Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Traces N2.1billion To Former Nigeria First Lady Patience Late Mother’s Account

Thursday, October 12, 2017

EFCC Traces N2.1billion To Former Nigeria First Lady Patience Late Mother’s Account

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has traced N2.114bn to the bank account of Magel Resort Limited, which was allegedly owned by Mrs. Patience Jonathan and her late mother, Mama Charity Oba.

According to the EFCC, the total amount of money traced to Mrs. Jonathan is now N17bn.

Patience, the wife of former President Goodluck Jonathan, had last week, filed a N2bn fundamental human rights suit against the EFCC, accusing the anti-graft agency of subjecting her to psychological trauma, unnecessary persecution and going as far as freezing her late mother’s accounts.

From Sahara Reporters

18 comments:

1. Yeye. EFCC go and ask Baru what he did with NNPC money? who are the cronies?

1. My dear.. I tire for this @EFCC oo.. .i just tire

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

1. EFCC keep tracing like an artist. The one you know where is kept you no do anything as una only work an to trace.weldon sir(in faz voice)

3. @EFCC.. .i dey look you.. .you hear? With una one sided investigations.. ..make una no worry

Keep playing what ever this government is asking you to play

I dey here dey wait

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

4. Click on link and register with to earn fivebuckx.com?invite=MTgyMjljaHJpc3Q=

5. Haba they have finished this country.

6. Abeg, they want to tell us that Buhari too is not busy stealing? Who do they take us for? Buhari is the biggest thief!!! Buhari is a old man and should go and rest and allow sane and able bodied people to do the work. As for Mama Patience if she really stole then she should face the consequences.

7. Mama Peace! Area Mama ...😂😂

8. All them plenty, plenty monies I'm just reading about today ehn... It's like the lord is trying to speak to me ooo🤔🤔🤔. Dear lord, your servant is listening🙏🙏🙏

9. Why are they only targeting women? Mscheww

10. So? How much was traced to Rotimi Ameachi and Buhari's family spending spree. APC is trying so hard to discredit Jonathan meanwhile their own corruption dey smell.
    They vandalised Jonathan's house. E never do?? I'm sure those police men will be quietly compensated or they die mysteriously..