Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Tee Series -The Military Man

Friday, May 25, 2018

Mama Tee Series -The Military Man

I hear some ladies say they would do anything to marry a military man.

These set of ladies are of the opinion that having military men as boyfriends or husbands gives you security. Everyone including relatives will fear you as they will be thoroughly dealt with by your military man if they mess with you.

These ladies are often times daughters of military men, they had tasted 'power' as a result of their acquaintance with the military.

I, on the other had witnessed the brutality of a military man to his woman in my teenage years which shaped my perception of them as brutal and heartless beings.

This soft-spoken military guy had a live-in girlfriend whom he reserved a special military belt for. He would use the belt on her when they fight and hit her head on the wall several times. Come and see a grown up lady crying loudly. Her cries made me cry back then. She later had a handsome baby boy for him.

Four years after the birth of this baby, I came home from school one day and saw people crying. This 'Aunty' had died. They said she complained of headache and then died just like that. In my young mind, I concluded that Brother soldier killed her with the way he was always hitting her head against the wall.

Fast forward to my adulthood. I had just arrived Lagos and was staying with my friend when I met this young, gentle, tall and handsome soldier. He liked me and wanted to have something serious with me. He ended up chasing me for months but poor me did not want a soldier for anything.
Then my friend who had started dating one of his friends talked to me and urged me to give him a chance. That same day, soldier man called to tell me he was going on a peace-keeping mission to Sudan. My Father! Sudan? That was how I made up my mind not to date him, I cannot come and become a 'young widowed girlfriend'. Hahahahahahaha

I left the area for my aunt's place but he still kept in touch via phone. He later got married and divorced his wife on grounds of infidelity. According to him, she cheated when he went on a mission for months. He asked me to marry him that he still wanted me, I dodged it. God forbid.

He remarried after a while, they were still together as at one year ago when I heard from him last.

Sometimes, I wonder what marriage to him would have been like. He is now a senior officer, rich and still handsome. He would go on a mission for months and even up to a year sometimes.

Back then, he used to ask me if there was anyone troubling me so that he would send his boys to deaI with the culprit. Lols. See power! I do imagine how I would have used that power now. Lols.

I also wonder whether he beats his wife too. He womanizes, that one is in-built in military men. He used to tell me he was with one of his girlfriends while chatting back then. I wonder how I would have coped. Maybe I would have just relaxed and enjoyed the money and power but what about diseases?

I hear they rape and do all sorts while on peace keeping mission. Hmmm.

Where are the wives and girlfriends of military men? Come and tell us how they treat you.

Mama Tee

47 comments:

1. I thought it is against their ethics to beat their wives or women, it could be a personal thing too because not all of them would be violevt. I don't even like them, maybe navy?

1. Yeah it Is,if their partners should report of any kind of physical abuse they are punished abi dealt with. I sha can't marry a military man before he goes and doesn't come back,even the thought of him being away for months I can't deal. I can sha just date them๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

2. People are enlightened now. In those days the wives didn't used to report their husbands when they beat them up. But now they cannot try it cos if they report them. They would be dismissed or be disciplined BUT ofbthe end if the husband is dismissed or disciplined who go suffer d end result, isn't it the wife and children? No money for school fees and upkeep. So some just prefer to be quiet

3. I went to a military school for two years (jss 1&2) the top ranked ones are rich, caring and big womanisers but the koboko/kondo wielding ones are dirty, always high, wicked and still womanisers.

4. The wives don't report domestic violence most times because they are scared of what the outcome may be. My mum was a case study. She died from my dada's beatings.

5. Awwww, 17:52 I'm so sorry. #hugs

2. Some of them are so nice and humbled at home not only to the family members but to everyone around.. My brother is an example. You won't even believe he is an Army man.

1. My dad was an officer in the Army, there was no time he raised is voice when speaking to my mum but he is a no nonsense man and we respect him a lot.
      I am married to a naval officer now and i left my banker boyfriend for him becos i always wanted to marry a military man. We have been married for over 10 years now and i have no regret.

3. The raping aspect I don't know ooh but I know women throw themselves very cheap at military guys when they go for peace keeping especially Liberian women mostly bcos of the dollar they earn.
    Me I like military guys bcos of their swag. No those dirty recruits, am talking about the fine tush NDA product that speaks impeccable English with a lot of money to spoil you with...

