Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: TTC Stories- Part 6

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

TTC Stories- Part 6

.....Even the Doctor lost hope!

I will start my story with this personalized quote "where two or three are gathered in the name of TTC; relief, joy, laughter , miracle will be found there".

I got married in November 2013 at 26, and like every newly married couple, my husband and I were joyfully anticipating the arrival of our tiny patter of feet in 9 months time. In fact, one of the reasons for us having a November wedding was because we were birthday mates ( July born, we rock!)and so wanted to have our first child share same birthday with us. A clear case of man proposes but God disposes!

But after few months of constant 'browsing' , nothing happened . i became some how worried but hubs was very calm. I told hubby that we should seek medical attention but he vehemently refused that it was too early. I just secretly went to the hospital to have myself checked.

The results of the tests came back so bad that I wished I had listened to my husband. At least wetin you no know, no go kill you abi? 

My diagnosis read mild growth of staph and BILATERAL TUBAL OCCLUSION! 

According to the doctor, the chances of conceiving naturally was very slim. That Assisted Reproductive Technique was the only way forward. I came back with the result weeping. I became a shadow of myself. I will cry myself to sleep and wake up crying but I thank God for my husband,he was and is still my rock, the wind beneath my wings! I call him my personal pastor because he is always encouraging and praying for me.

One day, I told myself that crying will not solve the problem, I just have to move forward. So I discussed with my husband and we agreed to go for IVF but financing it was a very big challenge for us. We continued praying and saving at the same time. And as God would have it, we were connected to a fertility specialist who had just opened his clinic and was doing ivf at a subsidized rate, so we got a loan added it to our savings and paid for the procedure.

So in October 2016, we began our first IVF journey!

Oh! 

The pains and the discomfort of the hormonal injections is better imagined. 

After 2 days of taking the injections, it was discovered that I wasn't responding well. So the dosage of my medication had to be increased, still, my eggs were not responding. I want to say that God still performs miracles. The doctor even gave up on me. 

One day, I went to the hospital for my normal routine injection and the nurse refused to attend to me, I went into the doctor's office and told him to carry out the usual ultrasound. I remember saying to him ' doctor, please check me' that thing you're looking for, you will find it today " he laughed but went ahead to scan me. Lo and behold! He saw 3 large follicles!

When the doctor saw those 3 follicles, the whole team and myself went wild with excitement! The 3 follicles were retrieved while other women who were far older than me had between 18-28 follicles retrieved. But in all I was still confident that God will do what he has to do.

After 3 days, I was called from the hospital that only one of the eggs got fertilized. I went in for the transfer only for the my doctor to tell me that the embryo was a grade D embryo. The embryologist refuse to do the transfer. 

According to him 'it was an exercise in futility' but I begged him to do the transfer that the manufacturer of the embryo knows exactly what to do with it.

The transfer was done and the 2 weeks wait began. I adhered to all their rules and regulations of eating pineapple core, no lifting of heavy objects etc. The day of testing finally came. OMG! I have never been that tensed and anxious in my whole life! My blood sample was taken and I left for work. I couldn't concentrate at work. 

Around 3pm I got a call from the hospital congratulating me. My pt came back positive!

It was a miracle because other women whose embryo was grade A didn't conceive. It was just a miracle! I continued taking the painful progesterone injections. Sadly, on the 6th of January 2017,I miscarried the pregnancy. God knows I did everything within my power to carry that pregnancy to full term. I have become so depressed, dejected, and unhappy.

Now I am just confused . I don't know what to do anymore. I have drank concoction upon concoction to unblock the tubes yet no result. I can't afford another ivf right now because I'm still re paying the loan I collected...

TTC is a painful journey and experience. I don't wish it on even my worst enemy. It is draining and embarrassing. God has been my source of strength. Please my fellow bvs remember me in your prayers. I know that it will end in praise.

73 comments:

1. The God of Sarah and the days of old would come through for you and all other ttc women here and beyond.

1. Oh dear, your story broke me and made me sad. God knows why the miscarriage happened. Pleรกse continue to try naturally and trust God to do it pending when you are able to gather funds for another ivf.

2. Serrapeptase enzymes unblocks tube but I don’t know if it is sold in Nigeria

3. You shall have cause to rejoice soonest!!you are in my prayers...

4. Oh I am so touched by your story. The God who did it the first time will still do it again. Just hold on.

I love men that can pray and knows how to hold the home together.

5. Serrapeptase unblocks tube...natural enzyme therapy,goggle it .sorry for your loss

6. Cry no more dear, just involve olowogbogboro... He will help you out. By the way, we are in our covenant week of fruitfulness, collect your babies in Jesus name and come and testify in nine months time..continue to keep hope alive, God has done it....shalom

1. I received my triplets in Jesus Name Amen.

2. God pls remember your word that non shall be barren and non shall cast their young. For every of our tears give us triple.

7. If God did it for me and other TTC women, he will do it for you. Remove your mind from it. Relax and be happy spoil yourself with any good thing you can afford. Thank God you have a supportive hubby, some don't. It is well with you.

