Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Men Break Down In Tears After Scam Syndicate Is Busted!

Thursday, June 07, 2018

Nigerian Men Break Down In Tears After Scam Syndicate Is Busted!

WHAT A PITY.....look at their faces!

The Philippines police have arrested 13 Nigerians and a Filipino accomplice allegedly behind an “online scamming syndicate” that victimised Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) and other nationalities, during raids conducted overnight in Imus City in Cavite province on Sunday.

Imus City police chief Supt. Audi Madrideo said the Nigerians, most of them in their late 20s to early 30s, entered the country using student visas.

He said the suspects, on Facebook, posed as members of the US military by using stolen pictures and profiles.

“They would woo their victims by chat. Once hooked, they would promise to send them gifts or money, some as much as $2.5 million,” Madrideo said.

The catch, however, was that in order for them to send the package, the victims had to wire money first to pay for shipping or customs fees.

“According to one witness, they have been in my area (Imus) for eight months already. But we learned that they also faced similar complaints in Las PiΓ±as and Pasay City (in Metro Manila) before they moved to Cavite,” Madrideo said.

Emmanuel Nnandi, one of the alleged group leaders, was arrested in an entrapment operation around 7:30 p.m. on Sunday, in a money transfer outlet in Barangay (village) Tanzang Luma 2.

Nnandi led authorities to other members of the group who were consequently arrested from three apartments. Police found out that the Nigerians had entered the country using student visas.

Madrideo said the Nigerians and the Filipino suspect had undergone inquest proceedings on Tuesday for syndicated estafa(swindling)

“We have coordinated with the Interpol because the victims were not only Filipinos but also individuals of different nationalities. They (suspects) may face possible deportation, depending on what more we are about to find out,” He said.
from newsinfo.inquirer.net

39 comments:

1. That’s the same way they make people cry when they wipe out their life savings. Good for them. No pity. Hope they come under the full wrath of the law.

1. I hope there jail term will nt be too long

2. Why shouldn't it be too long?E odikwa alright?

3. When pple post pix upandan u don't know d pain behind it. This once go dey post pix of frosh meanwhile na criminals

4. see the one in dreads looking like MCgalaxy. lazy fools, always disgracing the nation anywhere they go.

5. Anonymous it is u dt is nt alright,ode

6. My Naija brothers always want to make it d fast way

2. Nigerians boys always shafront but will not shaproperly

1. Na your people. Claim and accept them. Na Biafrans, not Nigerians. So when it is a criminal thing, you make the crime collective as Nigerians, but when it is other issues, you claim they are from your ethnic group. Abeg claim them now. One’s name is Nnamdi, like Biafra mentir, Nnamdi

2. Which kain covering of face the Filipino Women do there?

3. @annon 9.43 OK I claim and accept them , are you okay now ?

3. Yahoo boys! They can't outrun the long arm of the law.

4. Ehyaaa.... Stop scamming una no want hear.

5. Smh for these Nigerians!!! Na was

6. This is sad

ADA LAGOS

7. Genuine students going to that country will not be denied visas.

8. Mtchewwwwww,
    Embarrassing your ancestors.

9. Scammers everywhere. The good ones would suffer for their crime now.

10. No wonder they were scrutinizing my naija passport intensely the last time I went there for baecation

11. The government should provide job opportunities and schools should release students results on time, cos if there were Good jobs they won't be fraudsters. After suffering in the university ,u won't eat,sale all your properties in order to pay school fees....after everything school won't release result on time and no jobs.....seriously I don't blame them .the hustle is real....this world is a jungle and you have to do anything to survive,U just have to use your brain....cos it's either you are played on or you get played .it's a one way thing

1. This is a lie abeg.
      I waited for my results for a while also. In the process of doing that I went into the streets looking for job because I didn't want to be idle.
      I found a job as a receptionist without any aunty and uncle connection. I had a friend working in the school and I heard about the job, applied with other candidates and got the job. They paid me 40k back then, that was 10 years ago.
      And I managed that money like that. A lot of our youths want big fast money.

2. @Anon 10:07, typical example of Lazy Nigerian Youth.

12. Ojukokoro! later, these ones will still blame the society without taking full responsibility for their actions.

They should wrath in jail..... Wicked people.

1. Good for them. Imagine the shame and pain's their families will be going through now. Na wa.

13. Nigerian guys don't fail to deliver

14. See them now crying, them tell u.u no hear, you say all na story! Dem no de telly person

15. No wonder some countries do no want Nigerians in them. Instead of going into other lands and leaving a good reputation behind look what they have done to the poor ppl working abroad. How can you scam poor ppl like yourself who are just trying to survive in the world?

16. Someone boyfriend, husband is up there