Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Too Educated To Be Wifed......

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Too Educated To Be Wifed......

It is time to do the couch thingy.....

I read a comment somewhere...A Man said the woman he liked was too Educated to be wifed because he didnt think she would wanna go into the Kitchen to cook for him after getting so many degrees...He also didnt think she would wanna wash his undies or keep the house warm whilst he hustled for the money.....

That brings me to this question....Is there any woman that is too Educated to be wifed?Not humble enough to cook or take care of her man cos she has plenty degrees to her name ? ''Dr,Mrs Professor...

Is there any man here who can come out and comment that he has married a wife too educated to be a wife?

You reading this now...What do you think?If there are truly women like this,there must also be men like this...right?

70 comments:

1. I dont think so. Marriage humbles women, you just wanna be under someone no matter your level of education or class.

1. Education does not imbue humility or pride
      These are moral attributes that are acquired due to proper upbringing,
      disciplining the flesh and obedience to God's word.
      Anyone who is hoping to be taught humility at school is joking.
      A woman is proud when she thinks she is
      from a wealthy family (usually spoilt) or beautiful without proper upbringing.

2. Marriage DOES NOT humble every woman.

3. Thank you @ Oh Lamee

4. @ miss ess using the word under is so demeaning,are u sure u're a female.anyways I think the appropriate word to use should be "u just wanna be with someone not under biko.dontbtake this south ooo,just saying my opinion.and I'm a man

5. I had similar experience, my mother in law thought I was too educated and beautiful to cook and be a good wife!!!!

but she didn't know I'm a good cook and kinda have OCD, so I enjoy cleaning my home. After years of marriage she realised her mistakes and prays she has more daughter in law like me.

I love studying for more degrees, I love my job, I learn to cook new dishes from around the world and I personally take charge for cleaning and laundry and I love fashion!! The only setback is that I don't have time for friends and I prefer to spend my free time with my hubby and kids..

How I balance everything baffles me.

I grew up like this. When I am not cooking or cleaning the house, I'm studying. Even at work I get a lot of compliments as the only married woman that brings her packed lunch. They all wonder how I have time to cook as my job is very demanding.

I laugh because that is how I have been brought up.

So being extremely beautiful and a Dr. is no excuse not to know how to cook and do home chores.... xxbarbiexx

6. Point of correction please we are partners...what exactly do you mean by being under. The so called whites who brought religion to us don't even practice all these things. Wake up woman!!!

2. There are so many educated woman who married lesser men....
    This man's insecurity is the one talking....

1. I’m more educated than my husband and I cook and clean. I must admit that every family is unique. You cannot generalize.

3. hehehehehe lets wait for what is her name that is about marrying Aig. hahahahaha

4. The psychologist31 October 2017 at 12:08

No woman is too educated to be wife, but she has to marry a man she can respect enough to take care of.
    The truth is that, there is class.
    Water get level.
    All man should find their level

1. Abi? Find your level biko. If she's too intimidating for you please move on. Don't come and have inferiority complex and go and cheat and blame the ambitious women later. Okay??

2. some women will rub their success in the mans face and make him feel inferior

3. Chai guy I just collapsed in luv wit u biko!

4. Even if you find an higher class than you,he can build himself to meet up

5. I think it's a complex thing on the part of the man or his family... I have always been the type who wants to retire as a prof get to the peak of my career but I attract men who are contented with first degree but blessed with plenty money. I love cooking and doing house chores but I'm very lucky to marry a man who even pays for all my postgraduate degrees and proudly shows off his beautiful, intelligent wife who is a good cook, very homely and humble.

My advice to younger ladies is to drop the attitude they carry about because of their beauty or certificate. If they want to marry a good man. Xxbarbiexx

5. I think men that fear highly educated women have a complex. They don’t want someone that will stand up to them. There are lots of highly educated women who are badass home makers.

1. I dated a guy who said i was too educated for him to marry just because of ordinary M.Sc that everybody gets these days meanwhile he has a first degree no be say he no go school o. His complex issues were just too much, even the small car i was managing was an issue. I just kuku went my way, i didn't allow it affect me rather i went i started my doctorate alongside my job. Now, i am married to the most amazing man, a real man that knows his worth, i respect him and he adores me, encouraging me to go for greater heights. As for my ex with his annoying complex issues, he keeps texting me blaming his friends and the devil. No woman is too educated to be wifed abeg just some men with inferiority complex.

