Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -Messed Up Mind

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Iya Ibeji Series -Messed Up Mind

Has the devil ever mess with your mind so bad you almost ran mad? I have had several instances let me share one today.

When my children don't want to go to school they come up with all sort of excuses. 

"Mummy my tummy hurts" "my legs is aching me" "mummy I can't find this and that". 

One day after getting my children ready for school, my son started complaining about his tummy. 

" Mummy my tummy is paining me" he was so dramatic about it I almost believed him. But I decided to be strong headed after all no be today.

So I dropped him off in school and 30 minutes later I got a call from his teacher before I could pick what she said,the phone it went off.

Just the few seconds it took me to redial the teachers number, the devil opened shop for my head. Negative thoughts were just flying left, right and center.
When I finally called her, the number was switched off. Na lie! Number that just called me? 

Maybe the tummy ache has gotten so bad, and as the teacher was rushing him to the clinic her phone fell that's why its unreachable.
I called the number again and it was busy.
Maybe she is calling a doctor, maybe this, maybe that.

The next thought that came to me was for me to start running like a mad woman to their school. And I almost did but I held myself for a second and decided to pray, while I was praying the phone rang and it was his teacher again. Sharply I picked the call, my heart was in hands. 

I heard her smile and my heart returned to its right place, my son can't be in a critical situation and she will be smiling.
The short if it was she called to remind me of a book I was asked to buy for my son.
After telling her I will buy it next week, I had to sit because I was Shaking and it seemed like my feet wanted to give way. It was a terrible situation for me.

Have you ever had your thoughts messed up and it was all for nothing?
Please share.

23 comments:

1. When my dad was sick every call from my brother, mum or sis my heart will sink till the hello is lifely that when I will relax

1. How do you hear someone smile?

2. I remember when my sister still lived with us and work at Marina. She would leave ikorodu via ferry and still return with the ferry.

This particular day, I called her to tell her to buy something from somewhere close to the place the ferry would drop them off and she told me she was just boarding the ferry.

Normal ferry ride from that side to ikorodu doesn't take more than 15mins. So after about 20mins, I tried calling her back to remind her of my stuff but her line wasn't connecting. I didn't panic, I thought they had left late. 30, 40, 50mins to 1hr. I officially got scared. I started panicking. I thought the boat had capsized. 1hr 30mins later, still no connection.

I started googling to find out if there had been any boat accident that day but I saw nothing. This was around 8pm. I thought about going to the ferry stop to ask questions. I was dying inside. I was almost crying, begging God to keep my sister safe. It was a really terrible experience for me. I kept trying her numbers but they were still not connecting. I couldn't eat or do anything. My heart was literally heavy. Two hours plus later, I called and the phone rang. Jesus! I was happy. You needed to see me when she picked the phone. I actually cried after speaking to her. Till today she has no idea how that incident made me feel.

When she got home, she explained that the boat had stopped working not so long after they left and instead of sending another boat, they decided to manage it like that. Taking them over 2hrs to get to ikorodu

She said she was super scared especially when passengers even started to quarrel and fight in the ferry like there situation wasn't bad enough.

The next day, sister me went to pay for an apartment at palm Grove. Thanks to a friend that hooked her up immediately. She said she had never been as scared as she was the night before and she wasn't willing to take such risk anymore

1. Wow. If I were in your shows I'd also be scared. But me and water no be friends at all. I'm Aquaphobic, I don't go near anything pool, bathtub, river or beach. Even to fetch eater from well scares the shit out of me.

3. Omg... I can't stop laughing ooo.

Somebody should come and hold me please.

Chai, what children have caused ehn.

4. When my marriage ended each single call WA like someone what to saysomething

5. Iya Ibeji, The devil has played tinko tinko with my head before or should I say I got served.

I have this friend Liarnus(not his real name). Liarnus is a chronic Bet9ja gambler, funny thing is that he mostly wins.