4. I won't marry a military man mbok. So oda n'ogu I will see a way nau

1. Beloved you are missing a lot.
      Just give a military man your ponyor to sample only once. You will never look back.
      They can f*ck for Africa. They have dangerous 'kondo' in between their strong legs and they last very long. Try one and see

5. God forbid. Most soldiers are kolo mental, irrespective of how docile they look. Once something triggers them, they go wild. Like my friend’s uncle, this man is a military man, a colonel in the army. Very nice, kind hearted and always smiling. A true gentleman. Or so we thought. Until we heard that he beat to a pulp a bus driver that scratched his car in traffic. The driver was at fault though. He came down, removed his belt and flogged the living daylight out of the driver in front of everyone, got back to his car and drove off.
    I think the intense training and the shit they see on the battleground fucks them up somehow. So it’s a big NO for me.

6. My uncle married one Maiduguri chic like that, and he doesn't beat her o. I wonder how their wives cope with the infidelity.

7. Whether a military abi na civilian man. I cant marry a man that his work demands staying away for more than a week.. I cant shout biko

8. All I can say I that the money involved is sweet. Military men don't beat their wives*its in their code and conduct* though some still do. Report them and they are done for. But most of them have this rascal behaviour sah. #upbringing matters too.

9. I am here to read comments.

#myloveformilitarysha.

10. I disagree with the part of cheating when they go for peace keeping. I know a lot of soldiers who are truthful, respectful and knows how to treat their wives. there are still disciplined military men out there and I have firsthand dealings with them. if you like come naked for Mr B front na shame you go carry go house.

1. Ok show us one and I will buy u puff puff๐Ÿ˜

11. Your first story has nothing to do with him being a soldier. What you described up there is domestic violence. Husbands beating wife and vice versa. Including bf&gfs.

Your second story-millitary men are womanizers? Odiegwu!
    Most men cheat! It still has nothing to do with him being a soldier.

Millitary men are the most caring as far as i'm concerned. You only see them tough on the outside. Once they are in love,forget it. They are loving fathers to their wife and kids.
    And this is me 'speaking' as the daughter of a millitary personnel.

12. Mama Tee i enjoy your series. Always!! I feel so sad for that aunty that died due to the abuse she suffered from her husband. Sometimes i find it difficult to understand how someone who has sworn to love you till the end of days will be the one to cause u the most pain. In some peoples cases, death! May evil not befall us. Amen.
    I wish i can contribute but dunno anything about military men. Lol. Buh i hear wives of military men use power anyhow o.
    Even small police wife. I heard a story about a policeman and his wife who has turned themselves to mini god where they live. Disrespect co-tenants anyhow, refuse to clean compound when its their turn. Harass co-tenants guests and all sort of rubbish. Its not their house o, even caretaker is scared to send them out. What kind of life is that? Why do people behave like that cos of small power?? And then again, why cant these other tenants gang up and fight back. How do u suffer in silence where u paid your rent with ur hard earned money.

13. Replies
    1. E go tire you. Most of them cheat unless if the man has truly given his life to Christ. Women don't even let them rest.

14. Women and marriage!

15. I wont advise anyone to marry them because whenever they post them to other states, they must have wives who will born for them.

They marry all over the states except very few who have conscience.

1. Thank you! That's how my friend's father married 3 other women and had kids in all the states he was posted to. They live a complicated family life (maybe not all).

2. They even sleep with Corp members for free.

16. Lmaooo...I dodged one as well, tho he liked me before he became an officer but I just couldn't...the fear of being widowed at a young age didn't let me.im married now he's still single and might be for awhile cos I was his first and he seems to be having a hard time letting go..I was already known in his home and all that...well he still threatens me he'll hijack me from my hubby in due time even if it's 20yrs from now according to him even tho I know his church mind won't let him.

17. Most of what you wrote are not really true. Before I married my hubby who's an army officer, I dated my ex for 4yrs. We are in same sch, he's an only son. His family pretended to love me, his mum sent foodstuffs to me in sch then, I didn't know it was cos she needed someone to be feeding her precious son. After sch, my ex made his intention to marry me and that's when all hell broke loose. His family now remembered am not their tribe, they now remembered I too wise for their son. They needed a mumu and timid girl as a dil. But their son insisted on marrying me until when they called my parents and threatened they will go diabolic on me and kill me. My dad then gave me serious warning to stay away from him. It was painful but I did. Ex begged and begged, promised to take me away from naija and cut off his family, lailai I no free. All this while, my present hubby was asking me out but I refused cos he was a military guy. I just assumed he was violent and too worldly. He was taken to Maiduguri to serve cos of bokoharam, I still no send. Until one day I used my sis baby as do on wasap, Oga was devasted cos he was already depressed in Maiduguri, his plan was to come home and marry. But my friend now squealed to him the baby wasn't mine. Oga was happy, started serious toasting again, begged me to come to Maiduguri to visit, god forbid I was scared. But after his redeployment, he was in jaji for some weeks. I visited, spent a day and left for KD. Before I came back I saw he had washed two of my dresses I wore while there, I was touched. With time I started observing him,he is the kindest man on earth, can't even scream at me. Treats me like a queen, if people need favour from him its madam the will meet. I go to work earlier than him, he will bath and drop our two kids at sch, come back and clean the house cos he's a neatness freak. I will only come back and wash our clothes, cook for the family and do any remaining chores I see. If you see us gisting you would never believe Oga can talk and laugh like this,his boys use to tease him behind them. My in laws are the best, three slaying sil and two bil. My mil nko, na angel, my film is my person, we can gist for Africa. Forget, my hubby is an angel. My ex married a girl his parents chose for him, you need to see this girl, suffer don make her old. Imagine two of my ex's elder sisters living with them. It's well
    Ochanya

