Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Arsenal Forward Kanu Nwankwo is A Year Older Today...

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Former Arsenal Forward Kanu Nwankwo is A Year Older Today...

Happy Birthday to a Football Legend!

The Super Eagles legend was born on August 1, 1979, in Owerri the eastern part of Nigeria, and has played for different clubs like Inter Milan, Arsenal, West Brom, Portsmouth, and Ajax.

Kanu retired from international football in 2010 but before then has captained the Super Eagles for 16 years, he retired from international football 2014 after the world cup.

Kanu has won a UEFA Champions League medal, a UEFA Cup medal, three FA Cup Winners Medals and two African Player of the Year awards amongst others. He is also one of few players to have won the Premier League, FA Cup, Champions League, UEFA Cup and an Olympic Gold Medal. He made the third-most substitute appearances in Premier League history, appearing from the bench 118 times.

He is also a UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador. In october 2015, Kanu became brand ambassador in Africa for leading digital TV operator StarTimes.

Source; Wikipedia

25 comments:

1. I remember when he scored a hat-trick against Chelsea...

Happy birthday papingo

2. Happy birthday Kanu Nwankwo aka. Papilo!
    God bless you and all that concerns you.

Proud of you Papilo.

3. Happy birthday papilo
    May God bless your new age

4. Hbd Papillo
    I knw say one day u go make us proudπŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜

5. Happy birthday to Papilolo

6. If you believe this, then you will believe anything. Kanu is nearing 50 years of age.

1. Yes he is 50yrs old, will you sleep better tonight?

7. Haba Stella..

The guy should be over 50 nahhh

8. Lmao. He cannot be 41. That's his football age. Happy birthday to him.

1. He is not more than 41, his mates at holy ghost college are all around dt age, stop being foolish.

9. How can he be 41 when it is written he was born 1979?

1. Abi ooo,see how dumb people full everywhere,1979 and he's 41yrs,you people don't know maths ni,that's what lying about your age so to people...1979= 38yrs old,If I hearrrrrr????big fat lie,just say kanu is a year older today.footballers age tns

10. More like 51. Lol Stella's BV have a new recruit in me. Happy birthday Mr Nwankwo.

11. Happy birthday boss.
    God has already blessed you, may he grant you long life to enable you enjoy all of his blessings. Amen

12. If he was born in 79,how come he isn't 38 and rather 41!

13. I remember I was in jss3 in secondary school when this kanu got married many years ago,am now married myself with children and kanu just click 41years today... Una welldone oooo....😁 😁 😁 lol

1. Kanu got married in 2004, Dats just 13 years ago, someone in jss 3 should be about 13 then and 26 now, so a married 26 year old is no biggie, stop being silly.

14. Chaiii kanu was supposedly born in 1979 and he's claiming 41 years today,you see why it's not good to lie cos even me that was born in 1977 before kanu was born is 40yrs old today.kanu should be over 50yrs nau,he should stop using footballer's age afterall he's not playing football anymore