Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAFDAC Introduces Whistle-Blowing On Fake Drugs

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

NAFDAC Introduces Whistle-Blowing On Fake Drugs

The National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC), has called on Nigerians to report any form of illegal drug production in their environments.'

Prof. Christiana Adeyeye, NAFDAC Director-General, stated this during the ongoing 8th Annual Symposium of the Health Writers’ Association of Nigeria (HEWAN) in Lagos.

He urged Nigerians to employ Whistle blowing technique against fake drugs.

The director-general represented by Mrs Abayomi Bolaji, Deputy Director said the lack of manpower was to blame for increase in circulation of fake drugs and abuse.

He appealed to the public to join hands with NAFDAC in the fight against drug counterfeiting.

From dailypost

*I cant see any percentage of anything to be given away..LOL
Is this supposed to be free of charge?

8 comments:

1. Yaaay.
    I m back..
    Journey mercies Lord. Still on d Road.
    Nafdac I know one drug oo.

2. Can the government introduce whistleblowing on yahoo boys biko. After seeing the video of that woman they almost cleared her account make I start to de blow on the ones in my area.

3. No monetary reward? When they are ready, they know what to do.☺

4. That's a good step into the right direct. We all need to combat the manufacturing and distribution of fake drug even if no reward is attached

5. Hahahah , I was looking to see percentage too...

6. I can not go and blow whistle for nothing now,

7. Lol! EFFC,how far with the other whistle blower? Una don pay? NAFDAC is on a long thing.

8. What is the reward? Hope it won't end up like Ikoyi Gate?