Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Incompetent Sacked Teachers Destroy Kaduna House Of Assembly Complex (Photos)

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Incompetent Sacked Teachers Destroy Kaduna House Of Assembly Complex (Photos)

Kaduna State Union of Teachers who were on a protest today attacked the Kaduna State House of Assembly complex. In the peaceful demonstration that later turned violent, the angry teachers destroyed properties within the premises of the Assembly Complex.

They were protesting the decision of the state government to conduct what it (the government) termed a competency examination which has made the state government to contemplate the sack of over 20,000 of their members who are said to have failed the test.

The state Governor, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, posted on his Facebook page, the photographs of properties destroyed by the angry protesters.

He posted: “Kaduna Union of Teachers who were on a protest today attacked the Kaduna State House of Assembly complex, where properties were destroyed and lawmakers harassed.

Are these the same set of people we want to entrust the education of our children in their hands?

28 comments:

1. Why will teachers behave in this manner? Theh truly are proving that they are not truly fit to be teachers at all

1. What kind of animals are these, even if you want your jobs back this is never the way. Anyway na elrufai and his people, he should deal with it

2. Why is violence always the answer in Nigeria?
    And this are suppose to be the learned who impact knowledge on the future leaders of tomorrow, yet they are behaving in this tactless manner. what a shame to this country😡😠

3. Na wa oh.... not only are they incompetent, they are bad tempered and should not be in charge of kids. They should go for academic and temperament training

4. This is really disheartening.....

5. And they call themselves teachers

6. They behave like crazy pple, fire them already, such behaviour is un becoming for an educator. .

7. Anger shouldn't becloud them so much they forgot they are teachers, nation builders. If truly they failed the test, they should be begging by now for second chance and not going violent.

8. Sad, this is not the best way to go about this

9. Is this all they destroyed???
    Come on guys, we know whenever there is a protest, something will happen but if u guys are capitalising on dis pictures den Nigeria is in deep trouble

10. Protecting your livelihood brings out the animal in people

1. That's for those that has animalistic tendencies and for the stupid. If they were educated and think that they were treated unjustly why don't they come together and either sue the government. Even if you are the governor will these their approach make you give them back their jobs?

11. So what happens when a child annoys them? Truly they're not fit to be teachers at all.

12. Book dem no sabi, manners they dont have,dumb things, shameless teachers.

13. A hungry man is an angry. In this buhari era losing ones source of livelihood. The so called destruction is even mild. They have no right to sack the teachers over incompetency where they not the ones that employed them in the first place.I blame the teachers for even writing the test. What is their NUT doing? They wanted to try it in Edo state but NUT took them to court. What nonsense looking for ways to eat money, where to spend less money. They need contract teachers that they can pay peanuts. Just watch and see.

14. Wtong method used by the teachers, tgeg were gaining world symphathy already

15. You cant fire people you havent re trained and provided funds to enhance themselves educationally.

You cant fire people with no other means of livelihood.

If the government really do care about "our children", alternatives and options will be made available to these teachers to make them competent and prepared to pass or demote them until they pass.

1. You don't teach a dog new tricks . If the teachers failed primary 4 questions I am very sure they can't be thought. Where do you even want to start when you want to teach them? Primary Syllabus? Abi Primary 2 syllabus?. If you feel so passionate for them why don't you employ them as private tutors for your kids.

16. Serious violent people. That is why they kill without looking back

17. This is very... I don't even know what to say. Sacking them just like that isn't fair but two wrongs doesn't make a right.

18. What are you people even saying?! Teacher that does not know book, what is he going to teach please?! Good they sacked them.

19. THESE ARE A BUNCH OF UNRULY PEOPLE.