Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Save Yourself First If You Can...

Friday, June 29, 2018

Save Yourself First If You Can...

Please read this.....

48 comments:

1. Some had no clue before the fire engulfed them.

God help us

1. Some had no clue though but those close to the tanker saw everything and some of them preferred to video than saving themselves.

I watched a video this morning. The man said he left his car when the fuel started spilling out. He even told the guy in the car close to him to run but he refused. Immediately he crossed to the other side,the tanker exploded.

It could have been anybody. I use that road when going to camp.

May God heal our land and have mercy on us.

2. On Wednesday evening a tanker carrying fuel fell at Berger suya Apapa-Oshodi Expressway, immediately the fuel touched the floor heavy rain starts, it was miracle, because the traffic there was mad! I jejely turn and passed through ajegunle as ama ala that I is! Govt should do something about this trucks and tankers on Apapa-Oshodi Expressway! And the bad road no be here!

Just Krix!

3. Uncle there is something called SHOCK! Pls I have read this ur write up and am not happy with it, y use d word foolish wen u want to correct?
      Do u know what shock do to pple? Yes I understand some pple were naive at d extent of d incident ahead/ in front of them. No sane human will video a fire consuming him or her, dey just didn't know how bad it was in front of them.
      True so many pple lack d knowledge of 1st aid and what to do in case of emergency but don't use vile words wen u want to correct pls. Thank u

4. When unusual incident like this happened people involved don't actually know what to do at that particular moment.

5. The tanker had no business on that road in the first place, there’s a law that restrict it but no, Nigerians will never obey and those that a expected to carry out the law keep closing their eyes

2. Aku uwa. A car that you can replace or even if you don't have money to replace it, at least you're alive to work for another one. But they won't hear.

3. Since the advent of social media, Nigerians have been behaving foolishly. We care for material things more.

1. Cutest Pat n Lolo, nobody made you both comment keepers on this blog. I have the freedom to make my comment and if you don't see wisdom in what I've written, that means you are both blockheads!

2. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

4. No matter what nobody deserves to die that way. This is so insensitive.
    A tanker should have its own route.

1. You are one of the problems in the country. That man's story serves to educate every reader. This story in my opinion should be circulated so everyone reads and learn, but no, Nigerians are too sensitive.

5. Kai! This is heartbreaking wallahi!

6. Fire is one of the most painful way to die, may their souls rip.

1. My dear, it's not something I wish for my enemy. I had a domestic accident(fire) years back. Till today I still remember the pain I felt then

2. Fire and drowning? I don't wish even on my greatest enemy.

7. Don't u dare talk like this... How can a human say foolishness killed those that died on that bridge... What about the children, those in the car that didn't know about the tanker that spilled? What about the helpless and sick amongst the dead. Gosh I am so pissed.
    Pls let's be mindful of what we write. This writeup is so unfair

8. SARS SIGHTER I sight you. Is easy to talk when you are not the one involve.
    @Princess Tever

1. exactly!!!...It is easy to criticize when you are not the victim.

9. For starters tankers have no business on the road with small cars at that time, I thought there was a law stopping them from moving during the day except at night what happened? The govt needs to take the lives of its citizens seriously while we pray we should also do what should be done, this should be a lesson and steps taken to prevent future occurrence God help us all

1. They wanted to implement the law but this same tanker drivers went on strike n shut down....as usual d people blamed d govt for striking tanker drivers.

10. This person is making a valid point but sounding very rude and insensitive to the bereaved families. The ultimate blame IMO, goes to the government for not having strict traffic laws, or even if such laws exist, they should be control mechanisms in place to ensure that the laws are respected by all. Going by his explanation, it's safe to conclude that the accident could have been avoided if the bus driver dropped off passengers at the designated bus stop.

However, we all need to learn what to prioritise during such circumstances. The car you are trying to safe still gets burnt beyond use, meanwhile its already too late for you to escape with your life. Sad!