This faithful day Liarnus sent me a booking code, and said 'Rowland, na sure game be that oh, go run am' when I got to the shop they entered the code, the bet was placed at N3000 to win N450,000. I saw it and shook my head. In my mind I was like this is going to flop. So I kept the money and went to a nearby Kogberegbe restaurant and over fed myself with Iyan and Efo riro plus better ogunfe. Went home and slept for the better of that day.

Later that evening Liarnus called my that the game played and he just won. The taste of that food I ate became sour. In fact that very minute I started stooling. He took me out for a celebratory treat, but all the food and drinks tasted sour and bland.

Following weekend he sent me another booking code, I immediately dashed to the shop to play it. The bet was placed at 10,000 to win 3,000,000. Without second thoughts I played it, knowing fully well that the week ahead will be a tough one since that will cover fuel money and transportation money. But nothing could beat the expectations I hoped for. Plus, You guys should see me spend all that money in my head. I was so hopeful and full of serious believes.

Following morning by 5:30am, as I was preparing for morning mass, Liarnus called me and all I wanted to hear was 'Guy you are a Millionaire', instead he said 'guy you no go believe na one game cut that ticket'....

Oh! It was like Zeus struck me with his thunderbolt, and then Medusa gave me her kiss of death as a grand price to settle with. I was heartbroken and couldn't make it for mass. I just sat home and sipped Alomo Bitters to cool off. That was the last time I ever tried anything that's a money doubler.

1. Hahahahhahahh....@Rowland haf killed me....

2. Na one game cut the ticket, na common saying for awon betters na. But Rowland how I wan take believe your story when your guy name na Liarnus

3. Hahahahaha... I have learnt that it works for others, doesn't mean the same for me.

4. 😁😁😁...abeg Rowland no kill person for here with laugh. Hehehehe

5. Hehehe, I can imagine how u started spending the money in ur head. Pele.

6. Oh my God! I have laughed so hard that i have almost peed on myself. You are such a descriptive writer Rowland

6. Hahahahahhaha. Motherhood rocks.

7. Bro I can relate urban story here. Can't stop laughing .. sorry bro

8. Its was when I put my money in one useless forex trading business.. Every call I received my heart will just be beating kpim kpim that hope is not hear that they have folded up. Every day I keep begging God to pls help me to get my money back that after this one I won't put my money in any shady deal again. God didn't listen to my prayers because I finally received that dreaded call from Linda two days to when I was supposed to receive my 180k that Bobbi Danladi is dead...say what? That he died in RTA...chimmmoooo... I started crying like a baby. All my neighbours were asking what happened but I can't explain ooh.. I was just shouting why Bobbi go die now just two days to when I was supposed to catch out? I later discovered Bobbi didn't die neither ,I was only duped by my Bobbi Danladi,his fiancée (now wife) Anthonia.. And they succeeded bcos they used my very good friend and colleague Linda wassah to get me. I leave everything for God,no lele. Life goes on. That incident made me to vow never to involve myself in any bring one kobo to get one million shady deal again. That was why when people were singing mmm praises,I just dey give them SDK side eyes..if I hear say I put my money there ...mine was once beaten ten times shy..

1. Heya. Kpele Princess. You for 'Catch out' better cheddah oh. Lol. Once beaten ten thousand time shy is more like the word you should have used. Lol

9. Lol... Being a mother can be so tasking.we should all take it easy to avoid hip.

10. Yes o, I do have them but I try to overcome with prayer and staying positive.

11. My father's illness has really mess up my mind

1. Sorry dear, I can relate.
      Hope he gets better, my prayers with you.

12. I leave my 8month old baby with her nanny who is a teenager whenever I go to work.Shes been with us for a while..absolutely no problem!!! Out of the blues, I got a call on my office line from my neighbor..mehn! I was already shaking. I said Hello And the call disconnected. I just went into panic mode,thinking all sorts. Turns out she just wanted our plumber's number and Went to my apartment. The nanny gave her my office line which I gave her to reach me in case of Emergencies.

1. Pele dear. I can clearly relate. Just take it easy, God will protect our children.