Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Friday, August 31, 2018

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DEPRESSIVE JOB

Hello madam Stella
Have been very disturbed lately, was laid off at my former place of work due to the economy recession in 2016, and was job hunting until my parish pastor came to me that he needed someone he can fully trust to help him manage his petrol station which I refused instantly because of my relationship with them, and because of my first experience with a minister in my church whom I worked for in the past, I vowed not to work for any church member again.

From that November 2016 till August 2017 the wife kept pleading with me, so I started work with them on the ground that I will go only on Monday to Friday because of church activities and will close by 6pm since the former manager is still there all they need me do as manager number 2 is to always put an eye on everything the manager is doing and do the daily report. 

Fast forward to march this year there was a robbery in the station and later found out that it was the other manager that planned it And he was asked to stop work. Now I don't know what to tell my pastor again as I don't want any problems between us because everything has now changed...

I resume work before 6am and close past 9 which was not our agreement from the beginning .Saturday's and Sunday inclusive, after I deduct my transport from my salary I have #10,000 left will buy food of #200 - #250 in a day , from that early morning till night i close and will pay my tithe also all out of this #10,000. We used to have two fuel attendant, but one left and they refused to employ another person so am the person selling fuel now at the station, she said I must be at the station always so I can monitor everything. But with all this thing am doing she will never appreciate me.

I have also helped the station grow because different companies now come to patronize us due to my marketing. Still every time she comes to the station she is always complaining, I have never taken a Kobo from the company money, many times we have excess money, I will never touch it even when am very hungry. How many fuel station manager will do this?

I graduated with 2-1 From UNIBEN business administration, was the best in my class, but look at where my life is today, am gradually falling into depression I don't know what to do, maybe I should stop and look for something better because my spiritual life is also suffering, but if I stop everybody will think am being lazy not knowing what am going through. 

Please I need the opinion and prayers of bvs please what should I do.

*A Job that makes you fall into depression is not a Job at all..Please stop the work...I have a feeling if you announce you want to resign they might set you up for theft...Just play their game with them..pretend you are sick and cannot come to work and gradually disappoint them...whatever happens,if you have to stop that work,stop it cunningly.
Good luck.

59 comments:

1. Very simple ,negotiate for salary increase since your JD increased or bounce.

1. Please ask them to increase your pay and employ more people and if they refuse, resign.

2. I know you will not use lie to leave the job. Tell them to pay you as a graduate. Do not stoop too low for them when negotiating, I know their type. The increment should start from 80k which I believe they won't and use that opportunity to stop. But if you are sick, you can equally use it, do not allow them to sweet mouth you or start quoting God's Word for you. You need to get a good job and leave this job for those that deserve it.

God will see you through.

3. Please quit that job. I dislike selfish employers.
      Like those looking for sales persons who will work 7am to 4pm for 15000 Naira salary on Today's In-house News.
      Where is our conscience??

4. I feel sad reading this. Whoever you are, please be very careful with the way you negotiate your way out.

First of all, these people knew you were a graduate and we're paying you that piece, even if you are a second manager. Graduates sell their marketing ideas as consultants for over 200k atleast. These people are very dubious and you are allowing them take advantage of you.

One thing with people like this is that even if you negotiate an increment, how much increase? They can't add up to 50k to your salary. Let's say they added extra 20k to you, guess what??? They will find a way and make you do the work of 10people and still not appreciate you.
      Even now, with all the work you do, I am between sure they somehow feel they should even give you more work. The only way out of this is to cunningly find your way out just like Stella said. Otherwise, once you mention salary increment, you have bought their trouble. Find your way out so that you can maintain a good relationship with them.

BTW, I hope you are aware that there is a particular cancer that affect people that work at petrol stations. That's one major occupational hazard. Do you have money to take care of yourself if you get affected.

Things might not look good now but leave that job cos it won't give you time to look for a better one.

Put in all your effort and prayers and give yourself 3months. Except God is not alive, you will come here and share your testimony. Even if it is to make posters as private tutors for kids, it will pay you more and you will atleast know that you are sowing a seed. It will only keep getting better.

