenever this lovey dovey sees me , she always have something nice to say like ''Aunty Nono your hair is fine, your dress is fine''..Makes me smile and I let her know she is beautiful...

Got a compliment from a customer, she said so many things to get me upset, but I was so calm , only her to tell her sister that ''Wow You are really patient and your face never changed to a frown, keep it up''..

13. Scarlet Gruber27 July 2017 at 14:56

The best compliment i ever got was when someone told me I have an infectious smile. till now i smile whenever i remember.

14. I once had issues with my husband and I left the house to the nearest park for fresh air and a guy walked up to and he said "HI i just want to tell you that you are beautiful " and he walked away... That really made my day and I immediately forget all what that happened between me and my hubby

15. I have received a lot of compliments from people: family, friends and strangers alike. But two of them stands out:
    One was when I was worried about my weight (I was and still very slim), I was almost depressed (no jokes), my mum one day told me that I am the most beautiful slim girl she has ever seen. She called me Mkpuru'mirim (my water droplet or dewdrop), and she demonstrated it for me and that fueled and still fuels my self confidence and esteem.

Secondly, was when I was in labour, I had been in the hospital all night, and the nurses were about changing shift in the morning. When it got to my turn, the morning midwife asked the night one "this one fit push" (again my smallish nature), the night midwife answered her and said "this lady is very strong, I am amazed" less than thirty minutes later after pushing just twice I gave birth to my baby. That compliment did it for me, of course after grace.

16. A woman once told me that my eyes were like that of a watchdog, whatever that means.
    Another time was a day I went to the market and a woman kept calling out so I went to meet her and she said "i'll like you to be my daughter in law" and I laughed and asked her if her son has plenty money. She burst into laughter. After that day anytime I passes her shop she will call me nwunye nwa m

17. Someone once said if they had a choice about who to spend any extended period of time stranded with, it'll be me cos I'm a complete package...Anyways, since then whenever someone says something not so complimentary to me, I remind myself that I'm a complete package ��