Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov. Rochas Says Everyone In Nigeria Is Corrupt

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Gov. Rochas Says Everyone In Nigeria Is Corrupt

The Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha has revealed why political office holders and state governors steal from the public treasury.

Okorocha said those in office steal public funds because their salaries are not enough.

Speaking with Channels Television, he maintained that everyone in Nigeria was corrupt to a certain degree. The governor stressed that seeking to stop politically-exposed persons from dipping their hands into the public treasury will amount to an exercise in futility.

According to him, “All men steal. There’s no man in Nigeria, from A-Z who will say he lives with the money you pay him monthly. The salaries of governors are N750,000 a month. So, if you don’t have a second office or something else to do, you must steal. Any political office holder who doesn’t have a second office, must steal.”

21 comments:

1. Are you for real Mr Governor, no wonder you don turn IMO State to your personal and Family Property

2. Imagine what this man spew out this morning. Mr Rochas I am not corrupt Biko, am a clearly woman.

3. Rochas Okorocha should speak for himself. There are still honest men in Nigeria! Not all men steal.

4. The meaning of corruption is Rochas Okorocha.
    Webster Dictionary please update

5. Thank God that you know you all are THIEVES.

Not everyone steal, i can vouch for few people but not the politicians.

If i see where to steal self, i go join

1. U go join???😉😅😂 Yori kenan.
      Rochas wont seize surprising sombori with his everyday blabs.

2. Aswear 90% of us corrupt, na who dem catch be barawo

6. Hmmmm them don de open their yansh small small

7. Mr Rochas minus me, I'm a clean woman by nature. Do you know me? 😎
    I still remember how humble and coolheaded you were(so I thought) before you enter power.

He indirectly declared himself a corrupt politician.

1. I think say you be man. Osetigo

8. He is relatively right with his statement. I'd preferred him say an 'average Nigerian' instead. Not until we understand the true meaning of corruption...... we won't understand his point.

9. This man is a failure in all dense of the wall. Imagine wat a governor can say. These are the sorta people that should be thrown in the lake for crocodiles to feed on.

10. Rochas is not only corrupt,he's a beast. For his information I'm not part of the corruption he mentioned

11. Thank God you admitted that you are corrupt. Nonsense man.

12. I'm exempted. So,bubu is also corrupt?

13. Just look at dis man? His d reall iberiberism!useless man!okorohausa idiot!mscheeeew

14. I guess he just stated the obvious, he is a thief and a corrupt politician. Onye oshi

15. So because your salary is 750k thaz why u turned IMO state upside down? Wants to force down your clown of an in-law down people's throats? Demanding for 6 million from every autonomous community while your colleague in Anambra is giving 40 mil to each town to build whatever project they want? So because u are corruption, that is why every adult mmin IMO state will pay 3k development levy? Because u are corrupt, because u are corrupt u slashed civil servants salaries by half, told them to come to work 3rice a week and use the other days for farming? Because u are corrupt u kept on erecting erections of #500 million each at the expense of the poor masses, granted amnesty to Don Waney's group that were declared wanted in Rivers state for the sacrilege they commuted? Because u are corrupt ur wife is handling 5 ministries in IMO state, your son in law is chief of staff, and your sister got a WHOLE new ministry for her sef.

Chai, Because You Are Corrupt. Thaz d title of my new poem.