2. Ehya.. this is so sad. I can imagine the stress. why can't dey employ more people? have you talked to them about this?

1. They are users and manipulators. They will be making her feel that they trust her, as long as they can use her. Once she leaves, now they will quickly employ and do the needful. Bloody Users . They know what they are doing. This is the mistake most people make, I will give anything to keep a trusted person. How many loyal and trusted people are in this country ? Yet you find one and treat the person bad.

2. Sometimes u read people's story
      You will just keep thanking God

3. Such a great opportunity bro! Don’t be depressed you have leverage because he can’t depend on anyone. You are now the boss!

calculate all the extras you are paying for transport and food add that to the current salary, then add and mount equal to the xtra two days, then add and amount equal to the xtra hours of work then add extra 10-20 k on top for prizing.tell him that is your salary or you will go and God will understand don’t allow him prize nonsense ohh.

And don’t allow him use God to trick you either he had the money to pay. Patrol money and church money lol.

3. Hian! Truly it is really depressing. Why are most believers like this? They will monitor your life and see you finish if you work for them. I pray you get another job.

1. Kindly leave that job, your life is way important you can even apply to one of those companies that patronize you, who knows something bigger may be waiting for you.
      I think you should resign stating the fact that the work isn’t going according to was stated so you have to leave ( if they know your importance they will work out a better plan)

4. You go to work even on Sundays? Your pastor is a hypocrite. Resign from that stupid God forsaken job that will make a married woman stay as late as 9pm. They are mad! Don't forget to leave their church.

1. "Married woman stray", as in stray dog?
      Where did she mention "married woman and straying" in this story?
      So if you Fan works till 9pm you will stray?
      Na so atu dey itch you for amu?
      Egbami o! That anonymous is so correct.

2. Aunty where did poster say shes a married woman?

3. Hmmm fan u sure say no be u be the poster..how u no say na married woman

4. OK. Did you read the part they agreed 6pm as closing hour? Why should a "girl" be closing from work by 9pm on daily basis? You are as wicked as her pastor.

5. Why are you all surprised at Fan Emmanuel’s reading of the chronicle? Na so e dey read and comprehend o. Na the back eyes de read am. No be the front eyes.

6. Please leave that Job. God will never approve of slavery.

5. Negotiate for a salary increase since you believe you are doing more than one man job and terms of engagement already changed. Tell them the conditions and let them know that if they don’t meet them by set time frame you’d have to resign. It’s best to do things the proper way so you don’t leave behind a trail of curiosity. Already, the owner is on the edge based on the crime committed by the last Manager so don’t get caught in between.

Also believe and trust God, so many people would tell you to stay till you get another job but I know people who left their jobs due to unhappiness while there was nothing waiting but God came through immediately. Sometimes, leaving before you are asked to leave or when you’re not getting joy is for the best. Your miracle is just by the corner. All the best!

1. Well said!! Negotiate with them, and if they refuse your conditions, quit!

2. The problem with negotiating new contract with them is that it will be impossible to still be friends after that if she resigns.
      It is better she finds an excuse and leave.

3. Poster it is not better you find an excuse to live friendship and business are two different things. God has brought an opportunity to take on more responsibility and earn more and you want to throw it all away? Negotiate clearly and fairly add up all your expenses and calculate your worth. Tell the pastor that’s what you want. Don’t think about friendship ohhh! Election is here ehen

6. In other words, they have made you a pump attendant? Babe just collect your August salary and stop work.

1. Ask and it shall be given. Did you renegotiate your contract? How about didn't him down and renegotiate both your salary and time if work? You are complaining while you haven't spoken to the man in charge.

2. Someone that has 10k at the end of the month. How much can they possibly increase? They won't even double her salary even if they wanna step up.
      They have put her in a tight corner. A 2:1 graduate. Except if they are willing to add like 100K on top. That's why the other manager stole from them. Can they even treat themselves if they are sick? What's the essence of working that hard?

