But during the caesarean, doctor Tony Dunn found a “surprise baby” after feeling an extra elbow.
To everyone’s surprise, another baby girl was waiting to come out, marking the first ever birth of quadruplets at that particular hospital.
In total, two boys and two girls were born, each weighing between 4.5 and 5.5 pounds.
No fertility treatment was involved, which is usually the case when it comes to quadruplets.
Mrs van Gorder said she had regular ultrasounds, but doctors had not detected the fourth baby.
“I was screaming ‘Oh my God, oh my God’,” she said.
“Because, throughout this entire episode, we went from knowing we were having a single baby, and then months later they told me I was measuring high, they thought I might have a fibroid.
“And then later i had a sonogram, and found out I am having triplets. There was a point I didn’t want to go to ultrasound because they kept finding something.”
Two of the babies needed oxygen after they were born, but are all healthy.
The parents already have three other children, aged 11, 9, and 6, they are still working on a name for their surprise baby.
yahoo news.
Congrats to them..
ReplyDeleteAll I want is twins.... Just remaining u God, Amen
Jehovah bu Eze... God will grant your heart desires in Jesus mighty name Amen... Just make sure you are good!
DeleteSharon you're next in line for this kind of miracle. God is still God
DeleteCongrats
DeleteHmmmm, making it 7kids be that.🙆♀️
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to dem.
Im telling you. Hope they wont live on benefits from the government because training children is not just a pot of beans. After the third child she should have tied her womb because sometimes family planning fails.
DeleteMaybe she wanted a fourth child but got surprised
Deletegood for her
ReplyDeleteBe fruitful and replenish the earth.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations madam.
Congrats to them. Work plenty
ReplyDeleteWow. Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteThe woman should go and tie her tubes after this 👀
ReplyDeleteHaving seven children no be beans, especially in the abroad. Happy for her sha. Children are a blessing. Hope they’ve started saving up for their college funds.
Wow! God I claim this in Jesus name, amen!
ReplyDeleteWow! God is great
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them. I love good news.
ReplyDeleteOoh Lord God. Please its me, Nkechi,pls remember me. Remember to give me my own husband and bless my womb wit babies in Jesus name. Thank you for my first baby Chi.
ReplyDeleteAmen!
DeleteAmen
DeleteCongratulations to them. Nigerian parents will name the 4 babies
ReplyDeleteMulika
Silika
Abubakar
Sadakar.
There sha must be rhyme scheme in the names.
Pls God give me a good man to settle down with Amen. And when time to get pregnant reach pls I need twins Amen
ReplyDeleteCongrat to them. if God can give me this as my first kids. i close shop
ReplyDeleteGreat God,congrats to them
ReplyDeleteI tag into this blessing
ReplyDeleteCongrats to them and congrats to me too! Am next in line IJN . Amen!
ReplyDeleteCONGRATS TO THEM
ReplyDeleteThey should just name the baby surprise 😲
ReplyDeleteAwwwww!!
ReplyDeleteLovely.
Congratulations to them.
I love Twins (2 boys)
Wow! I also want to be surprised like this Lord. It will happen in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteNhững thực phẩm tốt cho tim mạch cũng tốt cho mất.