Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judge Orders Man To Write 144 Nice Things About His Ex-girlfriend

Friday, November 03, 2017

Judge Orders Man To Write 144 Nice Things About His Ex-girlfriend

A judge in Hawaii has ordered a man to pay his ex-girlfriend 144 compliments after bombarding her with “nasty” text messages. Judge Rhonda Loo handed out the unconventional punishment to Daren Young after he violated a court order not to contact the woman.

“For every nasty thing you said about her, you’re going to say a nice thing. No repeating words,” Judge Loo told him.

The 30-year-old had attempted to call and text his ex-partner 144 times over a three-hour period on May 22. By trying to contact the woman, Mr Young had violated a protection order issued in February after they had split up.

It’s so childish to think a grown man can be so thumb-happy,” Judge Loo said. I don’t know whether I should cut off your fingers or take away your phone to get you to stop texting. You probably shouldn't get a phone, period. I hope she changed her number.

Mr Young expressed remorse for his actions and pleaded no contest to 16 counts of violating the order having already spent 157 days in jail.

He was also ordered to pay $2,400 (£1,800) in fines and sentenced to 200 hours of community service. He has 144 days to write all the compliments for his ex-girlfriend.

From Telegraph.co.uk

9 comments:

1. 😂😂😂😂

Trouble dey sleep Iyanga go wake am. Oga where will you start writing. Or else you will be doing words and synonyms.

2. Nice punishment, he would think twice before both his ex next time

3. Nice punishment, he would think twice before bothering his ex next time

4. Give me a space to faint. LMAO

5. Story of my life, anyway my hubby knows the kind of woman he married. I fit call over 1000 times if him no pick my call.
    The devil makes work for idea hands hahaha.

6. Nawa o. I love this kind of punishment.