Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kachikwu Says Nigeria's Failure To Refine It's Oil Is Shameful..

Friday, January 05, 2018

Kachikwu Says Nigeria's Failure To Refine It's Oil Is Shameful..

The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr Ibe Kachikwu has described the country's inability to refine its crude oil as shameful.

"That ultimately will be the solution," he said.

Kachikwu said this on Thursday while speaking at an investigative public hearing on the current scarcity of petrol.

7 comments:

1. I Agree. God is not happy with us. Ww have rebelled enough, and have paid dearly for it. But how can we so mismanage our resources. How can we be telling such tales after so many years of independence
    We are not going forward on this wrong step. We must come back stubbornly. We only reap whatever we sowed.

2. Fine it's shameful, what is your solution?????

3. Shame on Vuharia and APC!!...
    Anybody supporting this clueless rubbish government is obviously useless!..
    I'm sure the person is still in his/her mom's house eating mama thank ma!...

4. How many refineries were we promised will begin to work again?...

Wonder why we havnt invested in our refineries. I feel some people who are gaining from the importation of these refined products are using their powers to distract that

5. Funny enough that our government has perfected its skill in passing the buck......Yes its a shame and who is the cause of the shame? its a pity that we are cursed with these kinds of leaders. If today a clear cut solution is provided, rather than embrace it, they would rather sabotage it and promote the interest of their cronies and associates. What a satanic, rent-seeking and blood sucking political elite we have.

Wise counsel : Leave Naija quick.

SMH.

6. This minister sef... U are on point but any effort from you to make this happen? All of una be ole, so stop covering our eyes with ur words.

Some years 🔙, we were told one or two of our refineries has started working precisely GJ regime but at the end nothing came up...

How possible is it for us to refine when alot of monkeys are gaining from importation.

No one is a fool again in this country, no one can spoon feed anyone but, u all should remember that, ur generation to come will suffer for ur mis-management of our funds.

Mc pinky

7. so he can talk too? so is it only when there is fuel scarcity that this guy only talk? while the MD NNPC steals the money