Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gateman Narrates How He Led His Friends To Rob And Kill His Boss

Sunday, February 04, 2018

Gateman Narrates How He Led His Friends To Rob And Kill His Boss

A 25-year old man, Felix Simon, who worked as a gateman to a retired military personnel has narrated how he led his friends to rob and kill his boss, Mrs. Vivian Rafatu Ajibua aged 61.

The incident happened at Ugiagbe Street, Off Ogbonmwan Street, Off Ugbor Road, Government Reservation Area. Checks showed that other landlords in the area have chased their security guard away after the incident.

Felix had raised alarm on January 28, 2018 at about 3am that a mysterious fire had engulfed his boss’s apartment.
Sympathizers rushed to put out the fire and Mrs. Ajibua, a widow was found dead with severe burns on her body inside her bedroom.

The neighbours called the police and relatives who took her corpse to a mortuary .
 Felix ran out of luck when he was seen throwing his belongings and household items of his late boss over the fence to a nearby uncompleted building. He was caught as he attempted to flee and handed over to the police.

It was during interrogations by the police that Felix opened up on how he recruited one Peter Zachariah and eight other gatemen in the area to commit the crime.

Felix claimed that he hailed from Mada village in Igon local government area of Nasarawa State and was employed seven months ago. He said it was one Musa and Isah who are now on the run that killed his boss inside her room.

The suspect said Musa and Idah worked as gatemen in the building opposite his madam’s house and they usually help his boss with some house work. He stated that they entered the apartment at about 3am after he opened the gate for them adding that he attempted to flee because of fear.

"When my madam was not in the house they came and told me that they want to rob madam. I told them that madam was not at home. They left and returned in the night. Musa just slapped my face and told me to sit by the gate as they entered the house. After some minutes they left. Then I saw fire inside the house. I started shouting for help. I didn’t know they will kill her. I don’t know what came over me. This is evil”.

It was learnt that the gang had earlier cut the burglary proof at the second door to the woman’s apartment while she was away during the day. Felix said he told the gang the best time to enter the house was when his late boss was cooking at about 3am because that was the time electricity is supplied to the area.

After thinking on how to cover their deed, Felix was said to have told them to use the petrol reserved for generator in the house to burn the woman’s corpse to give the impression that she died from the fire incident.

State Commissioner of Police, Johnson Kokumo said the suspects would be arraigned for robbery murder and arson.
From the nation.

*My Goodness!!!

23 comments:

1. Thieves, that's how you'll see them hunched together near a neighbours gate, discussing in their dialect, they would leave their post n go sit with other gatemen, plotting rubbish.

2. This is why it's not good to live alone. She should have gotten a relative to stay with her. I still remember that first lady pilot in Nigeria, Azizat who was also killed by her gate man. She also live alone. RIP

1. If they want to rob them, they will still harm the person living with her.
      I remember the story years back of how a nursing mother who was a lawyer and her mum were killed by her former gate man. He raped her after killing her. She lived with her family but her husband travelled. He went inside to kill the new born and house girl too, but the house girl quickly ran out of the house through the back door with the new born. The story was that the the woman was paying her former gate man 20k and later heard she could get one for 15k, she now asked another gate man to bring any of his friends who would collect 15k. She employed a new security guard whom she was paying 15k. One day when the new gate man was not around, The old guard came and killed her out of annoyance and ran away. The person who brought him said he doesn't know anything about him just his state which was zamfara

2. Hmm, see change of story, the gateman was an Hausa man. God help us with Nigerian police. The blood of the innocent...

3. Blackberry you are so right. They would gather and gossip and plot. Omo, that’s how we chased our own and use a security company. Those ones don’t sit with them and they are constantly on rotation.

3. killed your boss just like that? people are wicked sha

4. Hmmmm..so you mean devil used u?

To me the word devil is coined from a man who does evil,so why used the word devil then you are the main devil.

If am to decide what should be dine to you,i swear,the whole oart of ur body should be sliced into my mother's cooking pot.

Oloriburuku

Mc pinky

5. This is so sad... Young men that wants to make money without struggling. The fact that they came up with burning the body after killing her is so wicked. RIP Madam.

6. Stupid gatekeepers. Person weyno want may hunger kill una, nawa oooii

7. That's why it's best to recruit from a reputable agency that has done background check and verified their guarantors. But they'll be looking for security to pay 10k-15k. RIP to the madam

1. Thank you. They are always looking for cheap labour
      Even the 15k, they will be owing you sometimes. Money that they spend in eateries at a go. Also applies to house help. they will ask a friend to the for a young girl for them. I hope they learn from this

2. @ Stella lgbokei and anon 10.10 you are both heartless,does not booking from an agency warrants for someone to get killed by whom they employ to work for them!!!! It shows both of you can do this sort of thing,people who knows you both should watch out for you

8. May you spend the rest of ur life in jail....wicked man,devil's first son.

9. If they don't kill them too hennnn! OK o. Wicked, lazy and heartless lots. Mtchewww

10. Jesus the heart of Man is 😈,may the ghost of this woman keep haunting for the rest of their lives. Let them rot in jail.

11. Let these northern brothers go back to dir homes, no need for them doing security jobs cuz dir hidden agenda is to kill and flee.

12. Na kirikiri prison good for you . Unfortunate fellow

13. And they said it was Fulani herdsmen 'maiguard'. Small small the truth go dye commit.

14. Now that the killers have now been identified as South Easterners, all of you here asking that Fulanis be expelled when you thought the killers were Fulanis / Hausas, what do you suggest should happen?

When hatred and bigotry takes over, people lose all sense of reasoning. Make una continue with your bigotry!

1. So Nasarrawa is now a SE state okwaya???
      Time for your meds buddy.

15. I keep telling people that your security, cook and driver must come from a reputable firm that has done proper background checks on them and that you can hold accountable incase of anything.

DO NOT HIRE ILLITERATES OR PEOPLE WHO CAN'T BE VERIFIED INTO YOUR HOME.
    YES AM SHOUTING.

Your life is too precious to hand it to just anybody because you want to pay cheap salary.A word is enough for the wise

LEPπŸ˜›

1. Even the ones from reputable agencies kills an rob their boss too and flee.may God always protect us.dont blame the dead victim,not getting your maiguard from a security company does not justify this ill act.