Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SDK Slay Lounge - 5 Trendy Hairstyle To Rock With 3k

Thursday, June 21, 2018

SDK Slay Lounge - 5 Trendy Hairstyle To Rock With 3k

Today’s episode of Slay Lounge, will address trendy hair styles you can make with 3k.

Do you know that lack of money is no longer an excuse to look shabby?
Do you know that you can look smashing with 3k
Each of these hairstyles can last you up to 3 weeks.

Big Ghana weaving

This style is my favourite. It’s easy to make, cheap and fits everyone

All you need is 2 packs of expression attachment and a local hairstylist and you are good to go

Just ask the stylist to make all back Ghana weaving for you

The hair gets finer as it gets older, you can use gel to style your baby hair/edges.

You can rock it for 4 weeks

Pack Up gel (Ponytail)

You can use any old weave for this one
Synthetic o, human hair o, just gel pack your hair, gel It and fix your weave
If the tips of your weaves are tangled, simply roll it into a bun

You can use a thick bangle, or those doughnut hair pieces they sell for 200 naira.
Or you can braid the weave and roll tightly at the base.
This look works very well with big sunshades and popping highlighter

Super Mirielle and Mini Mirielle

Do you remember those expression synthetic weaves that year?

If you want the human hair bouncy look but have a synthetic weave budget, simply buy one pack each of super Mirelle and mini Mirelle.

Fix the super below and mini on top

It will give you that layered bouncy look

You can maintain with normal hair cream and rock for up to 3 weeks
Shebi you know they can now do closure for you with any weave abi?

You are welcome

Darling Yaki Bob

This one is self-explanatory
2 darling yaki weaves – 1,600

Fixing or wigging 1,200-1,500

This look is effortlessly chic and sleek

Carry go

Miss Rola Skull Cap

See ehn, me I am all about slaying on a budget and this style has made a big comeback

You can do a side or full fringe
You can make it flat or with “ogo” at the back
You can use a straight weave like top quality yaki (8 inches) if you don’t want a curly look

The good thing about this hair is that it’s hard to tell if its human hair or synthetic

I am an advocate of wigging all your weaves as it makes them last longer

So instead of fixing directly on your head, they can fix it on a wig cap.

Thanks for reading

Do you have any other hairstyles under 3k? please drop them in the comment section

Na school we dey

SDK school of beauty

Slay Lounge is by BV Retired Slay Queen.

84 comments:

1. What about iyamileko hair...... what will happen to them

1. Nice one Slay mama
      I currently have on my head tiny weaving. I made it with #700.
      It's over two weeks now I'm using gel and brush to smoothen it every morning and It looks good.

2. Am rocking that packup gel currently. I made it with just #500 kikiki..I used my old worn out Brazilian weavon.
    You guys need to see the way am looking gorgeous with my sunshade. Wished I can send my pics as FOIHN .
    Well done slay mama..

1. Send it naw pls. Am dying to see

2. You are in the spirit babe
      That hair never fails

3. Can I rock this style with my natural hair

3. Retired slay queen issa goal๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ
    I don't like Ghana weaving because of my front hair

I have been changing wigs for the past two months, it's just to do didi and off I go. Will try the skull cap next month, but instead of miss rola I will use premium two and human hair to make it look perfect

1. Braids generally. I hate them. My hair is so soft, small drag will just pull it. It took me a year to recover from my very last braid I did that damaged my edges. Now it's wig oo. Thank God for fine braided wigs that look so cool.

2. I tell you Senorita
      Wigs have taken over
      I can even feel my head oo

3. Olori Thanks for the encouragement
      These big ghana braids wont chop your front hair
      Just make 7 big braids( all back)and you are good to go
      Used to think it wont look good on me cos I be better 5-head gang
      But i am rocking currently, its my fave.
      During pregnancy sef, it was my saving grace.

4. Thanks Slay Queen for sharing. Me I love styles that can last me 3months or so... ๐Ÿ™ˆ. I hate making my hair always .

