Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Veteran Actress Rachel Oniga Says It Is Better To Avoid Friends Or Enemies In Nollywood

Friday, October 20, 2017

Veteran Actress Rachel Oniga Says It Is Better To Avoid Friends Or Enemies In Nollywood

In an interview with GoldmyneTV, the veteran actress talked about keeping a safe distance from other actors to avoid backstabbing and pull-down syndrome...

“I have no enemies and I have no friends in the industry. Do you always see me in parties or events? I also tell younger actors who are close to me to avoid keeping enemies and friends. Whenever you are at the location of a movie project, give it your best and go to your house. There is no point getting too comfortable with other actors, she said.

She added “I don’t party with my colleagues. When you do that always, you are gradually inviting problems for yourself, as people are always looking for opportunities to bring others down.

In most cases, they will give you the impression that they are your friends and wish you well, but they will later stab you at the back when you least expected it. I’ve experienced things in my life so I have decided to stay away from some gatherings".

12 comments:

1. Sensible woman , I just pray all this young actress listens... A place of work is not were you pick best Friend...

2. True.
    Not only in th3 movie industry but generally.

3. Damn strict woman even in her movies. She for kuku just say shes anti social abeg cos her own is extreme. Why wont you attend functions once in a while with your colleagues and still kinda avoid dem?? Odiegwu!

4. What if you are invited to a colleague party with other colleagues to be in attendance, so you don't honour the invitation?

1. Read well. She never said when invited to occasions she wouldn't go. But unnecessary partying with colleagues Is the problem.

I like her school of thought Abeg. A lot of humans are devilish especially those looking to be really famous

5. I agree with you ma, this same thing happen to me few days ago, that those i give my store key to place there goods open my store since saturday till Monday only for me to get to my store some goods were stolen i told them they said ha how come and i chased them fellow bv you won't believe that till now they said nothing that why did i chase them.EXPERIENCE IS THE BEST TEACHER, LEARNT MINE IN A BAD WAY COS OF BEEN FRIENDLY AND NICE