2. Then they should build up themselves too.

3. Hahahahaha..that your ex will never change. You see naw he's blaming friends..smh

6. It's people like such described above that make the fight for gender equality so difficult because they confuse role as a wife and being a feminist.

I have not met such women before. I know of hubby's friend whose wife works with Schlumberger and she makes alot of money. I'm sure she makes so much money than her husband even though the husband is rich but she never fails to play her role as the wife. She has a nanny and a help and they are not allowed to cook unless she's out of the country on official as her job requires that alot. They are also not allowed to clean the room she shares with her husband

1. She is a wise woman

2. Tell them! They cannot hear you

3. Fab mum!!! Exactly how it should be!!!! But in my case hubby earns a few hundreds more than me. He is blessed financially. But I'm teaching my sons to cook and do house chores because times have changed and I want them to be able to assist their wives when they grow up. Xxbarbiexx

7. I think the more common problem is being too successful to be wifed. Am suffering from this right now, I’m an entrepreneur , almost 30years, doing well on my own.,fear of getting bigger sef dey, I can’t even buy a car cause of the fear of not being approached cause I get this “am scared of being with you from guys , you are successful already”. And I don’t see myslf and inch like that !! God pls help your daughter and bring a Yoruba Muslim man my way , Who wouldn’t see me as a threat , but want to make me bigger.

1. You can't buy car because?
      Should I slap you to reset mode?!!

Anyway, I have some friends like you. They don't have car because they don't want to intimidate guys. But they take two vacations every year and have handbag collection that can buy several cars. So, who's fooling who? 😁

In other news, I have a Hausa Muslim friend sha. Very single, never married before, devout muslim and natural spoiler. Mid-30s, quite rich and very vain. So you should at least have a car cos he's that vain. Do you want? No? Really?

2. Your husband will come.

3. "You can't even buy a car because of fear of being approached" or what did I just read here. Do you intend to be pursued by agberos or what.
      You better live your life. I have been working and driving since the age of 23.
      I have worked in different establishments and had no problem meeting responsible men.
      Many people even meet their husband's in the line of work or business.
      Please expand your business when you have the means or opportunity. The worst thing you can do in this economy is entering a marriage without savings.
      Please be more social, go out with friends. That is the only way you can meet men and not just any man but make sure it is a responsible man.
      Those men that say they are scared of being with you because of your success have no future ambition and don't see themselves heading higher and you shouldn't even be with such men in the first place. They also have complex problems.
      Iv seen successful ladies of 35yrs upwards with thriving careers get married. Please don't box yourself just to get a husband.

4. Na wa ohh. You are scared of expanding and growing because of meeting a man. Now is the shit!

5. Ok, continue jumping keke and molue because of what others will think. If you need a car and can afford one, by all means dear go for it. Life is too short o, enjoy it while you can, be yourself and be good, your man will definitely come. Using myself as an example, i finished school quite early, got a job and a mini flat and a car as a single lady. To top it, i am tall, size 16 and yellow paw paw and so some people felt that i ll remain unmarried because of my independence, car and size. So many gossips flying around, some guys said i looked too comfortable and i may not be able to submit to a man. To top it, i was an indoor kinda girl, no much friends, i kept to myself, family and God. I enjoyed my life, was good and polite to people. At God's time, my well educated and successful bobo showed up when i least expected and in less than a year we tied the knots. I was below 25 though my carriage and looks made me look 26. Funny, the girls advising me to stop driving and all were still single when i got married. So my dear, why this long epistle? You don't owe anybody any explanation, live your life, be good, worry less and everything will fall into place. Don't settle for less

6. Haaaa. My chikito,abi I should send you mail ni. I need that kind of man in my life biko. My spec!

7. I'm going through the same issue right now .im 27 , I'm a PHD holder,I earn very well, I live in my own house 🏡.

Most of the men that comes around me are constantly intimidated..and I don't want to date outside my race(seems the none blacks men don't give a flying f on how much I'm worth etc ) .it's starting to get annoying hmmm

8. @aeegurl nne it's doable. But the boy has big eyes. Ive introduced him to almost all my Hausa friends. It's either she's not posh enough or she's not smart enough or she's not interesting enough. I'm tired 😂😂 the annoying part is its very easy to trip for him and the girls will be blowing up my phone when he starts his drama. I will keep trying cos i know when he gets married he wouls have less time to look for my trouble early in the morning 😂