5. Gracious! Three months! How does one wear braids or weaves for three whole months?! ... I can't biko. Headaches will nearly wound me

6. 3 months!! Meaning you make your hair 4 times in a year. That's being dirty if you ask me cos with the heat in niaja one needs to wash often. Biko I can only imagine the smell coming from your head. This made me remember my colleague. carries one hairdo for so long you can see dandruff falling on her shoulder and the smell is out of this world, very dirty woman.

7. 3 months!! Meaning you make your hair 4 times in a year. That's being dirty if you ask me cos with the heat in niaja one needs to wash often. Biko I can only imagine the smell coming from your head. This made me remember my colleague. carries one hairdo for so long you can see dandruff falling on her shoulder and the smell is out of this world, very dirty woman.

8. Yellow sisi....thank you my sister!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ A lot of this women are plain nasty and dirty. They claim natural hair this and that. It is cheaper to rock your own God given hair. If you can’t wash your hair regularly because of financial reasons,just cut it Biko.
      Imagine this kind naija heat and daily pollution, one will be keeping hair for 2 to 3 months without washing.**Spits**

4. Well done Slay.Will work with these.Thanks.

1. Thanks Amina. Do let us know how it they work out

2. Mini mirelle is bae. I will fix it again soon.
      Nice one dear.

5. Thank you BV retired slay mama
    I'm a natural head. I wear my hair in 2 strand twists which I carry for which gets finer - like locs as it grows older.
    I can't stand weaves on my hair, worst still any style that doesn't give me easy access to my scalp.

6. Awww.. Pictures would have helped greatly

1. Fan, I will do better next time.
      Lol.

2. Ahhh, babe you try wella!
      Only That I normally show them pictures to avoid stories. Thanks though

7. Retired slay queen, chop kiss.๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹ I've done that darling yaki oh, I did blunt cut. It came out fine

1. Amanda you sabi the thing
      I even have one darling yaki wig that has lasted over 6 months.
      I just reshape the tips from time to time, arrange the closure well, and continue wearing.

8. The ponytail for me is best. No stress no pain. I can rock it for two weeks. Thank you retired slay queen.

9. This series will be intresting.

10. Beautiful
    No good saloon here to fix fine hair.. Tanks

1. These styles dont need much expertise
      Infact, I prefer going to local hairdressers to do my hair, because they are willing to learn and flexible to work with
      The oversabi ones go they form ITK, dey look watch for me. lol

2. My sil complains about that Sokoto a lot, that the place is so boring,she prefers to come to Kaduna which is 7hrs journey and shop then go back.
      The only things she says is okay there is foodstuff and meat oh! There's one black pomo she usually send to me omg that pomo is everything Sharon I hope you know this pomo?

I too talk, who send me

11. Pls.i want to slay with short hair. I need short hair style inspiration cos I'm about to go cut my hair.
    Biko drop different ways i can carry it and treatments to use to make my short hair attractive and stylish.

12. This year all I've been using are wigs. I've not fixed at all.
    I treated my hair so I can confortable style it sometimes. I even get my best compliments wearing my natural look.
    I roll my hair myself, pick out the curls and then use small pin to clip them. It can be all back, all up, one sided or full curls.
    It gives me this simple, smart and graceful look.

1. Same here. Wig all the way!

2. Lol. September makes in 3 years since i fixed weavon. I've wigged my life all the way

13. Why do ladies hair smell? We need to address this too,Retired slay mama.
    Was standing beside one lady who had single braids attachment on and gosh! This lady's hair smelled so bad.
    Ladies, please let's learn to take down our weaves or braids as soon as they're old and wash our hair frequently. All the heat, sweat, water and dust accumulated makes the hair smell.
    Thank you.

1. My hubby cannot stand that smell o, Ladies need to learn how to care for their own real hair and stop covering it up all the time. I wear my own texlaxed hair 80% of the time. People stop to admire and compliment me, some even seek advice.

I spend coins on deep conditioners, protein treatments,oils and supplements. I sometimes rock a ponytail with curly human hair extensions, makes me look biracial ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„. Ladies need to get on YouTube and learn how to take care of their own hair(Natural or relaxed).