And I hope those who think IVF is automatic, and will rather give glory to the doctor and not to God have learnt. Except God builds, builders build in vain. Everything is still God.

Same God will come through for you dear poster.

1. You can say that again, I know a lot of people who have had failed ivfs.

8. Poster, I use myself as a point of contact to you today, that your story will change. You will come back to this blog and testify. Please go back to that prayer points for those ttcthat was posted on this blog sometimes ago. Pray it for 21nights with all your heart. If notbing happens after then, continue with the prayer points everynigjt and dont stop. I strongly believe that you will get results. No matter the hindrance, spiritual or health wise, God will conquer it. I used those prayers points to pray non stop every night till God answered me. All the best

9. I was hoping to read that you gave birth to your baby but God is in control. The Bible said none shall be barren in the land, please don't loose hope so that satanic the will not rejoice over your life. Continue praying and see God in action.

10. I try to put married women in prayers 4 the fruit of the womb cos i know i will be a happily married woman someday. Dont worry urself swithrt its definitely gonna end in praise

11. You make a way!!!!!
    I don't know how u did it but u make a way...๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ง

12. Heavenly Father, You are ever faithful. Please complete your good work in the life of this daughter of yours. She had faith for a grade "D" embryo, Father a grade "D"! That's some Faith, the type that can move mountains I say! Lord rekindle her faith, and give her a testimony of a natural conception this year. I pray for supernatural debt cancellation for her. Turn her sorrow to joy and let your name be glorified in Jesus name Amen.
    Dear poster I identify with your story, my grade Ds were discarded, they only used my one grade A and two grade Bs, but only one embryo implanted. It is well with you. God will perfect your testimony. Don't give up Pls. Hang in there. He will show up BIG. God bless you and hubby. #hugs.

1. Amen!

Sending u warm hugs Darlings๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

13. I'm so sorry for your loss. *crying* God will do it in his own appointed time. Please don't lose hope. He will show himself mighty. Trust him!

14. God will do it again for you

He is a way maker

15. God will come through for you and every other woman trying to conceive...Amen

16. Take serrapeptase and flush ur tubes.

17. Onise iyanu
    Miracle worker

Come make a way where there is no way
    Just calm down poster
    God that did it for a woman without womb will do ours
    Be still and calm

18. God is still in the business of performing miracles. Just finished my period and I have never experienced the type of pain I did this time around. Need to see a doctor but we are soo broke,like terribly broke. I'm so confused right now,but I believe God will do it. I had always prayed for TTC women even before I got married so I know this too shall pass. It is well with us all

19. I hope my comment gets to you. I was in your position. I went through 2surgeries in London and the tubes were still blocked. I started taking serraptase and aloe Vera gel consistently. I was eating and walking 45mins every morning. I went private last week to do another tubes flushing (HYCOSY) lo and behold my left tube is patent and my right tube has proximal occlusion. I believe in miracles. I have started taking serraptase again. Do not worry. Work on yourself and God shall do that which only Him could do in your life. Baby dust to all TTC women

20. I hope my comment gets to you. I was in your position. I went through 2surgeries in London and the tubes were still blocked. I started taking serraptase and aloe Vera gel consistently. I was eating and walking 45mins every morning. I went private last week to do another tubes flushing (HYCOSY) lo and behold my left tube is patent and my right tube has proximal occlusion. I believe in miracles. I have started taking serraptase again. Do not worry. Work on yourself and God shall do that which only Him could do in your life. Baby dust to all TTC women

21. I hope my comment gets to you. I was in your position. I went through 2surgeries in London and the tubes were still blocked. I started taking serraptase and aloe Vera gel consistently. I was eating and walking 45mins every morning. I went private last week to do another tubes flushing (HYCOSY) lo and behold my left tube is patent and my right tube has proximal occlusion. I believe in miracles. I have started taking serraptase again. Do not worry. Work on yourself and God shall do that which only Him could do in your life. Baby dust to all TTC women

22. Apologies for your loss,it can be truly overwhelming.

Your faith is admirable and I encourage you to grow it daily,and GOD who knows the end from the beginning just might surprise you with a natural birth.

All is well dear sis and I pray for you,me and every other couple TTC that We all will conceive in JESUS name and carry our pregnancy to full term and bring forth our children to the glory of God's name alone.

Thank you for sharing,madam stella- thank you for your platform.

23. Jehovah Rapha please do that which only You can do. Please remember this poster,myself and every woman trusting in You for children this year in Jesus Name Amen.

1. Amen!!!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ

Loads of warm hugs Darling!๐Ÿ˜˜

24. It is well with you. May God strengthen you and he will come through for you.

25. Dear Poster. Ive been a blog visitor for years but never comment. Lol. Im lazy like that but I kmow first hand the agony of ttc. I had same diagonsis tubal blockage with perfibial adhessions. Dr said ivf was the only way. But God gave me a prophetic word one Sunday in church. I held on to ot and kept confessing O Lord i will be fruitful and according to Your word i will multiply. One day my doctor decided to change the direction of my treatment. He initially wanted to do a laparoscopy but as it not only expensive but purely investigative he decided to do tubal flushing first. Mehnnnn that procedure was as painful as hsg but I was willing to endure any pain o. I also bought serrapeptase as i read extensively that it helps with tubal blockage.
    The rest they say is history. My baby is exactly 4 months today. And the good Lord who heard my cry will hear yours and answer you in Jesus name. Amen.