In any case, aunty up there when are you buying your car? Abeg I'm offering you a bottle of champagne to wash it down. Kindly announce when you do 😎 #nonsenseandingredients #orisirisibusstop

9. Anon 17:13 marry a white man jare!!!

Don't be a racist with PhD!!! 😂

You sound like someone I know!!! Was your dad a school principal in Croydon London??? If yes, marry oyibo, let's come groove your wedding!!! Leave all dem black brothers with inferiority complex. As I know you to be humble enough. Xxbarbiexx

10. Babe change area, location or whatever. You just meeting men you are better than. Look elsewhere please. Remove eyes from urchins

8. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere AKA Mrs Always RIGHT31 October 2017 at 12:13

WOMAN, F YOU CANNOT SUBMIT TO YOUR HUSBAND PLEASE DO NOT MARRY. MAN, IF YOU CANNOT LOVE YOUR WIFE WITH YOUR SPIRIT, BODY AND SOUL PLEASE DO NOT MARRY. SIMPLE.

9. How do they say it again?

Balderdash!

😂😂😂😂😂😂

And yes there are some people like that. I know one. A friend's neighbour those days. Even though everyone except her knows she has 3 small nuts loose in her head. They call her aunty Grace😂 She says men smell and hasn't found someone to match her academic prowess. Very weird human being! She sprays before and after she receives guests(d ones she manages to receive) says majority of humans are vectors😂

She doesn't get why people go to bed wearing transparent night dresses and God help u if she sees a flash of ur skin other than ur arms and legs LMAO
    She will just call u and ask u in Queen's English: Is your head and it's faculities correct?

If u want to send her into shock and thereafter to the hospital,mention Scrotrum😂

1. Lmao! to cut the long story short, is she mad?

2. Madam grace has psychological problems.

3. Nwunye general you are a clown! Lol

DontQuoteMe™

10. It's only an insecure man that worries about the success of his wife. I know men that appreciate successful women. I know women that are so successful and well educated but yet humble and homely. I've heard tales of the reverse also.

I want to fall in that category where I'm so successful, well educated, highly independent but still that loving wife because you see in our society most times the crown of a woman lies in who's housing her. I build me, we build us and we become a strong brand. My kinda home. This is why marrying a man with dreams is key. I want a solid future.

11. Submission is the key word here... & knowing ur wifey roles to play, an Oxford degree or Cambridge degree wouldnt hold your marriage/family together! Education or Knowledge should be a value added advantage to ur home, not the wedge!

12. No woman is too educated to be wifed. It depends on Character. I would love to be a professor and that doesn't mean I won't be a good wife and a mother.
    Only men with insecurities see that as a problem...

13. In my personal view, I believe in mutual understanding among couple, sometimes I crave to make food myself even if bae is around and I also love doing laundries, infact nobody can do it better than me. However, I won't wife any woman who think it's not her duty to cook or do my laundries.

DontQuoteMe™

1. Do ur laundry??😨... am not understanding the kind of spoilt men out there... so u will finish wearing your own cloth on ur own body by ursef n have that sense of entitlement that ur wife is supposed to wash it. But why??🤕
      #wifenotmaid abeg...

2. Lmaooo as per washing machine. Well she wouldn’t wife a man who thinks it’s not his duty to dispense cash! :)

14. I don't think any woman is too educated to be wifed, if a woman truly loves you she will submit to you and try to compliment you from all angle. But I have also noticed that most men run away from very successful ladies because they feel they can't measure upto her, most men don't like competition thereby they tend to run away from women they see as a competition thinking maybe cos she is successful she won't want to do that. I have heard so many men say they can't marry lawyers cos they think we claim to know it all but to me that's just a complex.

1. Love doesn’t guarantee submission

15. Any woman that cannot submit to a man has no business getting married .
    If you feel your degree is plenty or you have so much money then marry yourself

16. Any man with such mentality has complex issues.

17. @chikito fire 4fire you no get Christian male friend

1. I get oh. But me sef never marry. Check am na 😎 Nne we are in this race together oh. Dont think I've forgotten because I'm playing with you 😂😂

18. My neighbors wife with equal degree with him cannot not sweep nor wash the husband's clothes, even when their inner tap was faulty, she can't come downstairs to get water...the husband must return from work to fetched water for the house... she wears long nails all the time, washer woman washes the husband clothes and undies too, lawman people come to carry refuse , if the husband is not around to bring it down that is the end. She don't greet old,big nor young tenants and the husband is so humble.

