Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Churches Preaching Prosperity May Soon Attract Tax In Ghana

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Churches Preaching Prosperity May Soon Attract Tax In Ghana

Ghana’s President Nana Akufo-Addo has said that churches that specialise in prosperity preaching through which they acquire stupendous wealth may be slammed with tax.

Akufo-Addo made the declaration as he delivered stinging criticisms about some churches which he accused of being everything but what a church should be.

The Ghanaian president, speaking at a synod of the Global Evangelical Church at the University of Ghana, remarked that the church is becoming “a pale shadow of what it used to be generations ago.”
From punch

*Nigeria is standing on this table!

7 comments:

1. Oga is that the mandate given to you . Make your country great Mr. Man

2. Nigeria is the 4 legs of the table!!

1. Nigeria is the whole table.

3. So much truth in what he said. I think churches are commercialize this days. A good system should be put in place to checkmate its excesses.

1. Tjay....if u ask me if this baba makebany sense, i go tell u say YES..

Why?

We all are blind folded and have refused to point out the truth..why would a church be based on preaching prosperity in order to make millions froms peoples wealth by neglecting the main reason why God chose them...The Lord said, take charge till i come"..preach the gospel, bring in souls to his kingdom..feed those that are hungry, with that, they will come with u to his vine yard and not cheat them..

Hmmmmm

A man of God said, ur pastor is not using a vehicle and u followers are using, why cant you bless your pastor to make him look good..truly, he beeds it but should not come in that manner..

Ejo nbe lorun oooooo 📢

Ⓜc pinky

4. Hmm.. So true. Nigeria is sitting on this table. Church has been turned to something else these days. Some Pastors are called by God and some by their pockets.