2. People like Chy AdaJesus ๐Ÿ‘† who wants to make hair that could last for 3months.... nawa ooh.

3. Anonymous, I've done dread locs that lasted six months.
      I wash and dry it every 2 weeks so it never smells.

14. Chop kiss Retired Slay Queen, may your ink never run dry. Kudos to you Stella uwargidan Korkus. You rock.

15. Chop Kiss Retired Slay Queen. ๐Ÿ’ช

1. Oya bring your lips, lol
      Thanks International PA

16. Please, do a post on natural hair and how to grow edges.

17. This is nice, will always look forward to your post. More power to your elbow Retired Slay Queen.

18. Very nice post.I feel adding pictures will make it nicer.

19. Well-done RSQ though I'm not a fan of weavon I am to lazy to maintain it and couple with the fact that I will perform ablution I stick to Ghana weaving and big braids and wig when there's a function to look glam and I won't cover it.

20. Omo wigs are the way forward. I don’t have the time and the energy to be manipulating my hair every time. Wigs have been my saving grace since the beginning of this year, I just wash and rebraid my cornrows every two months and my natural hair has grown tremendously( now arm pit length). I’ve discovered that natural hair just likes to be left alone and the fact that I only touch it every two months has made it grow really well.

1. I am in your shoes right
      I even went to get dummy n learnt how to make wigs which i do for myself ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

2. Jisssosss!!! Two months.!!!! I would be scratching like a flee infested dog. Max I can go is one month before I start imagining all sorts of odor coming out of my hair. Besides, don’t you shed if you leave your hair without washing for 2 months??

3. Gosh! These are the kinds of people gifting everyone with terrible odour. The way some women's hair stinks ehn! Gosh! I can't put anything on my hair for longer than 2 weeks. It must come down. Can't stand odour or itching of anykind. This one said 2 months, the one above said 3 months. Mehn una dey try!

4. I was just waiting for this reaction and I wasn’t disappointed ๐Ÿ˜Œ
      Anon 16:30, I used to be like you- I used to wash my hair bi weekly and sometimes sef every week but i soon realized that I was doing more harm than good to my hair. When I went natural a little over two years ago, I watched a lot of videos and read a lot of articles about caring for natural hair and most of them reached a common consensus that natural hair should not be washed too often due to its delicate nature and so as to not strip it off its natural oils thus causing breakage. I admit two months is a tad too long to keep one’s hair without washing but then that’s what works for me. My hair doesn’t itch, my scalp is pretty Healthy and surprisingly my hair doesn’t smell too. Maybe this is because whenever I take my bath, I usually let a lot of water run through my hair(water is natural hair’s BEST friend) or because I never fail to to deep condition my hair in its plaited state every two weeks. But as far as using a shampoo to wash my hair, that’s done every two months lol. And my hair has grown more than ever since I started this. It’s so thick that I can’t even even carry it out in its afro state so that people won’t be staring at me lmao. So I guess it all boils down to doing what works best for you.
      Hair shedding is very normal, I guess you mean breakage. Like I said, my hair goes through water everyday (water is the best conditioner)and I deep condition every two weeks so my hair gets hair gets all the mositure she needs ๐Ÿ˜Š

5. Anon, I'm sure by touching, she meant retouching the hair with relaxer. Not when she washes it. If she changes her cornrows every 2 weeks, then chances are that she washes it every 2 weeks. But retouched every 2 months.

Unless that's not what she meant but that's how I understood her

6. Anon 16:46
      Yen yen yen
      My hair is sha super thick, long and beautiful and I’ve been natural for only two years plus. My scalp is very healthy and is sprouting forth more beautiful tresses for me. You that wash your hair everyday, you still remain bald with no edges and I’m sure you deal with a lot of breakage ๐Ÿ˜‚
      Better stop being a salty bitch and beg me to give you tips that’ll help your hair ๐Ÿ™„

7. @FAb mum
      You misunderstood me. My hair is natural and I wash it every TWO months. I don’t touch my hair in the sense that I don’t comb, replait , style my hair for the duration of the two months.

