Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Vice-president Atiku Says The Igbo Rebuilt Their Region After The War But The North Still Has Mud Houses

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Former Vice-president Atiku Says The Igbo Rebuilt Their Region After The War But The North Still Has Mud Houses

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar says despite fighting a civil war the Igbo have been able to rebuild their region, but that the north still has mud houses.

He spoke on the background of the need for Nigeria to be restructured.

Addressing a coalition of youth groups under the aegis of Play Forum in Abuja, Abubakar said those afraid of restructuring were lazy. He said every region in the country should be allowed to control its resources.

I would not have gone to school if I were born today. My parents were so poor they couldn’t afford to send me to school. I was born during the era education was free, food was free for me, I was sponsored from primary school to the university. There was even a job waiting for me before I graduated. Yet, there was no oil boom then. I am certainly not a product of oil boom Nigeria.

So, I don’t know what those who are against restructuring are afraid of. Those afraid must be lazy. We fought the civil war with the Igbo. Today, the Igbo have been completely rebuilt, but we still find mud houses in the north. Is it the fault of the easterners that the north is like that?

I think that what is most important is the devolution of powers and resources with the various governments whether states or regions. How do the people hold those in power accountable for the resources handed over to them ?

From The Cable

Mud houses are in most Villages n Nigeria!!

47 comments:

1. He's just looking for relevance.
    This is how they start- emotional blackmail. He's clamourong for restructure inorder to be voted for come 2019;when he ascends the throne, the story will change.
    That's their antecedent.
    Buhari and co is a valid example.
    Igbos did individual restructure without the help of the government, so what's his point?

1. You dey mind him? Trying to play on our intelligence...that's a weak one Atiku, try harder!!

DontQuoteMe™

2. From the comments i read 👇, I'm happg that atleast we as Nigerians know when they start fighting for the office via election campaign.
      Our future is in our hands.
      Let's use the social media to our advantage come 2019.

3. Your future will continue to remain in your hands only when you act on it and not when you have different id's on different blogs. Listen you idiots, he has spoken his mind and can still win without igbos after all how many are even left since the massacre by the Military , igbos contribute nothing during elections while the population I the north can get him as much as he wants. The Most important thing is to purge your thinking before deciding on your future, this man is the most Intelligent amongs all the he goats trying to contest. And tell me, how many northerners can be Bold to speak like Atiku.Your minds are evil hence our undeveloped country Nigeria.

4. Atiku, we Igbos don't need your alliance. We're doing good, so play your polics else where. Oh, also tell Peter Obi, your adviser on how to get Igbos allign with you,that we know hos tricks. He's so desperate to be vice president that he'll align with just anyone to acheive his callous dream.Ekene kwa'm unu.

5. Anon 09:13 retarded imbecile.
      I made my point logically without insults. If you can't logically prove a point, then you dont have a space under my comment.

6. Anon 09:13,what's your problem? Why are you taking the whole issue personal? That the northerners are more polygamous doesn't mean the igbo people are on their way to extinction, mind you, most of the igbos are spread out,not only in Nigeria or africa,and yes they contribute.

2. Well done Atiks!!! Let the hailing and massaging begin with 2019 election in view. I am done with all u old politicians. We want new and young people.

3. Atiku is sounding all sweet and nice because of 2019. I know you've spoken the truth here but I still do not trust you because as soon as you get in if you ever will, your eyes will suddenly open to the dangers of restructuring. We know you guys too well.

4. Yinmu! Trying to get votes from the Igbos.. Try harder next time ur points are not so sharp aboki

5. Atiku is sounding all sweet and nice because of 2019. I know you've spoken the truth here but I still do not trust you because as soon as you get in if you ever will, your eyes will suddenly open to the dangers of restructuring. We know you guys too well.

6. Replies
    1. Don't use your real name to post comments like this. You will be si shocked to know the different calibre of people that read this blog ....

2. If not for Buhari scam most pple wld still not understand the game called politics! Buhari has truly given many pple sense. Nigerians don dey wake up small small. Our mumu don dey do

3. Queen i have cousins that lived in maiduguri and kebbi,they are lazy,very lazy except very few of them

4. Northerners are far from being lazy. You can say they don't have entrepreneurial skills but they ain't lazy. They cultivate all the cereal, onions, tomatoes, pepper, watermelon etc that we consume in this country. Northerners are literally feeding Nigeria.

