Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Govt. To Disburse $322m Abacha Loot Directly To Nigerians

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Federal Govt. To Disburse $322m Abacha Loot Directly To Nigerians

Disburse the cash directly to Nigerians?Are you kidding me???

The Federal Government is making final preparation to disburse $322 million fund repatriated from the accounts of former Head of State, late General Sani Abacha in Switzerland to Nigerians.

The National Coordinator of the Open Government Partnership (OGP), Nigeria and Special Assistant to the President on Justice Reforms, Juliet Ibekaku-Nwagwu disclosed this recently in an interactive session with newsmen. Ibekeaku-Nwagwu said under MoU with Switzerland the funds would be paid directly into the accounts of the poorest Nigerians through their various accounts for two years and identification numbers to be made available on the website being developed by the National Social Investment office and the World Bank.

She solicited the patience of Nigerians, explaining that the agencies working on the modalities would brief the public on June 28, adding that the process for the payment will be transparent for civil society and the media to monitor.

She said, “The poorest members of the community will be registered online, and before you make any payment, they must have an ID number so that every payment would be tracked. No amount will be paid out without a joint signature between Nigeria and the World Bank and without identification of individuals.

From Daily trust

37 comments:

1. Stella, this is just a scam. This money is going back to their purse.

2. Another avenue to loot the looted funds SMH @ my country. They will just distribute the money to their family members ,friends, side chicks,hens,cocks, sugar sons, etc

3. Let them continue to deceive you Stella,,,,disburse OK reimburse ni

Mc pinky

4. Another election deceit to the gullible people of Nigeria.

5. Oh my goodness! This money is dead and gone, they are gonna share this money among themselves the politicians. Why not use it and improve the standard of living of the masses, improve the basic amenities, atleast a staedy power supply for crying out loud. This country is a bad news, our leaders are so senseless. Tufiakwa..

6. CHOICE you have said it all.............SCAM!!!

7. Kai, this man really rooted massively and his shameless daughter still had d guts to insult Wole Soyinka d other cos he said d truth. I love how she was roasted on ig that day sha. Ndi oshi.

8. No,its an indirect way of paying people to vote them for 2nd term. Well it's just my opinion.

9. THIS MONTH, I MUST EAT THE GOOD OUT OF NIGERIA!!!...Folks,this is not a scam. Very legit! #ifyouknowyouknow

1. We KNOW, and its nothing but an election SCAM!!! A leopard cannot change its spots.

2. Thanks Soul Child! Nigerians are never good with history...that's why we continue making the same mistake over and over again!

10. I am here laughing in Spanish. This govt think Nigerians are fools abi?

11. Lies everywhere

12. Story, story, story everyday

13. kai!! !!! Naija matter dey give headache sha. which one be this again? Abeg make I dey go where I dey go jor.

14. How do you people know is a scam, sometimes let's have faith. Recently I benefited from the CBN entrepreneur small skill loan, when I registered I didn't believe it. But within a month it came to reality. Sometimes don't doubt things like this.

1. Congrats... I registered but wasn't chosen.

15. This money is definitely going to be used to win vote

16. This might be real, people should sha try and be optimistic. Where I have problem with it is, how will they determine the poorest of the poor? Cos they said thaz whom the monies are meant for. Nigeria has no data for that, they should just ask those that need the money to go and register in their different town unions, from there it will be collated at the local government and state level. The money will actually be shared but I think it will be more for the northerners than their counterparts in the south.

When will they start paying the 2017 Npower beneficiaries sef, maybe they should use these money for that...lol.

17. In which part of the world does government just share money to its citizens? There is no hope in Nigeria! So there is no part of the economy that they can use that money to boost? Chai....sad.

1. Abeg ask me again!!!! Scam scam scam!!! 2019 campaign funds loading!!! We are not fooled! So much social services to offer!! This in itself is promoting corruption. Are we so bereft of ideas??? Is the government so shameless!!!!!

18. Get the almajiri beggars and the likes off the streets first then share the money or invest in infrastructure.

19. BIG SCAM!!!! Why cant they use it to innitiate or execute projects that will be beneficial to all nigerians. Roads,schools, alternative electricity projects, housing hospitals, if we had a state of the art hospital in Nigeria, the president will no longer need to travel abroad for medical tourism, which will reduce capital flight!!! This people are jokers!!! They dont even have a data base or process of verification. I am so embarrassed at the level of stupidity and ineptitude of this present government. So ashamed!!! We dont need super brilliance to decify how to put this money into good use. Again the government of the day have insulted our collective intelligence with this move!!! We are not stupid, we can see true all their antics and foolery to defraud us of the basic amenities of life...this money will certainly go into private pockets...and 2019 campaigns. What has become of the school feeding project that reportedly gulps huge amount of money annually???? This is just one of the drain pipes of the government....white elephant move!!! Well done!! but we are not buying this moronic idea!!! Biggest scam yet!!!

20. This is the worst government Nigeria has ever had.

21. Why not use the money to revitalize the health sector, and electricity / power industries. Why not pay the poor civil servants and pensioners. I don't know so much about economics but this can't work work them pushing such monies into the hands of people will cause economical disequilibrium! Any ways I'm won't be surprised if this money goes to the poor northerners and their cattles, they are the poorest aren't they?

22. And some Nigerians will believe this big lie,it's all for the votes.
    Anonymous Bug

23. Nigerians are indeed lazy. Why not read befirb making comments, you have been told that it's a precondition given by Switzerland govt and world bank before the money could be repartriated and you want them to use it on another project?

We can do better than this our Civic responsibility as regard this money is to monitor it and give adequate information where suspicious activity sensed to play out.