8. But snarker, what is the point of going natural and not be able to wear your own hair out?? Are you ashamed of it??? It defeats the purpose, you should not keep it under a wig for 2months straight. Wear your buns, mini-twists etc.

I’m texlaxed and wash my hair every two week, I roller set(mid-back length)and wear my sleek buns too. I use a wig very rarely.
      Ultimately, you should do what works best for you.

9. 19:10
      I’m super proud of my hair, I rocked it die in its early stages but now it’s too thick and it’s beyond my control plus I’m no so creative with styling.
      And do you know my purpose for going natural? I was tired of putting chemicals in my hair, I just wanted healthy hair and going natural was the only way. So I don’t even know what purpose you’re talking about ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿพ‍♀️
      Aaaasaand I do what I feel is best for my hair, there’s no hard and fast rule about catering for natural hair. You do you and I do me. Same way I cringed at the fact that you texlaxed your hair is probably the same way you’re mortified at my use of wigs. So at the end of the day, I think your last sentence should reign supreme. :)

10. Hello snarker,kindly share the products and tips you use.Thank you

11. Snarky.....just be clean with your hair my dear. It affects other people around you. We breathe the same oxygen. Be it wig, natural or relax.....Be clean!!!!!

12. @Sneaky, anon 19:10 was just trying to be nice to you. There aint anything healthy about not washing yo damn hair for 2 months. Take those corn rows down and give your scalp a good wash. Have you ever heard of a co-wash or a sulphate free shampoo? You pour water on your braids every day and then cover it with a wig. Do they get a chance to dry properly? I bet you smell moldy. ๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข. I’m a naturalists too and no general consensus says you should not wash your hair every couple of weeks. You better re-educate yourself. Stop being a stanky bitch!!!! You better cut your hair if you can’t be neat and clean๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท

21. I love ๐Ÿ˜ this post, thanks Retired slay mama

22. Is mini mireele & it's sister still in the market? I'm really eyeing that fringe style...it's been long I made it last but I'm turn btwn using a full, bouncy weave that makes the head look big ๐Ÿ˜‘

1. Yes, they are still in the market o
      why stop at one when you can have two?
      The curly fringe and the straight fringe are two very different looks
      Buy both curly and straight weaves, make them as wigs and rock anyone that "hungries" you that day
      Problem solved.

23. Please put pictures.
    I have no ideas what these styles are and I'm sure I'm not alone.
    Except pony tail ofcourse!
    Well done!

24. How to stop your head from smelling is very necessary, my colleague head smells slot, the sweet on it every day makes it to smell

1. Tell your colleague to take off that weave and wash her hair every 2-3weeks. Those are that kind of people that “stank up” the banking halls.Some women don’t every own a bottle of shampoo or know what deep conditioner is, all they know is how to buy some dead Indian woman’s hair and attach to their empty skulls. I pity the man that sleeps next to them every day. They are usually very aggressive too, because water no dey too touch their scalp. My woman keeps her hair in a short (Tony Braxton/Halle BErry) like cut...she smells very tropical because of her conditioners. I don’t date women who rely too much on makeup or fake hair๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿ˜ท๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ

25. Retired slay queen well done๐Ÿ‘,topic I would like you to address-best human hair seller then bvs can comment and suggest.thank you

26. Thks poster! I was just thinking of this. Just booked for big Ghana weaving now all back.

27. Nice!!!
    None of this styles for me though,been on low cut for 2years,I retouch and style once a month but I wash once a week cos of the cream I use daily.I recently made feathers and I can't wait to take it off,will be 3weeks on Saturday so its back to my shorty,no scratches or itches like I experience with plaiting,I doubt I'm ever going to grow my hair to its full potential,I recut every 3months!!

1. Good on you, you are a clean woman. However it is not adviced to retouch your hair every month, every 3 months is ideal otherwise you will start experiencing breakage.

28. Ladies there is something called dry shampoo in powder or spray form. I have been natural for years with very healthy long black hair. However my hair type is a 4c, major shrinkage being an issue after a wash or exposure to liquids and i dread combing. So in between washes I use the dry shampoo to keep my hair clean and smelling fresh.