Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of Health Says Monkeypox Has Spreads To 11 States With 74 Suspected Cases Recorded

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Minister Of Health Says Monkeypox Has Spreads To 11 States With 74 Suspected Cases Recorded

Isaac Adewole, minister of health, says the monkeypox virus has spread to 11 states with 74 suspected cases recorded.

Addressing state house correspondents after the federal executive meeting in Abuja on Wednesday, Adewole dismissed the reports that the military has been spreading the virus through vaccination.

The minister, who updated FEC on developments concerning the virus outbreak, listed the affected states as Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Ekiti, Enugu, Imo.

Others are Lagos, Nasarawa and Rivers as well as the federal capital territory.

On the alleged spread of the virus by the military, he said the military was never involved in any vaccination in the country.

Edited from New Telegraph

9 comments:

1. I'm still suprised dat it hasn't gotten to d North. Y Delta na? To go market now go dey do me somehow... Lord pls heal this country

2. Na lie. Big lie, dem want make oyibo pack money gii dem. I see una.

3. Truest me, if Ebola had come during this APC regime, all of us will have long gone. Common monkeypox see the way they are playing politics with it, soon you will hear its the past regime that brought monkeypox

4. This minister of health is too dull for my liking,i remember how d former health minister tacked Ebola nd it was curtained,why is d virus spreading as if there re no diseased control centers in Nigeria.last week he said d virus was only in Bayelsa see now d thing is circulating round and nothing is being done speedily to stop it.e get as e be o health minister

5. May God help us in this country