Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 197

Friday, September 01, 2017

Labour Room Drama 197

Let the name of God be Praised...

Dear Mrs Stella good day, 
 hello wonderful BVs, am a bv oo. 

I thank God that i finally decided to send this, i just read about the woman her husband is abusing because she birthed through C-Section, its really a pity...i pray God sees the woman through.

Back to my LRD i had a stress free pregnancy, was active from day one till the end,zero spits, (went to ANT one day met a woman carrying a container for her spits i just had to thank God ) because of the no drama filled pregnancy i was really expecting a less drama free labour, i googled every (Gable) about labour and birthing, i looked forward to LRD posts even the scary ones, long labours, drama filled ones i read all.

Though i was really scared about pushing. I got supernatural delivery books, prayed, exercised and danced, all so my labour wont be long and that painful. I remember waking up crying and asking, begging and pleading with God that i should just enter and come out 5mins with my baby (am sure God heard, though He had other plans and his ways are not our ways)(devil had his own plans too but we all know God always wins).

Another thing was people were having series of bad dreams about me and birthing, from more than 4 or 5 people ,even those that didn't know that i was pregnant they will call my husband and tell him some he told me, some he didn't cos he didn't want to scare me.we kept on praying and believing God for less drama filled labour and birthing process.

Fast forward to my EDD, my water broke around 2am as in if you see the way i jumped up eheee i was literally scared like this is it, i woke up my husbandman him too jumped up, and was almost screaming baby what should we do? Am sure he was even more scared than i was but kept his cool, me i didn't know whether to bathe or not, thinking about it all now it was very funny.( me entering the bathroom n coming out, hubby looking for belt almost leaving the house on bare feet) lol. 

Called one of my very close neighbour and prayer partner she advised us to wait a Lil bit as the water was just a Lil tickle , i couldn't even lie down again i was walking up and down so around 4:30, we set out to the hospital when we got to there, the night Dr came to check me ( it was very funny cos i have never even met that Dr, quite young and not looking like a Dr sef). 

He wanted to check me i thought it was to maybe check my tummy and all i didn't get when he asked me to change into a wrapper so i assumed i was to cover my down below and lift my gown you all needed to see how the Dr and the nurses laughed ehee... like madam you never start ... So he checked me the first time, omo it was not funny someones hand entering there. I didn't shout after which the nurses were hailing me that am strong as i didn't let out any noise during the checking not knowing that the night Dr was learning work as to were my main Dr was . 

when he resumed in the morning and came to check me, mennn na then I know say there is difference between old and young, after he checked me and using his mighty hand to ransack everywhere, the main labour started i kept to my no screaming policy, i was just letting out few hmmmms and ahhhas... the pains were no child's play.. i kept holding the bed irons and windows anytime it comes..

(For me mennn that checking was more painful) or so i thought, as i was in labour throughout the day til 10 or 11pm(i wonder how women labour for 2days cos i heard stories oo) i started crying n praying telling God that this was not our agreement oo.all dis while i was just at 2cm oo hmmmm, the Dr came to check me again after which he said my cervix was too tight, abi too small meaning my baby cant pass thru not like she was too big oo she weighed just 2.9kg. as in ehhh long story like this he said there is no how i could push this baby out... that the next option was to cut through before he finished sef hubby has signed the paper.. m

I was crying ehee after all day labour, like after all this suffering and there goes my flat tummy snap back .. well last last i was prepared for the surgery ( omo woman body na one story book oo the way like 2 Dr's and plenty nurses were there me naked, being shaved and all.. as a first timer naa) I felt the first cut oo they didn't know that the anaesthetic had not properly taken effect!!! So i was cut open, lo and behold my princess was faced up ie if i were to push maybe she would ave come out with legs or face front, well i wouldn't know) cos seeing her beautiful face was all that mattered then i just slept.. 

When i woke up was when another phase of pain started, Christ it was very painful for the first few days.. not being able to stand or sit or even eat any solid for few days. but looking at my princess it was all worth it. I kept wondering how little me was able to produce dis wonderful human LOL. 

And ooh my hubby was super elated he was calling all near and sundry, as in he helped me through it all cos even the omugwo na him,the first few days before i healed he keeps the vigil he just wakes me up to feed her and insists i rest. (My mum and his mum are both not strong enough)..

I thank God for seeing me all through it all and bvs plss help me say thank You to GOD ooh. but this little humans changes everything n makes you appreciate life more
To all those TTC i pray God answers your prayers so you all can experience the all night vigil and the joy that comes with it..
Pics for your eyes only Mrs Stella

*Congrats to you and yours..Lovely baby!

27 comments:

1. Nice one...
    but d pains of delivery is too much God please help pregnant women.

1. Congratulations dear. Had my baby a few days ago. Fast labour is not always the best oh. Just pray for the best possible outcome or save money for epidural. I passed my due date in my case and was induced. Check-in to the hospital to delivery was just 6hrs. I was not dilated and cervix was high so you can imagine. The tear is not here oh. Went from 0 to 8cm in 4hrs. We give God the glory.

2. Nice LRD. Amen to your prayers.

1. I've always suspected that after CS is very painful ๐Ÿ˜ฏ. Thank God for ur life

3. Congratulations poster. Women are really great.

4. Poster you kept doing eewwh..see goosebumps...very descriptive narrative

Congrats oh it's not easy.

5. #A true friend sees the good in everything, and brings out the best in the worst of things*

6. Congratulations,I pray for this experience soon.

7. Hian..abeg una dey make fear catch person ooh..congrat poster.

8. Congrats poster...enjoyed reading your story.

9. You just reminded me of mine, mehn I laboured for 2days and had CS at the end...my eyes see Winn... Thank God for safe delivery share, it's been 3months now

1. God bless your baby and the poster's baby. May they grow in wisdom and full of grace.

10. Thank God for you madam. Congratulations.......

11. Amen
    Congrats
    I surly experience this in Jesus name Amen

12. Thank God for you, looking forward to mine. Expecting my twins this September, somehow scared though.

13. Thank God for seeing you through its not easy

14. Congratulations

15. Chai, jesu christo oรฒ, big strong hand inside pussy. Lord I'm scared ooo๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

16. Glory to God for safe delivery , thanks to your better half for been very supportive during the process. I am currently pregnant and seriously praying to God for a healthy pregnancy and stress free labour. I know my request is granted even before I ask from God Almighty.

17. Congratulations dear. I tap into your testimony in Jesus name. Amen

18. Congrats and thank you Jesus

19. Congrats on ur new born. May she grow in the wisdom of God.

20. Cs can be easy but the pains later.Gosh was walking like i had hunch back i could not stand upright have never experienced such pains all my life but is still better than prolong labour๐Ÿ˜‚and episiotomy

21. Oh! God of fruitfulness please pick my call so that I can also share my LRD.