Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Any Big Deal?

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

Any Big Deal?

Let us talk about the Monthly flow....

Do you see any big deal in your child knowing what ''period''i s about or knowing the time that you are on your period?
I dont...My boys and I have discussed this and they know what it is and talk about it freely...
How do you feel about this?

56 comments:

1. Wow,you are so jobless Mr sexy daddy,am sure you are a house husband and you will be beating ur wife on top,what did she ever do wrong to end up with a Sissy like you,jeez,if all men were like u I'd rather die single, what sort of a man is so jobless to be everywhere on a blog,get busy Mr ugly face and big head,you are a MAN abeg,nonsense

2. This one just confirm say you be woman wrapper

3. Anon see how you are just biting yourself about a harmless commment.Is it your woman wrapper?na WA o

2. Nothing wrong to teach them stuffs like this early.

3. Not at "5 year old". Before you give a child what will weigh him to death!

1. Lmao..."Before you give a child what will weigh him to death"
      Sdk Bv's na wa πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

LEPπŸ˜›

4. Good to know when the child is just about to hit puberty. Not at five.

5. Supposing the five year old begins to prod the younger sisters vagina to see "period?" Especially when mommy is seeing hers? Whatever got a five year old interested in that place . . . the story has not finished. Could it be that the woman in the story allows the child to "browse" there? There are cases like that for the naive folks to know. Maybe when the child came for the usual, he was told that there is red stream coming from there.

1. Correct... bt 5yr old is way too young 2 know about his mama's mensural flow

6. Will be reading comments, though my older kids are boys ..... I have never change in their presence but i do tell my first son to help bring me tampon/pad that's if I forget to take it along to the bathroom! I don't really know if he knows what it is sha and I didn't care to tell him wat it's use for because he's a male child.

7. For those that experience painful menstrual cycle like me, it's nice to talk about it with your family or close pals so that they will always show support.

8. I get irritated if anyone knows I'm on my period at home. I keep it to myself as a deadly sickness sef

Only le boo knows when I'm on my period, those at home might know by accident

1. My babe Daddy can't even stand a simple knife cut not to talk period. Ideato we r same. It irrigates d hell out of me, mk mistake ask me u dey period? Friendship don end b that...

9. Learning mood activated

10. Stella abeg, don't get small boys precociously interested in the vagina -that gateway to this earth has a lot of issues that's not just "period". Abegi let lying dog sleep!

11. It depends on the age.

5 year old? It's a no no.

12. As a parent, once your child expresses that he/she in the know of a particular subject or says something you feel he/She shouldn't know at that age, do not shut the child up, get angry or scold. Rather, take it as a lead to educate the child on that subject using subtle examples and words appropriate for his/her understanding depending on the age.

If you don't, your child will learn more about the subject from peers or others who may give him a wrong definition as to what obtains.

Be your child's ist hand trusted go-to information source/friend/ist hand teacher.

1. Very well said BlogLord, in summary, be your child's google.

2. Were did d child get it at d 1st instance? U talking 5yrs old mhen.Noway

3. @ Anon,it could be anywhere. Home? School? A relative's home while on a playdate? Anywhere.

Once a kid has started mixing up...(lets narrow down to their school)..with other kids, they will hear the good, bad and ugly from other kids, even from some teachers prolly when they're discussing. Kids are smart and pick on conversations easily from the homefront, school and other gatherings.
      This is why when your child picks on a subject and you are shocked as to where he/she heard it from, rather than go ballistic,it is your duty to immediately try to educate the child subtly on that subject and then follow up till he/She is of age where you can 'cowatiate' the matter very well with him/her.

Only in Nigeria we see a 5year old as too small to know about certain things and frown at it. Too bad.

You may not have in any way initiated the subject matter but once they bring the subject to your hearing, do the right thing.

Remember, a parent is the child's first teacher. They believe you more than anyone else but only if you choose to be their friend.

No be every time shout, beat. It solves nothing rather it makes the child afraid of you and never wants to risk confiding in you.
      Raise your child from a place of understanding not a place of fear.

Chai see epistle. How come?
      Okbye.

13. There is nothing wrong in it. But some mothers will even hide it from there daughter(s),that's why some girls fell embarrassed and scared on their 1st menstrual period...

14. Why should I corrupt my kids mind with dirty things like period... I don't even let my partner knows, except when he insist on sex.. .

1. Dirty u say?wont call u an ignoramus!

15. There's no big deal in letting your child know.infact,from age 10 I will start teaching my daughter what its all about.I started seeing mine at the age of 11,I couldn't tell anyone cos I was scared. I hid to for 5 days.I was hiding it cos I thought my guidance wud beat me.It was a friend whose own started the same time as mine that took me to her mum,the mum explained it to me and got me always ultra.

1. "Guardian" you mean?

2. Yes, age 10 is okay but not five. At ten, a girl is about to see her menstrual period. A boy can know it a couple of years later when he is nearer adulthood.

3. Yes at 10. A five year old can tell his friends that "do you know that mommy bleeds from her vagina?"

16. There's no big deal in your child knowing about what monthly flow in a woman means.
    My only problem is with people who thinks it's appropriate to put it on people's faces.

Sometimes, even the closest person to me doesn't even know if i'm on my period or not.

17. A five year old boy will be like "do you know that blood comes from my mommy's vagina?'
    Does blood come from your mommy's vagina too?

And he is going to say it in the presence of a multitude that includes the mom just like he drew it up there!

18. I dont corrupt children with what i am doing. My princess knows because she too is seeing hers, so no wahala

19. There's nothing wrong in it. Just be ready to educate a child that asks questions.

20. There's nothing bad in letting them know about it especially the female ones that are bound to experience it someday but from age 6 upwards.

21. I knew about period when I was 8. Nobody taught me though. I'm the last girl child so I saw my older sister's when they're doing their thing.

I was taught at 10.

I will teach my girl child when she's but if she happens to know about it at 5, I have no choice than to teach her more about it.

22. My mum no dey even know when I am on my period...i dey always keep body like say something dey dere..

23. I hate periods o... That's just the best part of being preggy for me. Telling a 5yrs abt it's sounds sicko to me though. 10 11 is ok

1. Not just 5yr o. But 5yr old BOY.sick

24. its wrong he is too young to process all of that information.

my child has no business knowing what a vagina is or what happens in and around a vagina. at that age, the only thing i aspect from him is to know how to pronounce three letter words such as dog,cat and rat etc

1. PD God bless u. Some mother's still get sense

25. What's a 5yrs old talking abt menses fr hav u finsh leanring ya. A B C and 1 2 3?eleyi gidigan....i will teach my daughter's frm 10yrs

26. No I don't see anything wrong about that,seems the child already knew about it, is good to teach them

27. My daughter is nine and shes always aware when I am fly d red flag.

And of course she knows what it is

28. The typical white kids IQ is different from an African kids's own. What they learn everyday will be frowned upon in Africa.

1. Thank u BB, if u live abroad , u would know that kids learn fast nd tho is nothing to them, if u hear what they say sometimes u would be shocked, I am not moved with this cos I hear them say things every day

29. Nothing wrong in your kids knowing abt this. u let them know its natural & its supposed to happen to girls & ladies @so so age. No be sickness ,nothing to be ashamed of.

30. Lifted pls carry ur 5yr olds wen u r fucking hubby. After all is natural
    . indeed

31. But I needed to find out where he learnt about it from.....but sincerely, I'll be shy to discuss anything menstruation with my son.....that's mummy business...lol

32. I'll be shy to discuss menstruation with my son.....lol.