Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Arrested For Stealing At Super Market.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Woman Arrested For Stealing At Super Market.

Nigeria woman, Ronke Adeyemi 33, has been arrested and arraigned before a Lagos Magistrate Court for allegedly stealing one Varisinail solution valued at 10,000 at Prine Ebeano Supermarkets Located on Admiralty road, Lekki Phase 1, Lekki, Lagos.

According to PMNews The accused, a residence of Idado Estate, Lagos was arrested by the police at Mobolaji Johnson Police post, Lekki and arraigned before an Igbosere Magistrate Court on a one count charge of stealing.

Police prosecutor, Chinedu Njoku informed the court in charge No. B/59/2017 that the accused committed the alleged offence on 8 September, 2017 at Prince Ebeano Supermarket, Lekki.

Njoku told the court that the accused walked into the supermarket with the pretence of buying something and that in the process, she allegedly stole one Varisi Nail Solution valued at 10,000 and hid it inside her bag unknown to her that the CCTV cameras mounted inside the supermarket had captured her.

He said that nemesis, however, caught up with the accused when she attempted to leave the supermarket through the exit gate while the security men on duty stopped her for a search and allegedly found the stolen item inside her bag.

Njoku said that the offence the accused committed was punishable under section 287 of the criminal of Lagos State 2016. The accused pleaded not guilty to the alleged crime in the open court and Chief Magistrate Folashade Botoku granted her bail in the sum of N10,000 with one surety in like sum.

Botoku adjourned the case till 26 September, 2017.

*Awwwwww,What if she forgot to Pay?

47 comments:

1. IF IT IS TRUE..Forgot to pay ke? I dont agree oh..Even If she forgot to, it wont have led to her arrest..Awon Slay Mamas..Kpele oh..Eroo ra o..

1. I landed at Heathrow airport and begged the Uber cab that was taking me home for his cell phone to make a call. That would be the very first time I ever used a phone from a stranger to make call. Do you know that when we got to the car the man kept asking me politely for his phone and I was like "pardon, I don't understand). He kept insisting and I almost got angry cos it was damp cold and raining. I had called a friend and she called me right back , we had a quick gossip en all and once I was done, I just put the phone in my bag.

When I realized myself, I kept apologising from Heathrow to Sidcup (almost 1hr). Imagine what could have happened to me if It happened in Computer village or one of those rowdy markets. They will just say that it wasy Jazz that failed and prolly killed me before I can even explain. Especially when you are absent minded or carried away. God help us but never say never.

2. I totally agree with you. If you had denied having the phone, the best he could have done would be to call the cops but thank God he knew it was a mistake.

2. Stella, forgot to pay for an item that she had already dropped in her bag? You sef

1. Yes happened to me before. Someone reminded me before I left the shop. Sometimes we are not focused on where we are.

2. Anonymous14:06 that means you are also a thief but you didnt forget to put it inside your bag mtchwwwww awon klepto oshi

3. She not only dropped it in her bag but She also took the exit door.

I just feel for her.
    Why did she set herself up like this all bv herself?
    And she is soo pretty!
    Can't imagine what her hubby will be saying. Her kids too. Chai!

4. She is a bloody liarband thief

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

6. She did not forget to pay abeg. Why did she drop it in her bag. The store has baskets.

1. Because she didn't see the need for a basket. She thought I can hold it then she absent mindedly put it in her bag. They should release the video. Unless it shows her trying to hide it, they should let her go. It happens all the time. This store iener is evil for embarrassing a customer unless the camera showed her hiding it.

2. It's a lie Abeg. The lady stole the item. Period 🙄

Ok bye

7. But really, how do people steal? Especially ladies. How???
    No conscience? No fear of being caught? No rep?
    Just take a look at this lady.
    She looks ok. So why?
    And what did she even steal?
    Nail solution! As in nail solution.
    SMH

1. So do you mean that conscience, fear and reputation only applies to females? Are you sure your brain was not stolen at birth?

8. Steal N10k and get a bail for N10k. Foolish woman and see the disgrace she received.

What is that thing for? I want to know

1. Very very embarrassing, imagine her love ones seeing this on line. Adojutini eda. Must she have the item by force.

9. Why now? .. That's disgusting

10. Chai, and her face has gone viral......
    When our politicians are stealing billions and getting away with it

11. Village people una wehdone o. 😀😀😀

12. She Don Tey 4 d game! Her cup Don full, dat's y she was caught

13. When will "prosecutors" bring nemesis on all the politifcians especially those in AA PHEE CEE?

Well, I have once forgot to pay and left a supermart in Houston and nobody detected it.
    When I discovered it, I went back and informed the cashier and paid for it.
    Whatever happens, they should have shown the woman the video and cautioned her and let her go.
    It is only the poor and alleged or imagined petty thieves that go to jail in Nigeria.

1. It happens all the time and in a decent society they won't ruin your life because of it. This country. May God help us

14. Make I ask a questions o;
    If this woman were to be a senator's daughter or any other politician,
    would she have been arraigned?

15. She didn't forget to pay ooo...the slay queens that are caught stealing in this place everyday
    especially cosmetics.

I trust Ebeano no time for mistake, people that sent their staff to kiri kiri for stealing a few loaves of bread

16. Look good by force by fire. Some people are so broke but they dont steal . I will even waka pass the item i need just bc i no get money,i go cover my eye pass. The more you look the less you see. Thief,ole,barawo,onye osi . Ntoor. You did not even steal something to put in your stomach . We for say na hunger n recession. Even if it was school items for the kids, we will think is the go back to school hardship. A nail remover. Tufiakwa. You can even go natural, is it compulsory to fix nails?

17. Chai...see disgrace untop 10k.she has given herself a scar that wont ever go away

18. Nail Solution. Really?!

19. Hmmmmmmm she's married and even gainfully employed. If they check her ATM cards now,her balance will be more than 10k.
    She's probably all these girls that have been stealing from boarding school.
    For some ppl it's an illness,some spiritual. I know of a lady her parents were rich and she still stole. Her mother took her to different churches to no avail.
    This thing followed her till she got married and morphed into sleeping around. The husband chased her out after trailing her to a hotel with another man.

20. Is a pity. I used to have a friend then, from a wealthy home. But I was shocked the day she stole my white socks.

21. But the owners of the supermarket are wicked. They should have just disgraced her and let her go. Which one is taking her to court.

22. Those of u who want to belong " slay queens" dats wat it takes to be a slay queen. oju kokoro na him go kill our bae what they have is never enough for them. pretending to be who they are not, Stella as for that lady she stole that nail solution how can she forget such but she already thrown it inside her bag. abegi dat one no be mistake oooooo that must be her profession. All day for a thief one day for the owner

23. Smh.

Stella, she didn't forget to pay Abeg. Some ladies are just use to this kleptomaniac act. See the disgrace she just brought to herself and family.

24. Imagine going down for $7.27
    Don't understand that ...

25. Imagine going down for $7.27
    Don't understand that ...

26. That lady looks to neat to be stealing. I sincerely hope she doesn't have a mental disorder. Even the item stolen is so random. So sad.

27. This is disgrace of d century.