1. Waoh! i love your story, i love military guys and i pray i marry one of the best someday especially an Air-force officer.May God continue to bless your home.

2. Love your story. Its rare to see such.

3. Awwwwww thanks for sharing your story ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’› may God bless you and your family.

4. Chai, if you know as this story sweet me ehn???? Chai chia chai. Oya where is my own officer??? But not police sha.

5. Sweet story..May God continue to keep u and urs..
      Oh lord please let my own military officer locate me oo..Navy or Airforce..pilot movement.
      Amen.

18. My father made me to hate marriage talkless of marriage to a military man. He was in the army... would beat my mum over nothing. Will flog us like common criminals and tie us up after flogging. My mum ran after 9 children. She couldn't space us cuz she wasn't allowed to step out of the house to anywhere. No friends, no family. I am 40, still single and have no single feelings for my dad.

1. I pray God will heal you. Maybe you should see a therapist, you may feel free after that. Best of luck.

19. Legally blonde25 May 2018 at 13:34

I'm married to a Military man, an Army officer to be specific, i would cofidently tell you that its the sweetest feeling there is... it comes with an extra sauce and toppings... issues people have with military people applies to all mankind... eg the fear of death; people die every day there is no formula,civillans have marital issues.. civillans travel for courses abroad and within... My dear military husbands are bae... aswear down

20. Men in uniform, with power and money is all I have ever loved.

21. I am happily married to an Airforce officer and I can tell you that I haven't witnessed anything like domestic violence.
    They can be extremely loving and caring.
    Except for the part where they go on posting but during the holiday the kids and I visit him.
    Every marriage both civilian and military has it's challenges. It's only God that sustains us

22. Most of the things you wrote about the military men are not exactly true about all of them .My husband is a military man and he is one of the kindest men on earth. The only problem is that they are not usually around due to the nature of their job, My husband is caring, he listens to me and pampers me so much I call my self a spoilt wife sometimes. I have the ATM that my husband salary comes into for over 2years and healso makes sure I do not lack anything whether he is around or not. from my experience I would just say being a military man is just a cover-up for a Man who is actually a terrible person because there are alot of them who actually take their family and wives very seriously and stick to their vows

23. I would have loved to marry her one cos off the paparazzi and wedding procession but I no kuku see anyone date. Some of them are cool sha!

1. Lolll you have a looooooooooong way to grow up!!! Looooooooooong, na paparazzi and procession you dey look at mtsheeeeeew
      Dullingo

24. Not in all cases. I know of a Major in my church. He is very caring, treats his wife with respect and takes good care of his family. The only thing is they are posted from one state to another, so if you cant deal with that you don't venture it.

1. In your church you say?
      Go and live with them for a week and then come back and tell me how the live.
      What I'm trying to say is that no one knows what goes down behind close doors.

25. My dad is a retired military man. I loved my growing up years...we were a close knit community. All our friends were fellow military families. The perks of military life are very attractive like the accommodation, cars and other allowances. We never lived in the barracks and my dad was never posted out of our base so I guess we were fortunate in that respect. I would have loved to have been posted to other states so that I could have learned other Nigerian languages. That’s one thing a lot of military kids are known for, being multi-lingual.

I even wanted to join the military but my dad discouraged me cos i’m female ������

26. Mama tee
    Just say you are regretting not marrying him.
    Handsome, tall, Power, fame and money all in one piece. A complete package he is. Look what you missed. Forget cheating, how many men don't cheat? If he travels for long I get a dildo cos a side guy can be disastrous. I love the comfort that money gives. See Mrs Sh. Ok., she allegedly has the virus but she is balling. Her kids future is secured.
    Mam tee, You can still be his side chick even if you are married. Not too bad