Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: End Time Herbalist Reportedly Defrauds His Patient Of N190million

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

End Time Herbalist Reportedly Defrauds His Patient Of N190million

A herbalist, Adeniyi Adewunmi, has been arrested by the Lagos State Police Command for allegedly swindling an ailing businessman out of N190m.

The 43-year-old reportedly collected the sum from the complainant, one Lawrence Akanbi, in tranches on the pretext that he would help him find cure to his illness.

PUNCH Metro learnt that Adewunmi and Akanbi struck a relationship sometime in February 2016 when the businessman consulted him in the Ajao Estate area of the state, seeking medicines for diabetes, asthma and deliverance from a spiritual attack.

The police alleged that Akanbi paid part of the sum to the herbalist in cash and made several deposits into his bank account.

The suspect was said to have come up with different gimmicks to sustain the alleged fraud each time the victim was suspicious.

It, however, dawned on him that he had been hoodwinked when his illness persisted.

The businessman had invited the herbalist to his house on Ajao Estate early January 2018 to collect another sum of money when he was arrested.

“The complainant is a businessman. He met the herbalist on the road sometime in February 2016. The herbalist started collecting money from him and gave him medicines. Having paid N190m to the herbalist, he discovered that he was a fraudster. He paid in tranches of N5m, N10m, N20m, N50m and even paid part of the sum into the suspect’s account.

“The suspect had come to the complainant’s house on Ajao Estate to collect more money from him when he was arrested by the police from the Area D Command, Mushin,” a police source said.

The source explained that the case was later transferred to the Force Intelligence Bureau, Obalende, for further investigation.

The suspect was arraigned on Monday at the Igbosere Magistrate’s Court on four counts of obtaining money under false pretences and stealing.

The defendant, however, pleaded not guilty and elected summary trial.

The presiding Chief Magistrate, A.F.O. Botoku, admitted him to bail in the sum of N20m with two sureties each in like sum, adding that one of the sureties should be a level 15 officer in the state civil service.

The case was adjourned till February 12, 2018, while the defendant was remanded in prison pending when his bail conditions would be perfected.

from punch

16 comments:

1. Chai! God save us from an illness that would block our senses.

2. anonymous to bahd23 January 2018 at 07:24

What business is the business man into? Aside the so called and alleged "spiritual attack" ailment, 190M will book you into a 5 star hotel anywhere in the world and buy you a cure! In fact even small me can help you manage diabetes well! Shior!

3. Maga don pay, Stella please how can one get an ID

4. What?...
    I'm sure he used juju on him abi which kain brainwash is this?..
    Choi!...

5. Let us pray that temptation that is more than us doesnt befall us.

6. Heheheheheheheheheh I don't understand, do herbalist have a lab where dey do research ni? How did it get to 190m before the ailing man realised he was being defrauded? Oooooh poor man.

7. I don't understand the reason for arresting him. It's business. He employed his services and has to pay for it.

8. N20 million for the suspect to pay as bail. Why not make it up to N150 million.

That patient had been jazzed by the herbalist. Imagine spending such money. If he had used that money to pay tithe or help people in a church, it would not have gotten to that.

Oga no sorry for me. Your case just worsen. I pray God give you sense to come back to Him for your healing.

9. I'm thinking the 'businessman' did money rituals. The sickness will not go even if he travels to the end of the world. So he sought for a spiritualist to tackle the spiritual ailments

10. God Almighty please do not allow any problem that will becloud our reasoning to come to us In Jesus Name.. N190m. Wow. Its well.

11. Same thing pastors and fake alfas do. No difference

12. This isn't normal, he probably used jazz on the man. A whole N190m, is the man an illiterate that he doesn't know the way to hospital ?
    All these ailments this man is complaining of, all have medical ways to manage or even eradicate them, with just change of lifestyle.
    Our ppl like too much red meat, round about, shaki etc. Change your diet, less carbs, less meat and eat clean and exercise. You will see difference in your diabetes and high BP.

13. I am sure he was brain washed haba 190m babalawo Don hammer

#mummyisaac

14. There is still more to this story. 190M for treating ailments?