1. Congrats!!! More are coming, so much that even family planning would not be able to stop them. Amen.

26. Please, don't be confused because I know God does not fail. He will do something miraculous for you.
    St Anthony of Padua and St Rita of Cascia (saints of immposibble cases), pls come to the aid of women TTC.

27. Hello BVs and dear poster may God comfort you and do that which only him can do..there is this song ive been listening to since sun you can check it too,its by Travis Green (Made a way)i posted on the last ttc stories about my egg retrieval coming up and asmed for your prayers.so i had 15 follicles and 15 eggs collected last fri the 13th.on sat i wss told 12 fertilized,i had serious bloating and abdominal pains but its better now.they are doing well and sun i was told they will do a blastocyst transfer on wed which is tomorrow.still have 10 embryos doing well.so tomorrow is my transfer pls still put me in your prayers cos its only you bvs,my hubby and doctors i can share my ivf journey with.i am postitive i would be sharing my goodnews on the 28th.cheers

1. I'm awaiting your testimony cos those embryos will implant perfectly. Congratulations in advance sis.

2. God who started this good work shalll perfect it in Jesus name, Amen!

God got u Hun! Relax ok?

3. God has got you and there will be testimony

28. Poster I am also TTC but for now I am single and I have a full understanding of ur pain. IJN I connect my faith with urs as long as Jesus tarries you will conceive and carry your own babies and laugh from the depth of ur heart. Amen!

29. God is still in the business of performing miracle,I know the TTC pain because I have been there...God showed himself mighty and I am still overwhelmed even as I watch my 2weeks old daughter......keep the faith dear.

30. God will do it for you.I have been TTC for 5 years now.I have had two miscarriages that had to be evacuated.I got pregnant last year after loosing hope
    I was on progesterone for 16 weeks and by my 36th week my cervix was 3cm dilated with labor failing to progress.I was taken into the theatre for an emergency cs and my baby was born.Eyes closed.I weep for him everyday.It's been two months now and I will start trying again for another baby.Relax God will do it.

1. I hate opening ttc posts, it makes me cry. I shed tears reading this your story. I love babies so much and feel sad when women lose them. It's so painful to carry a baby to full term and lose it. May God give you triple for your losses. The miracle worker will dry your tears and that of others ttc here soon. It shall end in praise.

2. Oh so sorry dear, God will do it for you again, triplet coming your way soon

3. It is well with you. He will do it again and again!

4. Oh come here baby!
      Come take a hug๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

He will give u double of your loss ok?
      The mighty God of Israel is who We call Father!

5. Same here D'Royalty! I always feel so reluctant cos sad stories as such makes me feel somehow.
      God will surely do it for all you TTC in this community.๐Ÿ™

6. this is sad and you will conceive again in Jesus name

31. it is well with you. May Allah swt answer our silent prayers

32. Your word says none shall be barren, we shall be fruitful and multiply! God! Heaven and earth will pass but your word will not! My Lord Jesus, biko show this Poster why you are God!!!! Thank you sweet Jesus.

33. God will answer you soon, dnt give up u will come back and share testimony

34. Dr Smith of Smith medical Iponri.
    he works on blocked tubes and you will be able to conceive naturally.

Just remember, it will always always end in Praise

1. Yes i used Dr. Smith too. Same blockage

35. It is well. God will perfect all that concerns you.

36. Poster you brought tears to my eyes I understand your pain and I am there. May God show us mercy. Please keep hope alive and believe the report of God. include castor oil massage amongst your therapy. it will end in praise.

37. The God that made virgin mary to birth our saviour Jesus christ, will do it for you amen. May the beloved son of father Yahweh answer you and everyone looking for d fruit of d womb in Jesus Holy Name Amen.

38. So sorry poster. Be ready to birth twins in nine month time. Amen

39. So sorry 4 It will surely end in praise. I almost jumped and pass this post. Oh God! This broke my heart to pieces.๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”☹ Kai! Its well!

40. pls dust ur tears ur miracle is on the way dear it is well

41. Poster do not borrow any more money to go for another ivf hand over your case to God, him alone can do it for you, you have done it your own way, what you can do but is time for you to hand it over to God. Put all your hope on God, do not go for any more ivf. God will remember you soonest

42. It will end in praise dear. Just hang in there. Was in d same situation as you. Been trying for up 4 yrs plus now. Been one year now I had d last procedure dat failed cus there was no much sperm to fertilise d eggs and d one dat managed to fertilize was transferred but it did not stay bcus of d quality of the embroyo as I saw my period b4 d 2ww elapsed. So my dear just keep trusting God cus dats wat am still doing. God bless u.

43. Sad story but it will still end in praise. Our Lord can do all things.

44. I pray God comes through for you and all women TTC. He is God, and nothing is too difficult for Him.