Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Court Dissolves Ex-Super Eagles Coach Onigbinde’s 30-Year-Old Marriage

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Court Dissolves Ex-Super Eagles Coach Onigbinde’s 30-Year-Old Marriage

A Mapo Customary Court in Ibadan has dissolved the 30-year-old marriage between Chief Adegboye Onigbinde and his wife Anne, because there was no more love between the two.

President of the court, Mr Ademola Odunade, however, directed the former Super Eagle Technical Adviser to “pay a cash sum of N5, 000 to enable Anne move her belongings out of his house.”

Onigbinde had gone to the court asking it to dissolve the marriage, saying his wife was “ a wasteful spender and an unrepentant troublemaker.

“My lord, with my 79 years of age, I cannot continue to die in silence of Anne’s litany of problems.

“Among many other troubles I have encountered in the hands of Anne, I have also suffered uncountable financial losses during the process of trying to give Anne means of livelihood so that she wouldn’t be idle.

“On three separate occasions, I have established veritable business ventures for her and on each occasion, Anne wrecked the business.

“I can’t continue in such wastage. For many years, Anne has been a thorn in my flesh through ceaseless trouble-making as it is one day, one trouble in my home.

“Can you imagine that it was not until only one week to the wedding ceremony of the only daughter she had with me that she informed me?

“In fact, Anne has openly turned that daughter against me because she doesn’t take any instruction from me.

“Anne is now a bad influence on the daughter and she doesn’t even have any good relationship with the rest of my children.

“For instance, when I lost my younger brother, Anne and her daughter refused to be sympathetic by registering any form of condolence.

“The list of her misbehaviour is endless, please terminate our union.”

Anne had however opposed the request for divorce and denied all the allegations levelled against her by Onigbinde.

“My lord, I have done everything possible to please my husband, but he is refusing to be pacified.

“Ever since he got married to another wife 10 years ago, things have changed from bad to worse, as I no longer know how to do things in his presence.

“Since then, Onigbinde’s body language is for me to vacate his home; he no longer finds happiness in me.

“On a particular day, just as I opened the door, I came across a snake waiting to harm me, but I raised alarm and it was killed.

“My lord, it was never in our agreement to be parting ways in this manner.

“In the interest of the child between us, I have nowhere to go, please, help save my marriage,” Anne pleaded.

from thenation

*This is sad,this man must have been really really pissed off with whatever,even with all the begging he refused.....Anne sorry oh,better luck next time!!

18 comments:

1. N5,000 to move her belongings after 30 years. All these judges na God go punish una plenty.

What will N5,000 do. I am sure no spousal payment.

Nigeria divorce no dey get head at all.

Goodluck to Baba and Mrs. Onigbinde

1. Exactly. Seems like a one sided judgement.

2. Eeeeya.

Why do I feel for the woman? And why do I also feel the man doesn't just love her anymore and wants her to just leave. End of story. Just wants her to leave.

Eeeeya @ It wasn't ever in our agreement to be parting ways like this"

It's soo sad when a relationship breaks down. Esp when one party is still smitten or in love with the other.

3. I am sure Anne soared character made the poor man to go find another wife who will give him peace and joy that will enable him live long. I really pity the future of that daughter because she has indirectly commanded her father's curse upon herself by being so rude to him.

4. Is he a polygamist or what?
    If one does not live with a people, you cannot really tell who is lying or not.

1. You get head. And with all her problems, he waited till he was 79 to kick her out. She went with only 5000 to pack her belongings. Women in this country are always given the short end of the stick.

5. Lol which next time at what age? And Stella don't tell me you believe all that the man said??? E be like say you no really understand our african men, especially when another woman is involved

6. Onigbinde is a lier. The marriage part is a lie and he knows that he just want that woman out of his life all his reasons were not geniue, I heard the man has like six wives the Annie is the 3rd or 4th the man no feel manage his home all his children he don't use their destiny shame on you chief

7. This man is a chronic womaniser..
    Right now he is dating an hair dresser who is making him sell his properties to please her..
    Anne wasn't smart,when her younger brother established a business for her,This same onigbinde ran the business down..
    A lesson for all women be smart nd shine your eyes well well.

1. E be like say you sabi the stupid man wella. I dey wait for him to cross my path I will finish him sotey he go beg to die useless old fool he sleeps with anything sleepable

8. Abeg that man should take a stadium full of seats...another woman is in the picture already...and she don use juju make the man get pissed at everything his wife does...its so sad, staying with a man for 30 yrs and he throws you out...quite sad...as long as she wasn't unfaithful , the divorce isn't needful.

Poor woman...kukuma go and live with your married daughter...you will be loved.

1. Nothing but the whole truth o...the man married another wife and expects the first wife to be happy

9. So much for God to judge, see as people de judge in form of comments, am sure many oof u don't even knw them. Lie to sound relevant

10. There is hardly any woman that won't misbehave the moment the husband takes a second wife...he bargained for it..I feel for the woman sha. In all Nigerian women loose alot in marriage

1. The woman didn't want to leave despite the second wife. That did not count for anything with the judge. Who knows how the other wife treated her? And usually men behave funny when they don see and chop you finish and when dem don get a new favourite. Anyway it is well. Polygamy is somehow. Ann leave everything to God and pursue your peace of mind.

2. Our elders please try to be good examples in marriage. Thank you.

11. Ladies should be careful. 30 yrs all wasted because of mischief. Stop behaving as Lords in ur marriages. Men are not smiling

1. And men can behave anyhow because it is a man's world abi? Oshisco!