Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Orji Kalu Reveals Why Buhari Stopped Announcing Recovered Loot

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

Orji Kalu Reveals Why Buhari Stopped Announcing Recovered Loot

Former governor of Abia State, Orji Uzor Kalu, has explained why the President Muhammadu Buhari-led federal government appears to have lowered its drive on the anti-graft war and also stopped the announcement of monies recovered from looters.

Kalu, who is a chieftain of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), said the international community pressured President Buhari not to continue speaking of the monumental looting of the nation’s treasury.

In an interview with New Telegraph newspaper, he said: “The International Intelligence community is pressuring the President not to say more of what he has seen about looting in Nigeria; that is the truth. Buhari is restrained by the international community because if he opens his mouth to say what happened in the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) and Central Bank, Nigerians might not feel very good about governance.

“So, when people talk, I laugh at them. People like us are restrained. I am not somebody who can come on camera and start saying things that happened behind the scene. Secondly, with the world in recession and the President’s sickness, there was distortion in his plan. I am not speaking for him; I am not his spokesman but as a party man, but I believe that he has done well in some areas.”
dailypost

13 comments:

1. I dont know how this one has taken over from Lai and that media SA.

Kalu shame on you. If you think Abia will vote for vuhari, you are in a long thing.

Enjoy your 15 minutes of fame you hear. 2019 here we come

2. That's how they swept this man's loot case under the carpet!...
    Awon saint APC!!,,.
    Una well done!...

3. Story for the gods. They dont want people to keep asking them what they have done with that money so far.

1. Uncle Orji should allow us head word joor. Since he ran to this their party he has been so vocal unnecessarily. Shebi all his crimes and atrocities were buried in a shallow grave, don't worry APC won't remain in power after 2019, let's see how it goes.

4. Abeg which post Orji Kalu hold for AA phee cee?
    Is "chieftain a post?"

Mmmmmmh Orji Uzor-kaloot!

5. Orji Uzor Kalu needs to visit a psychiatrist asap for proper diagnosis of his mental meltdown.

6. Oya o, let his brothers and sisters come and crucify him for saying this.
    Waiting to read comments

1. A chronic and diseased thief can not become an advocate for good.

7. Orji Uzo Kalu what happened to your own loot? You finished Abia State. Buhari kept quiet because he is not giving proper account of the monies recovered. The cabal are hijacking the monies. Who is deceiving who?

1. Exactly
      Chief looter is talking about hiding loot. Nonsense

8. Orji trying so hard to be relevant

9. The New Telegraph and Daily Sun are owned by Orji Uzo Kalu. I am not surprised on his stance and revelation. He is in the APC to protect his interests, but it is very pathetic. Goes a long way to prove what politics is all about: a game of interests; no matter whose ox is gored. It is well...

10. So we should allow countries that wouldn't tolerate a fraction of the theft that goes on in this country within their own jurisdictions, to run the country aground. Abi, the government is daft enough to place trust in those ppl?