7. I dunno why some employers like stressing other people's children cos of the stipend dey pay them. they'll want them to work from morning till night. poster yours is even good. I also graduated from uniben. just finished NYSC and I'm teaching in a private sch in Benin where I'm being paid 12k. yet the proprietress is still not satisfied. always complaining. women and their wahala sha. I'm just praying to God for a better offer tho

8. Please don't listen to those telling you to ask for salary increase. Stop that job now! If possible change church As well. Tell them you are visiting a sick relative in your village and after that don't resume.

1. Exactly! Ask for what increase? Didn't they know they were meant to increase it in the first place. They are just dubious and will just fall out with her instead of accepting it. I recommend she quit immediately .

9. I can imagine what you are going through, i pray for a better job for you.. . That is what you need now and God will do it.

10. Once your August salary is paid hand them your letter of resignation. This is modern day slavery.

11. My dear, do not have anything too do with this lot. Run very far from them, they are not worth it. And to think that the day you say you quit, they will cook up all sorts of gossips and lies about you. Let me warn you, you will fall into more depression by the time you get to hear the story they would peddle against you the day you decide to leave. So brace up and take a walk now.

12. This thing is easy na,conditions has changed so the terms of contract should change with your salary. If they don't wana pay you your deserving salary just quit.

13. My dear,there is always a need to separate business from relationship. You are a worker. You should act as one. You need another pump attendant sharply. On your salary increase, Visit them tomorrow. tell your employers that you have gotten another job that promises to pay three times what they are paying you. You might forge an appointment letter with plenty salary. Tell them you might resign any moment from now. Watch them beg you not to resign, They will beg you with an increased salary. Don't go and kill yourself for another man oo.

1. She already started on the note of mixing business with relationship. The best thing is for her to find her way out.

14. Eayah it is well with you. All these pastors with side businesses will not be able to focus on God well.
    Poster behave like up Bendel people. Vcunny man die cunny man bury am . .

15. Poster how old are you please?

Are you younger than 25 and still eligible for graduate trainee jobs?

1. Reasonable doubt I'm below 25 and eligible for graduate trainee jobs incase you have more than one slot

16. Church; the new form of slavery.
    Anyways story for another day. Your 2.1 in biz admin and your best graduating just shows you were book smart but not stressful smart if not you won’t be acting this dumb.
    Do you have a child that is dependent on that 10k if not leave work today and don’t go back, you will not die, write your cv and start applying again, use some of that your biz admin degree and start something...anything, your pastor is not God and your church is not your destiny, you don’t have to g to church as you don’t have to listen to your pastor, you have a brain, use it

17. Please stop the job!
    Its better you fry puff and hawk in front of your house than continue to slave away for another persons dreams to come true, without your won personal growth
    Some people are dream killers, they will try to emotionally manipulate you to stay but jut stop once you get your salary. Stop going to that church too. Just disappear from theor lives without warning.

18. Please resign. This is modern day slavery. I agree with doppel's comment. A graduate being paid that low. this our country is messed, employers are taking advantage and Nothing is being done. It is not encouraging and very disheartening. Please resign, God is always on the throne.

19. You people are always asking what to do when the answer is right there in your face.

20. Is your umbilical cord tied or buried there. Why do you people like to waste your destinies with all these wicked employers? Are they thinking about you the way you think about them? Is it not better for you to stay at home than wasting your talent on a job like this? What time do you have to look for another job. Be there worshipping human instead of God.

21. Everything you have told SDK, tell your boss and record your conversations as your proof- If your boss/pastor cannot renegotiate your salary - Find a job before you resign. The companies you are marketing your company for, cant they help you - sell your skills to them and move up.

Pastor running petrol station is a business man looking of cheap labour and preaching prosperity to his congregation.

1. What time does she even have to look for another job? These kinda people won't even give you space to think. Time will keep running until one day she will discover she's spent 10years there.

2. ☝️☝️☝️☝️This right here! Don’t stay. Just find an excuse and stay back. Change church, if necessary. You are dealing with users and they will turn to your enemy if you’re not careful. You won’t progress if you stay there.. where’s the time you’ll use to find another job? Isn’t it better you stay and home and scout for something better?