Nigerians are very hardworking people. We have our strengths and weaknesses as a people. We need each other!

GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

5. And Dangote is a northerner.

6. Esther if hausa lazy den wetin ur ppl be ooo @Linda u no like but u talk d truth, na so e suppose be

7. And some gullible fools with believe and vote for you now because Nigerians are a generation of bats. Mcheeeeeewwwww.

1. Nigerians are now wise and smart!!..
      Nobody is voting for him!...

2. Thank you queen. I don't know what these old thieves take us for.

3. Don't mind them, that his how Rochas came and deceived imolites with his fake holy sermons

8. This one has wedged his tongue between butt cheeks simply because of his presidential ambition. PDP is seriously hoping that the Atiku/Fayose presidential ticket will fly.

Recycled old failures.

9. Election gibberish. What did you do during your tenure as VP..fighting your boss. I dont think you will smell Aso Rock...2 many mountains and rivers to cross so back up a young guy and become good godfada. Bitter waters are too many to drink in your matter

10. Igbo, this man is checking your pulse. This man just want power by all means necessary. I hope you don't hand your future over to him.

1. Wetin concern you? Are you Igbo? Face front oga, we don't need your advice... lol

DontQuoteMe™

2. Don't mind the stewwpid biggot boy who calls himself Don

11. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Atiku your people will come for you.

Though you are not far from the truth!

13. I tire o!

Hnmmm free education to Uni level! Job waiting before graduating! Hnmmm these were the people that enjoyed naija in it's glory. God dey!

E no sha get how e want be, I must make it by God's grace.

14. And this how they start manipulating the Masses.
    When the white men came to handover power,they observed the every Igbo man wants to be oga
    They observed the northern man is an extreme loyalist. If you say move they move,if you say turn they turn that has given northerners the idea that they are born to rule.
    Northerners should take a chill pill,we are yet to belch from what APC has shove down our troath.

1. You all are cowards,talking from different sides of your mouth.Evil hearted igbos. He's got big friends in the south east not blog visitors,thwarts

2. My darling anonymous I am Yoruba,why are you so pain ehhhh take it easy ooo HPB no dey look face... As for my comment it just the simple truth so choke on it. Durpemu

15. There is no single mud house in my village..
    The houses in my village are more beautiful than most houses in town!!....

Oga Atiku,igbos don't like you so stop doing eye service...

1. Igbos who are who can die for him, Igbos who are relevant on ground can do a lot for Atiku,do you know how many he has made? He is basically interested in real Igbos, not the once on blog without voters cards

16. Atiku shamelessly clamouring for eastern voters.
    Sir you were once VP. Why didn't you try your best to develop the North. Or even develop the Adamawa or where does he come from again.
    The American university he built in the North that cost an arm and a leg. How will the poor ppl or masses get cheap education as you got when your own university is a money making venture.

17. We've learnt our lessons in most severe ways. Mr.Atiku, We ain't fools you know?
    So carry your emotional laddened message elsewhere.
    Igbos hustle on their own without the government. We don't need your affirmation of all the wrong doings melted to us by the government, we don't even need your supposedly "blackmail support" tactics.
    All of you are the same : use and dump syndrome. You are sounding now as if you really cared for the igbos by your statement above, but once you enter the seat of power (that's if you win) you would have selective amnesia by not remembering you mentioned "Restructuring Nigeria" as one of your political agenda.
    You would say your political enemies were behind that speech and not you.
    Don't run faster than your shadow oga.
    Northerners have mud houses after the civil war, according to you, but so many like you are from the North, yet you guys couldn't develop your states. Is it igboland you would come and help develop further?? We know this strategy nah please try harder.
    I didn't expect you to use "Restructuring " as a political campaign tool to climb to Aso Rock cos we know you Northerners hate to hear that *singular word*. I repeat try harder.
    I wish you GoodLuck in your political race.
    We ain't mumu, you know, right??

Newly Janded

18. Kudos cakes 0818515125526 September 2017 at 11:56

Yimu I see this as a campaign strategy

19. Manipulation just to become president. Why can't we all see that the elites use religion and ethnicity to divide us. We all need to wake up. We deserve better...