Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Journalist Who Recorded IG Of Police Ibrahim Idris’ Viral Speech Goes Into Hiding!

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Journalist Who Recorded IG Of Police Ibrahim Idris’ Viral Speech Goes Into Hiding!

A Liberty Television journalist, Aminu Nurudeen, suspected to have posted the viral video showing the Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris, struggling to read a speech at a public event in Kano, has gone into hiding.

According to Punch, Impeccable sources disclosed on Saturday that the Kano State Police Command invited the reporter to its office immediately the video went viral.

It was learnt that Nurudeen’s whereabouts had been unknown since the Kano State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Musa Magaji Majiya, invited him on Thursday. Sources said the police authorities were upset with the journalist because he had allegedly disobeyed a directive by the Kano State Police Command to journalists present at the event not to report the IG’s blunder or make the video public.

According to sources, the IG’s blunder brought an abrupt end to the event, leading the police chief’s handlers to hurriedly usher him away from the venue of the event.

It was gathered on Friday that the IG was embarrassed by the trending video and had ordered an investigation into its release.

“He has however ordered an investigation into the leakage of the video but we are watching to see how he intends to deal with the individuals behind the viral video without further embarrassing himself and the force,” a senior police officer, who spoke on condition of anonymity. It was gathered that detectives were using the police technical platform to track the original source of the video on social media.

It was also learnt that bloggers that posted the video might be interrogated by the police for allegedly “peddling a doctored video meant to cast the IG in bad light and embarrass the police leadership.”

17 comments:

1. Na so o, before they throw him into one dark room forever

1. I know this guy Aminu wwll.. he do visit his elder sister who stays on my street in Abuja, just few blocks away from mine..
      Nigerian police should leave him alone and face their grammatical blunder of transmission to transition..

2. So how does your knowing him add up to the story???

2. I so pity d person when hes tracked/caught. Chai!
    But why cant d IG of police accept his blunder in peace? The people making caricature of d vid are even worsening it. Lool

3. Unlike the rest of the world, the press in this country have little freedom. I don't blame him for disappearing, the Nigerian police can't be trusted in cases like this.

1. Unlike whc rest of d world? Always say what ure certain of. Journalists in most part of d world if not all re battling with this. Thats why u see anon publications everywhere.

2. When GEJ gave you freedom of speech , people said he was weak, called his wife a hippo and his opponents used it to sell all manner of fabricated lies to you which you bought. Tell me if his restraint and respect for the constitutional freedom of speech still depicts a weak man. With this clamp down on freedom of speech, how many people will have the courage to write about the corruption in this administration?

4. Haha haha we don't have freedom again. Stella hope dem no go invite you. 😂 what a wonderful country we are in.

Shame on this government if they take laws into their hands

5. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars19 May 2018 at 15:51

Do we really have freedom in this country?
    Instead of them to find a solution to this they are busy looking for who posted the video. Is he not human again?

6. Only in country like Nigeria things like this can happen. How many times have they insulted Trump? Even accused him of things be didn't do. Yet no one was arrested. Now I see why Africa is a dark continent still behaving as if they are still in the medieval era.

7. And he has another video again,he eventually faced the senate armed with a lawyer like he was going to court.igp was reading from a manuscript,even read his own name from it,he tried small this time was not that awful,he must have had lots of practice,afterwards his lawyer was doing the rest of the talking on his behalf.shame on that igp,stella the video is on youtube

8. Let them release the undoctored video or forever keep shut.

9. 'present at the event not to report the IG’s blunder or make the video public.'

Useless uneducated people.

10. Useless Buhari administration. IGP should be sacked.

11. A country where people can do wrong so long as you don't make them feel uncomfortable about it. One of the many reasons Nigeria cannot make progress - at least not until such rubbish mindset changes.