Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 2018 Budget: VP Osinbajo’s Kitchen To Spend N17m On Cutlery

Thursday, November 30, 2017

2018 Budget: VP Osinbajo’s Kitchen To Spend N17m On Cutlery

The vice presidential quarters of the presidential villa set aside N17 million for Cutlery in the proposed 2018 budget.

Asides this amount, N50 million would be spent on acquisition of foodstuff and catering materials, with an additional N18.3 million for refreshments. N2.3million would be spent on cooking gas and fuel cost.

The presidential quarters budgeted N145 million for foodstuff and catering materials and another N135 million for refreshments and meals. N18 million was budgeted for cooking gas and fuel cost. N98 million was budgeted for foodstuff and catering materials with N25 million budgeted for refreshment and meals.

In the 2017 budget, the state house budgeted N123 million for foodstuff and catering materials, while N97 million was for refreshment and meals. The president’s office had also budgeted N114 million for foodstuff and catering materials supply.

President Muhammadu Buhari presented the 2018 budget before a joint assembly of the national assembly on November 7.

From the Cable

*SMH!!!

24 comments:

1. Gold cutlery imported from king solomon's mines.

1. Lmao. Your sarcasm is top notch.
      I was wondering same but not in your words.

2. This people have heart, asin they don't fear God, such an amount wasted, when people are crying for food, in Abuja people trek from town to Nyanya cus they do not have 150 naira for transportation, the day I found out I cried. These ones can't make hevean

3. Heaven is too far. They can't even make hell...because to even go hell no easy. What the heck!

4. Is this guy not a Pastor?

2. How much was patience jonathan's own?

1. I'm tired of Praying for Nigeria. Does the country have any reasonable plan for its citizens? Why do they spend money on soo many USELESS things rather than improve the lives of the citizens living in it. See why Nigerians are flying away to near by countries. This is just sad. #MisplacedPriorities

3. I guess they overhaul the kitchens and their contents annually. Rubbish!

4. Cutlery? OK. That means they used to discard the old ones every year? I really don't get it with these politicians. Ordinary ngaji? Ngaji kwa for N17m. Ok ooo

5. Is ok and Buhari is really fighting corruption. God where are you

6. God wrath awaits you all 😬😨😤😟😱.

7. Politician una weldone. When some people don't have food to eat. Weldone

8. Who be saint for this country?

Just Krix!

9. Inspired by Rochas, they plan to erect a N17m cutlery sculpture in the kitchen...

10. As in Spoon, fork, and knife?
    Or is it something else I don't know

11. ...simply bc of ngazi, spoon kwa, it's well, it's well. They should continue budgeting na so they go budget their corpes one day

12. These people are just so heartless and wicked. God will visit y'all soon with what you'll not be able to handle.

13. And they will sell off NIPP, National parks, Tafarwa Balewa square etc to fund this life style right? They are really fighting corruption.

14. Hmmmmmmmm! Make this people fear God na.

15. They are all the same devils in human skin. The self acclaimed pastor turned politician. What a very wicked set of leaders who cannot even pay teaches salaries.a nation of about 70 years old which could not provide it people with 3 basic amenities good road, constant eletricity and healthy water supply. Not to talk of well equipped clinics and hospitals.what of the presidents kitchen and that of the Senators.if this is only for the kitchen.