1. Anon 14:21...She is an educated illiterate. Doing house chores and being lazy has nothing to do with degrees. A lot of women get it twisted and that is why marriages will continue to crash. It's a modern age and both men and women need to adjust. Men should help in house chores, taking care of the kids and women should be in charge of their homes. There is no degree for marriage o. So whatever both of you have Na marriage certificate binding you that is the recognised degree in every home. Very soon one nice babe will snatch her husband outside. Just wait and see.

19. My husband's friend with just first degree married a lady with first and second degree , a working class with a baby, she does everything herself, she only allowed the husband to wash their cars and iron clothes after washing.

20. Marry an open minded African man if you plan to be successful as a woman. All these small boys that only think about who will feed them and wash their undies are a waste of your time and grey matter. He can't cook? He can't wash his own clothes? He needs a wife to do these things and the same woman will probably foot his bills. I blame the people who encourage these men and the women who give them the time of day. In this day and age, EVERYONE should be looking for someone who can support them as times are tough and will get tougher. These Nigerian men are looking for who to cook and clean.
    If you are an enlightened women even with humility and grace, please DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND MARRY A MAN WITH SENSE and not one looking for a cook and cleaner. Tueh!

Oh and to the girl clipping her wings in fear of being approached, the only people you will attract with that mentality are gold digging men and abusive men. Be you, achieve, buy your car (you need transportation silly girl), build yourself and open yourself to a good man. QUit this desperation biko nu. Stop listening to small minded women who think your prosperity drives away all men. Shine your eyes for users and you will be ok. Men do not dim their shine for women, they tend to be logical about who they approach and they keep working hard. You want to stop being you because of man...sense and esteem strike you there.

21. Abegi those killing themselves and forming washer woman and chef, are their husbands not sleeping around with girls they have to take to choice restaurants. Are these men not buying them top of the line washing machines? Sisters, be yourself and stop overdoing. A good man knows he married a partner and not a house maid. In some households, the man cooks and the wife cleans and vice versa. Young ladies, stay away from men who believe a wife does a home chores unless you decide not to work and you decide to have nannies to help when kids come in. If you ignore this, you will age so fast, become resentful and your slave master will still complain. This world is small sisters. If you as a woman are not finding a man with your same ideals biko cast your net wide on this Internet. Join interest groups and meet like minded men. Taking care of your home is not slavery, it is not bad but when you live with another adult and he expects you to cater to him hand and foot, what are you teaching your own children? Is it even productive? Do you not have other aspirations in life? If he loves you, he will learn to (if he doesn't know already), he will learn to join hands and make your lives run smoother. Stop being doormats biko. Our mothers did not suffer for this garbage cycle to keep repeating.

22. Be living your life for a man, how many men live theirs for women? ..Long hiss

23. No woman is too educated to be wifed o. Am a man and my wife got her master's degree before me. Despite the fact that I graduated 3 years before her.I was busy and had a lot to juggle. She went straight after her first degree. Education has nothing to do with marriage. Exposure and confidence in the man. And they woman should be able to look up to the man for leadership,wisdom and sense of direction. Also a man who consults his wife on issues will always have his respect. The degrees and qualifications don't come to play in matters of marriage. Can your man hold a good conversation will you were dating? Can he give a constructive view on general,personal and professional issues. A lot of guys and babes on snm cannot have a simple chat. The keep asking for pictures like a photographer trying to hustle to get business at an owambe party. So a highly educated woman will humble, look up and look forward to spending her time, space and life with a man who can lead her. Not a stupid man who the only thing he has to offer is his dick. Men are intimidated by very intelligent and confident woman but the truth is it's such women that will totally melt when they see a man that can complement and enhance their achievements.

#come back and thank me later.

1. Just one question oga married man, what are you looking for on single and mingle

24. I married one who read Medicine in Nigeria but couldn't pass her exams in US. She walks around that she is a doctor. The pride cost her any help could have rendered her way. Today she is a mid level nurse and still couldn't let the ego go. One would think her father is ths president of Nigeria not knowing the man is a lowly beer seller. Pride comes before failure.

25. So ur wife's name is One. Issorait