Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Ik Ogbonna Re-explains Stand In Interview Where He Gave His View On Cheating

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Actor Ik Ogbonna Re-explains Stand In Interview Where He Gave His View On Cheating

Nollywood Actor IK Ogbonna’s controversial views on the redefinition of cheating was not received well by many Nigerians.
The actor who has received many backlash since the video went viral today has taken to his Instagram to Justify what he said.

He wrote;

So normally I’ld see a post of myself and let it slide , but in this case I’ld address it coz it was represented in a way and manner that speaks contrary to everything I represent.
From my little understanding cheating (in general) is when someone acts dishonestly or unfairly in order to gain an advantage, especially in a game or examination or even a real life situation. IF YOU GOT TO HEAR THE FULL INTERVIEW (not only 20 sec of it) you would understand that I am NOT in support of men or women having SEX with other people aside the one the call their own. Firstly,sex with anyone that’s not ur wife or husband a sin against God. However,I was trying to say that Breaking a vow is worse than an act we would refer to as cheating(just casual sex), and when I say VOW I refer to a spiritual&emotional nut between two people.

The truth is, Sex in our age and time has been reduced to a recreational activity,and so sorry to say, has made it loose its value in so many ways because it’s easy to find and to get. As much as possible I preach that we should build self control and focus on one person but when we look at things from the rear view of reality having sex without being emotionally attached to the person can slide as a casual event (still 100% wrong) and still means you disrespected your partner (in)directly,you hurt his/hers feelings and worst of all: break the trust that y’all were building for so long.

But in this case I was referring to people that invest emotions and feeling in some other person whilst their spouse falls into the disadvantage (wether you are having sex or not). In this case the other person (your partner) suffers coz now you have to share your time , finance, and emotions that should be the sole rights of that one person you choose to build your life with. Bottom line,loyalty is a beautiful thing. Hope we understand each other better now?

Lol next time you are interviewed and asked questions,please use simple English so that you dont need to explain twice!

35 comments:

1. People's true identity is known when they speak spontaneously, not as an afterthought!

2. hahahahahahaha or na ikwakwakwakwakwa i go use.

fire on the mountain run run run. a big big fire.

ingri-igbo is hard ooo

3. Journalists can twist your words just to get traffic. So be specific next time.

4. I understood him the first time. Weldone IK. Your head like Miranda bottle.

5. qell everyone definition of cheating differs

1. Cheating is cheating,
      no need of cosmetics.

6. Hes still talking like onye egbuwa li isi nau. Hian!

1. Sandy a good look at his head will show u that egbuwalu ya egbuwa na

2. Still talking nonsense just digging deeper.
      So you have explained it’s hundred percent wrong but you still do not categorise it as cheating. Afraid to use that word so you are not put in that category? Mumu. Because you know you have been doing it since. And go back to school!!! What is ‘coz’?

3. Hahahahaha! Iri badt @ Miss Juliet!

4. He's a cheat
      I hope his wife is seeing it for herself.

7. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama24 October 2017 at 18:00

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😃😃😃😃😃

8. But why is he explaining again if he was still saying the same thing.hahahahahahhahahah my naija people don give it to him hot.kai

9. Sandy *fistbump* just listen to a grown man spew rubbish. I can't today pls.. not in a good mood... mstcheeeew

10. I understand the first one not this one. Repent IK

11. No mind them!
    When I read the first post I kinda understood what he was saying and perceived he just didnt use the right words to outline his thoughts, describe his emotions.
    When you see Hollywood celebs give you hitch-free interviews, just know that they get coached and practice well for that. Cos of things like this....

12. U re really a pussy. Person dat cant stand by his word is dat one man? U said its easier for u to forgive ur woman if she has sex with a man without any emotional attachment ( bcos u dont consider it as cheating) than if she goes on to have a r/ship with the man so why re u talking from both sides of ur mouth now. Smh

13. #Sometimes the truth we hide from is exactly what we need to embrace, in order to be our best self. Our darkness can also be our light*

14. Such a conflicting writeup.
    I believe he got some hot spicy lashes from his wife reason why he had to re-explain himself trying to classify the already complicated interview, but rather he's still saying the same thing.

IK kpele
    Its one of those things you'd experience as a family man next time, bridge your tongue cos even the vilest of men can become a saint.

1. His wife that he pimps and still Pimping. Ask him if he doesn't swing both ways.

15. Knock off couple 😌😌😌

16. I quite agree with him. ...world people should leave him jare....

17. I don't like what I hate! Stop using loose when you mean lose. Una no learn English for school? Loose is when you loose a knot, loose like a loose shokoto, one that isn't tight but not when something is lost. Learn the difference between lose and loose, between been and being, those are common mistakes in English. IK, maybe that is why you had that 'P' in English

18. I guess he wasn't listening to himself while he was talking,he just realised he shot himself in the leg.

19. This guy is an olodo na , can't stand seeing him on tv, he has no business with acting, he went to produce a local movie and even looks more stupid.dumb answers no need to explain.