22. We have many wolves in sheep clothing. I'm always on guard whenever people say that they are born again or pastors. They are the worse set of people to work for, stay with or do any business with Them. My brother when you want to quit, ensure you have all your records in tact and if possible have a copy for your self for future reference. It's just so pathetic when a family man is without a job. secondly you can learn that business, who knows if God took you there for such a purpose. Learn everything about the business and be a guru in it. don't look at the monetary value now cos that business is very lucrative if you know it well then you can hold your employer to ransom. you just have to be smart about it.

23. We buy bad solar battery contact me 0814139511331 August 2018 at 15:59

Negotiate with him on salary increase

24. poster, I understand where you are coming from. Let your employers know how you feel. It's best you resign if you are not happy. I once had a job like that.Infact my employer's mouth was so sweet during interview. When work started it was just opposite. All the benefits promised weren't given. He owed salary depsite all the work i was doing for him. Didn't pay us to enjoy christmas. It was in January we collected December salary. Every body was telling me not to leave cos there's no work in Nigeria. I was frustrated.
    I left o. Followed my mind and now I am happy. I carved up a small business for myself. Though not booming but there is progress. It's better than been depressed and cheated.

25. OMG!!! forget what people will say and quit dat job. Ur sanity is paramount here. This is what lack of job can cause. God pls pick up my call

26. Stop the job. Quit the church. That's no pastor.

27. People saying negociate...….Are we living in the same Nigeria where employers think they are doing you a great favour giving you a job ? Once you start complaining of working conditions,higher pay, day off etc they believe you are insulting them. Afterall its favour are doing. They will tell you there are many more jobless graduates out there.
    My advice, if you don't like a job leave the place. I worked for this Registrars office years ago with so much work=load and few staff. I discovered the staff even sleep there on Friday nights, just to be able to clear up all their deliverables before Monday comes and to avoid coming sat/sun.
    I was like God forbid, I cant. This is slavery bla bla. And all they give us is food, no even extra money. I became the only staff refusing to do it and I became a black sheep there. I started having issues with my boss, even colleagues who felt I was feeling I was better than everyone there. I was already even job hunting while there, I left after 5months when the other job came.
    Just stop this job, this is a one-man biz that doesn't have any sort of structure, I doubt you even signed a contract, talkless of caring of staff welfare. If I were you I will also even change my church branch. Aint got that time.

1. You nailed it. Once you make the mistake of asking for salary increment then you have bitten the Lions tail.
      Mind you, they feel they are doing her a favor. That was how Pathcare used my friend for years, no increment in salary yet she works herself out, the day she woke up and resigned, it was like film. Now she's paid 600k monthly with lesser work than what that woman was using to enslave her.

28. God forbid I work with church people. from my experience they are the worst to work with. Aunty you won't have a breakthrough if you still hold on to this job because there's no room for promotion you'll be stagnant. You are pouring all your energy on someone else's business and its not being appreciated. As soon as they pay your August salary (this is assuming they pay on time) please walk away. Don't send in a resignation walk away. If they don't pay on time and you have access to money, take your salary and send them a mail. Don't look back and don't let them make you feel bad. Just walk away cause they don't mean well for you.

29. Quit that job now. At the end of the month, you don't even have enough to take care of yourself. He was probably looking for cheap labour and felt since there are no jobs outside (as we always say) ,you will continue working for him. A job that leaves you depressed is not a job. Leave that job this month after collecting your salary, change Church if you can or don't change Church but avoid them in Church. Rest well, start applying for jobs and think of a small business to do. Pastors will preach in Church about treating your neighbours well, etc and yet they are not emulating it. We don't preach what we practice, that's our problem in this country. God will provide a better job for you dear poster and you will have a reason to smile before the end of this year in Jesus name, Amen

30. This is really sad,I pray you get a good job soon. It's better you resign and start looking for another job.God will surprise you soon