Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie Producer Obi Emelonye’s Crazy, Lovely, Cool TV Series Is Ready...

Friday, August 04, 2017

Movie Producer Obi Emelonye’s Crazy, Lovely, Cool TV Series Is Ready...

Multiple-award-winning film director, Obi Emelonye has completed work on a new television series, ‘Crazy, Lovely, Cool’. 

The production, whose trailer is currently trending on You Tube, was shot on the campus of University of Nigeria Nsukka in Enugu State and stars renowned actors like Enyinna Nwigwe, Adesua Etomi, Uru Eke, Zynell Zuh, Anthony Monjaro and Lorenzo Menakaya.

Deriving its title from the emotions and moods synonymous with activities on campuses, the series is hour-long in duration and was shot in conjunction with Trace TV. 

SYNOPSIS
Packed with comedy, romance and valour, CLC (for short) brings to the fore the Obi Emelonye signature of quality while exploring the intrigues of adolescent life as witnessed through the eyes of university undergraduates and their lecturers in a typical African university.
The series which is equally soaked in music is however not about renowned faces and names in the Nigerian film industry as it also showcases an array of talented artistes who have been tested and confirmed.

This fact aside, CLC is also re-awakening the hour-long TV series culture, which has lately taken a back seat for thirty-minute productions. On the other hand, industry analysts who have seen some scenes in the production said the high technical details, from picture quality, story line to acting skills exhibited in the series will clearly give ‘Crazy, Lovely, Cool’ a mileage ahead of its contemporaries. 

It will be recalled that aside using a technical crew from United Kingdom, the producers spared no resources in making sure that the entire production team was camped together for three months to avoid disruptions in recording. “We did not want any distractions or disruptions, so we had to bear the cost to do that, because recent revelations have shown that such interruptions affect quality of production”, said Gordon Irole, one of the production coordinators at the location.

OBI EMELONVE

10 comments:

1. This man and his dry movies,he doesn't know how to produce good movies,last flight and mirror boy are very horrible movies,he has nothing to offer in terms of movies, I can never watch this cos he has never impressed me.He should watch good movies and repackage.

2. I no gbadu your cast.dem go dey form fphune English now for Nsuuka university instead of being original. Thats my problem with the cast..

3. If it bets Husband's of Lagos session one. I go watch

4. @Anonymous 12.05, that your Pull Him Down job here no go work. We know Obi Emelonye as one of the biggest in Africa. The success of his films is a testimony. Your type smearing people online has not done anything o.....leave him....we love the cool and talented director. Abeg go siddon for gbegiri soup

1. You lie, ask about Obi and his bad movies.

5. Another hit from the master.....kudos

6. Good . But please give us the IBB story fast o.....we have been waiting and don't forget to show us those chameleons in SW who were instrumental to June 12 annulment