1. Who will obey d law naa? The lawless masses?

11. This sorta thing happened at trailer park in elements, years back... over 30 cars n buses were burnt including tankers parked along d road..everybody fled before d tanker started burning.

12. This is so Heartbreaking
    Nobody is meant to die, if the tankers work at night
    May Gods protection be upon our household
    Evil will not befall us in Jesus name

13. Will the "slay queens" hear. some of them gave their tohtoh to acquire those gadgets that now rule and ruin their lives.
    Some are still paying in daily installment poundings through both tohtoh and nyansh. And killing innocent babies as often
    as they can. They can give their friends in sacrifice to keep those phones!

1. πŸ›πŸœπŸ₯› these should be able to reduce the level of alcohol in your system. Oya, write something sensible

2. Your stupidity has gotten to a level that no one can help you,how does this statement relate to the explosion. If you were dumped cause you couldn't afford such don't you think you should get a life and job and stop this cause it's getting boring besides it's their tohtoh not yours and it's not your business how they choose to use it

3. What rubbish is this? Was there an announcement that those that died are "slay queens"?

4. Retard! Na slay queens cause the fire? Your brain is so porous that I am scared for you.

5. You must have a pea brain for you to have written this.

6. What sort of insensitive comment is this?

7. Didn't this poster say that "some people were videoing with their phones instead of getting out . . ." while the tanker tumbled?"
      All these people ranting above just proved this anonymous right. That this generation can die for smart phones when they are
      not smart.

8. Anon 15:33, I put it to you that you are the same as anon 11:56. Tohtoh minister, were you thinking this is boredom elimination post where you litter tohtoh this, tohtoh that everywhere.Very insensitive, was any gender mentioned? In a bid to sound funny or smart you ended up sounding foolish. Aturu enwehi onye nche!!!

14. Immediately I heard of the tanker fire the first thing I asked was that did it explode immediately and the reply I got from a friend who witnessed it live was No...he said people were trying to turn their cars and so the road got blocked and instead of them to get out of their cars and run for their lives they were blowing horns and screaming at each other to clear the path for their cars.

Now that they are dead and burnt with the cars, was the car really more important than their lives.
    I hope this teach us a lesson as a country to take our safety first.

LEPπŸ˜›

15. If only they had known.
    I just listened to an audio someone sent to me where a man of God called out dates people should look out for in the month of June, July and August. For both roads and air and busses to avoid. June 28th was one of them.
    It is well.

16. Every valid point raised in the write- up was diminished by the insult to the dead. It’s easy to say save yourself first, but if God forbid you find yourself in such situation, human instinct is to salvage anything you can. It’s just the same as Living in Nigeria, very risky, foreigners are also amazed as to why the masses do nothing about it. We are getting aware with our our minute!

1. Insult to the dead? Would they not have preferred to be alive and insulted?

17. He made a valid point. Even in the office we are trained not to pick anything when you hear fire. Run for your dear life first. But trust Nigerian we hate the truth. May the lost souls rest in peace. Amen

18. What a painful way to die.
    May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Amen

19. WE BUY DEAD AND FAULTY INVERTER BATTERY CALL ME IF U HAVE(08141395113/0811 790 3918‬)29 June 2018 at 13:52

Very well said my brother.sometimes when something like this happen there is a lot of confusion everywhere.

20. Of course he has a point buy its not all the people that died that had time to flee,calling DEAD people foolish is so insensitive and annoying,how would the victim's family feel reading this?mschew!

21. Oh what a painful way to die πŸ’”πŸ˜•πŸ˜§

22. Yes the way many nigerians (mindset, mentality) react to impending disaster, obvious serious danger glaring them in their face is a very big problem!!!
    Even with domestic violence, they do "wait & see"
    Ndi ara!

Immediately u see something like that on a blocked road near u, or seems trapped if ur in a vehicle, or in the house, U must leave, run far distance...far...far...
    LEAVE EVERYTHING & RUN AWAY πŸƒ