Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor’s Wife Distributes Goats And Sewing Machines To Women In Zamfara

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Governor’s Wife Distributes Goats And Sewing Machines To Women In Zamfara

Zamfara Governor’s wife, Hajiya Asmau Abdulaziz, on Monday distributed 1,000 goats and 500 sewing machines to women in Talata-Mafara and Anka Local Government Areas of the state.

Speaking at the occasion in Mafara, Talata-Mafara Local Government Area, Abdulaziz advised the beneficiaries to make good use of the animals and machines to uplift their standard of living.

She said the goats were donated by Rep. Lawal Hassan, member representing Talata-Mafara and Anka federal constituency in the House of Representatives. She urged the beneficiaries to make good use of the opportunity given to them, saying that the state government would not relent in its effort to improve the lives of rural women.

Abdulaziz was accompanied by Hajiya Ige Lawal, wife of the donor and Hajiya Bilikisu Bungudu, Commissioner for Women Affairs. Others include Hajiya Jummai Wakili, APC Woman Leader and Hajiya Binta Rikiji, Wife of the Speaker, Zamfara House of Assembly.

NAN

14 comments:

1. hahahahaha.... what is the significance of the goats?

1. Unu na ha chuchaa nta ha anwunye unu iko . . .
      When the masses finish hunting with them, they give them smelly tiny rats.

2. This goat picture is making me laugh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

3. Campaign strategy. Election is at the corner, so its expected.

4. Goat and sewing machine to uplift their standard of living! What a joke the type of leaders we have. What happened to teaching them a skill and forming them into cooperatives with grants to start off their businesses.

1. Haba don't you see how many have begged here for sewing machine. It will help them make money.

5. OMG ....Wizkid come and see your Hanty πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. Goat? Like seriously? Wetin dem wan use the goat do?

1. lol..... the goat go sweet for pepper soup

7. Goat don suffer. See the Goat face. loooooool.

8. That picture got me πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚.. Goats kwa to do what with it? I laff in Swahili...

9. So that herd's men will increase abi.
    BTW, animal farm is good business though but what will they eat before these goats start producing. Goats give birth at least once a year.
    If na me, I go collect sewing machine o, use proceeds from sewing to buy goat n rear.

10. Superb blog you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any user
    discussion forums that cover the same topics discussed here?

I'd really love to be a part of online community where I can get opinions from
    other experienced individuals that share the same
    interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

Appreciate it!