Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Effectiveness Of Yoghurt On Your Face...

Thursday, January 04, 2018

The Effectiveness Of Yoghurt On Your Face...

Yoghurt has been consumed all of over the world for years. It is very nutritious, and eating it regularly may boost several aspects of your health. The eating side of yoghurt is what everybody knows about. Yoghurt is also perfect for your skin.  

Reduces Wrinkles

As you grow older, your skin begins to show signs of ageing. You can deal with these wrinkles using a yoghurt scrub on a weekly basis. You mix several spoons of yoghurt and oats and stir to get an even consistency and apply it all over your face.

Reduce dark circles

A sleepless night is one of the causes of dark circles. Using yoghurt can help reduce them. Dip the cotton balls in the yoghurt and use it to subtly dab under your eyes. You can do this for 10 minutes and rinse.

Treats skin infections

If you are looking for an all-natural remedy for skin infections, then you should use yoghurt. Apply the yoghurt to the infected area using a gauze to dap it. You should repeat this procedure twice a day till the infection goes away.

Moisturizes skin

If your skin needs a boost of moisture, you can try using a yoghurt face mask to rejuvenate your skin.

Combat acne

Yoghurt is very effective in ridding your face of acne. You simply apply the yoghurt to affected areas and ensure that you do not touch other parts
so that it won't spread. Additionally, it is advisable for you to apply it overnight.

31 comments:

1. I will try this and advice my customers too

1. Remember, it's PLAIN Yogurt. Plain yogurt is the best type to use on your face or vajajay-o. Gaskiya tafi kwobo.

2. Wonderful. Yoghurt that i will drink and rub on my face.

Let me continue with the drinking. I am sure it will do the same work.

3. All this home made /DIY things,I jump and pass. I have oily and sensitive skin in my face and I'm scared of trying out new things on it. There was a time I tried the sugar and oat scrub and it broke me out eeh... Congrats to those it works for

1. Sugar and oats scrub!jeezi literarily broke out in hives when I tried it..Worst experience ever.Sometimes i use eggwhite.

4. Will have to try this. Been having some stubborn acne i have no idea where they came out from.

1. Do you eat a lot of spicy food? If yes, reduce it

5. lemme jejely lick my yoghurt....

1. Enjoy jare. Me self will buy Habib yoghurt later and crumble that coldstone waffles inside and chill with later before bedtime.
      But i will rub small on my face sha.

2. Habib Yoghurt no follow. Try Twinkles homemade yoghurt. Ya life will not remain the same.

3. Have you tried NAPRI yoghurt? Habib, Farm Pride, SAN are good but if you're looking for 100% natural yoghurt, NAPRI is your best bet. I've thought of supplying NAPRI in Abj but need to get my facts together first.

6. Yogurt can still be used to treat a yeast infection by: applying yogurt topically to the vulva (the area around the vaginal opening)inserting yogurt into the vaginaconsuming yogurt as part of your diet.
    Some people find that a mixture of yogurt and honey is most effective. Other people take probiotic supplements that contain Lactobacillus, the friendly bacteria in many yogurts.
    I prefer the Greek yogurt .

7. Will definitely give it a trial.

8. I'll continue with the drinking. Thanks anyway.

9. It works perfectly well. Have used it so many times. Reali good on an oily face I must confess.

10. Thanks Stella, I will give it a try.

11. I use this weekly mixed with charcola right after i have steamed my face with my face steamer.

12. I stay in onitsha, the only yogurt we have here is Hollandia,freshyo and super yogo 😂

1. you can get farm fresh at shoprite

13. Can I insert yoghurt Into my Virginia?