Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Was Amalgated In 1914?..WHO SIGNED IT?

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Nigeria Was Amalgated In 1914?..WHO SIGNED IT?

*Who signed the 1914 Amalgamation*?

Nnamdi Azikiwe was born in 1904(was 10 years old when the 1914 treaty was signed)

Obafemi Awolowo was born in 1909(was 5years old when the 1914 treaty was signed)

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa was born in 1912(was 2years old before it was signed)

Ahmadu Bello was born in 1910(was 4years old before it was signed)

Michael Okpara was born in 1920(the treaty has been signed 6years before he was born).

Who and who signed these papers on 1914 and called it amalgamation of the Northern Region and Southern Region, that we shall live together as one family without War, Marginalization, Conflict of interest and crisis?

These Nationalists I mentioned above are still sucking breast at the time of this agreement.
You can't mix Red Oil and Palm kernel Oil together to get a good result.
You can't play Jazz and Etigi or skelewu in the club house at the same time and expect a good dance.
Is it that we are learning how to spell Democracy in our country or the teacher does not know how to teach?

#copied

37 comments:

1. Food for thought indeed

Our problems started in 1914 because we don't know who signed it and there names and there intentions for signing it.
      If they so called imperialists white signed it in the midnight while we were sleeping.

Well,the cock has crown, we have brushed our teeth, and taken our bath. Our eyes have opened to look for the amalgamation treaty and do something about it.
      No Northerner can sleep with his eyes closed in the Southern part of Nigeria and no Southerner can do the same in the North. Inter marriage is a Taboo.

After 100years we are still going abroad for medical checkup, our lucrative cash crops has gone to moribund, Education for all by the year 2050, Unemployment is a baptismal name for graduates.

Stella may be our ancestors can help us out

Mc pinky

2. This question had been trending for the past two days now.

3. Ewo, Nnamdi Kanu don come ooh.

1. Adadiriekwensumma u are brainless

4. The Psycho Guy!!4 October 2017 at 13:37

The colonial masters didn't need any approval.......and we the affected don't know which approval to seek.

5. I think it was actually signed by the British (lord Lagard?), considering the fact that Nigeria was still under their control.

1. Okay, then if lugard was not a Nigerian, we can conclude the document is null and void. So we never had a country in the first place. So can we go out separate ways now?😐

2. Yes. If memory serves me right from secondary school government, Lord Lugards signed the amalgamation of the northern and sourthern protectorate. Omo mehn over 10 years and I still remember this shii, Mrs alemaka tried for my head o

6. So you think those nationalists were the first set of leaders of Nigeria right? Na only our generation that refused to have set because we are so lazy and spoilt we leave it to old cargoes with expired brain

1. If you know the names of the first Nationalist name them or forever shut up... ITK

2. Imbecile! So how did southern Cameroon decide not to be a part of Nigeria if there were no elders being consulted. You are one of these fools that only learns through the Internet. Before white people came your people must have been swinging from trees. But not all people living in Nigeria are like your ancestors. Chimpanzee like you. Beast of no nation or origin.

7. Hmnnnn...
    Their predecessors signed it.
    Maybe that time they were using slate so their names got wiped off

*Ihatecurrentaffairs🐒

8. Whoever came up with this is dumber than dumb and that's what I wrote on my friend's page when she posted this. First off, there were human beings living in this place that became Nigeria before the above mentioned people were even born. Secondly, there were traditional rulers who had been conned and forced to accept whatever these white idiots came up with because they basically were conquered and the whiteys were their colonial masters. What this means is that whatever "Masser" wanted, masser got. Nobody needed to sign anything but if there was signing done, best believe the then Sultan of sokoto, Oba of Benin, The Yoruba oba(there was one revered throughout the land, can't be bothered to check now) and most likely the Obong of Calabar were either the signers or privy to it.

1. Teacher Njoku the treaty was simply signed by Lord Lugard not indigenes. Go read ur history

2. Igbos were not in the sign over meeting. Una see why den dey halla abi?

3. Teacher don't teach me nonsense, do you know what authoritarians the British colonists were. In other words, Nigerian was all them. Our fathers practically just let it be

4. Anonymous 14:38, I honestly dunno if any Igbo king was a party to it. I do know that even then, the Sultan of sokoto wielded serious powers. As for the second part of your comment, I refuse to say anything about that.
      Anonymous geniuses, it's easy to come on social media to flex invisible muscles. Do you understand what being privy to something means? I just read through comments and someone mentioned southern Cameroon. They were a part of the British entity but opted to be a part of the French Cameroon. Who was is that made that decision? Lord Lugard? Before you jump on a comment, use the brain God gave you free of charge. I usually don't respond to anonymous peeps but this is something we need to educate ourselves on. If you have more information, share it rather than try to nullify mine with unsubstantiated comments.

9. The amalgamation was never meant to be a political redress but an ill-conceived palliative economic measure.the colonial masters never deemed it fit to put up a restorative process that could have made the forced marriage work,that is why we are where we are today ,doing the crocodile and python dance....

1. It is because people like you focus on problems than solutions.

2. @anonymous 15:45, there's no solution here, I think we have been far Along to know this country is heading nowhere. Deep down, we all know so

3. I am King Eze, while doing research for a report, I stumbled on a comment Lord Lugard made about the forced union. Something about using the resources of the south to build up the north. In not saying the north didn't have anything, but from the economic perspective at the time, the British needed a way to justify keeping the northern colony. Reading Nigeria's history pre-independence is always an eye opener and this from someone who detests history as a subject

10. Did the colonialist need the permission of the indigenes of conquered territories to sign anything.
    Is Nigeria the only multiethnic nation in the world.

You guys sing more about what divides us as a people than what unites us.

Josephine

1. All colonised multi-ethnic nations are a mess.

2. Like Switzerland, Singapore right? They live in like the mess you are in?

11. The last time I checked, Germany used to be two completely different units:East and West yet they live well together.

12. The british colonialist Major Lord Lugard signed Nigeria into existence based on their personal and business interest in Nigeria.

How can they bring 250 plus different ethnic group, diverse cultures, different religion, different perspective on life be forced into a MARRIAGE.

Two cannot work unless they agree

Nigeria was created because of the interest the British had in it natural resources, the business profits they will make, without giving thought to what will be good for these people in the future.

If you research into Nigeria history, the Northerns formed their own party Northern People congress (NPC) while the southern and eastern had Nigeria in mind.

List of political party during post colonial are

National Council of Nigeria and the Cameroons/National
    Convention of Nigerian Citizens (NCNC)
    National Independence Party (NIP)
    Niger Delta Congress (NDC)
    Nigerian National Democratic Party (NNDP)
    Northern Elements Progressive Union (NEPU)
    Northern People's Congress (NPC)
    Northern Progressive Front (NPF)

The British shaa knows what they did...

1. My dear, it's only in relatively recent times that people have actually been working to try to really unify this country. I would even say it wa after the civil war that the effort was made. Everything was divided and done in regions and by ethnicity. Azikiwe had a party, Awolowo did too. Same with Tafawa Balewa. All along ethnic divides. I honestly wish the elected officials would let the voice of the people be heard. There is a need for change but I don't see that happening because everyone at the fore is greedy and selfish. It is well

13. the mess we're in today was set up in 1914 and the british knew it would happen