Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ekiti Gubernatorial Election 2018 Update ...

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Ekiti Gubernatorial Election 2018 Update ...

On Saturday, July 14, 2018, the people of Ekiti state thronged to the polling booths to elect their new Governor.

The Independent National Electoral Commis
sion (INEC), had released names of 40 successful candidates, who had indicated interest in contesting for the position,however there are two leading candidates Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Dr. Kayode Fayemi and Kolapo Olusola-Eleka of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Fayemi allegedly has federal might behind him, while Kolapo is allegedly enjoying the support of his boss, the incumbent Governor Ayodele Fayose.

We are still waiting for the Winner to be announced...

18 comments:

1. Patiently waiting for the result
    Because with what I have seen.. ..APC has won
    I hope ekiti will remain peaceful after announcement

1. Congratulations Kayode Fayemi.
      Congratulations APC.
      Congratulations Oshiomole.

2. Fayemi don win!!!
      It was a close call but....

Politians work for your votes because the 4 thousand naira that is distributed on election days cannot erase the impact of progress/development that touched the electorates' lives first hand.
      To my governor, Mr Quality Project Chief Barr. N. Wike, watch and learn!!!
      Please diverfy your working and do the right thing!
      Monitor your contractors!
      Get Commissioners to do their work!
      UMUEBULU COMMUNITY IS IN SHAMBLES!(A community with a gas flow station and 26 oil wells)
      OYIGBO IS A DISASTER!
      ELEME NA ZERO!(The revenue from ELEME can only be imagined)

Please don't work for only Ikwerre communities, move your focus to non Ikwerre communities and win their votes on the merit you will see that N4,000:0 will not steal your votes and that you don't need a penny to buy votes.
      You yourself know that immunity no longer works like magic!

Let he that has ears listen.

3. Fayemi don win!!!
      It was a close call but....

Politians work for your votes because the 4 thousand naira that is distributed on election days cannot erase the impact of progress/development that touched the electorates' lives first hand.
      To my governor, Mr Quality Project Chief Barr. N. Wike, watch and learn!!!
      Please diverfy your working and do the right thing!
      Monitor your contractors!
      Get Commissioners to do their work!
      UMUEBULU COMMUNITY IS IN SHAMBLES!(A community with a gas flow station and 26 oil wells)
      OYIGBO IS A DISASTER!
      ELEME NA ZERO!(The revenue from ELEME can only be imagined)

Please don't work for only Ikwerre communities, move your focus to non Ikwerre communities and win their votes on the merit you will see that N4,000:0 will not steal your votes and that you don't need a penny to buy votes.
      You yourself know that immunity no longer works like magic!

Let he that has ears listen.

2. we buy dead,scrap or faulty inverter battery call me.08117903918/0814139511315 July 2018 at 09:49

Ok seen

3. Were you expecting PDP to win? Of course that wasn't possible naa. It was planned from the onset so I am not surprise with this outcome. What did you expect when 30,000 police men were drafted for just a state election? Has election become war? This shit can't happen in Rivers State.

1. Can't happen in Rivers State? E go do you like film. Abrakadabra, the more you look the less you see.
      Nyesom will be sabotaged by his very cabinet!
      Screen shot this comment!
      Hahahahahahaaa
      A government that has no budget? The governor spends on what he wants the way he wants?
      The commissioners are watching as onlookers?
      The members of the house of assembly are sitting in fear?
      All of them know what their doing and they will do what they have to do when the time is right!
      Nyesom will win in Ikwerre speaking LGAs but he will lose by a land slide outside Ikwerre communities.
      You will remember that you read it on SDK!

2. Remain there in the comfort of your dungeon throwing out comments with no sense. Give us two good reasons why Fayose’s candidate should have won the election? Keep your sentiment and hatred for Buhari and APC aside.

3. English master. You don come again o.

4. @Anon 15 July 2018 at 11:32 me I believe you.

4. Fayemi of Apc has been declared winner.I feel nothing but pity for Ekiti people.

5. Do fayose was not even contesting, first time I Will be seeing the face of the PDP candidate.

1. The guy is his deputy. His toy. He wants someone that he can continually use

2. Continually use? But they are all the same.

6. Stella and this her poor use of allegedly. What is allegedly there? The two candidates obviously enjoy the support of the Federal and State powers. It is not news. It is a FACT. Not alleged thought.

7. Most people that voted for APC yesterday sold their vote with 5000/10000. I hope Fayemi gets it right this time.

1. Really? Let them not expect fayemi to work nah cos he has to recover his money in hundred folds