Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ICC Slams Report That It Invited Buhari Based On Integrity Report Says Buhari Was The Only President Who Showed Up

Friday, August 03, 2018

ICC Slams Report That It Invited Buhari Based On Integrity Report Says Buhari Was The Only President Who Showed Up

The International Criminal Court (ICC) has denied claims that it invited President Muhammadu Buhari as its keynote speaker during its 20th anniversary because he had the highest rating on integrity.

Presidential aide on social media, Lauretta Onochie, had shared a post quoting a member of the House of Representatives, Abdulmumin Jibrin as saying “Buhari showed me a document he brought back from ICC, Hague. A top-secret Background Check on Global leaders, past and present. He is the only leader rated XXX1 on Integrity, the Highest Rating Globally. That’s why he is the only World Leader on the ICC floor to address them.”

But ICC spokesperson, Fadi El Abdallah in a statement through the Public Affairs unit of the Court, said: “The International Criminal Court (“ICC” or the “Court”) is not involved in any integrity or background check of world leaders.”

He added that it has been standard practice for the ICC to invite Heads of State one at a time for certain high-level events, such as anniversary commemorations but also the opening of the judicial year, adding that “this is because of logistical and protocol reasons involved in hosting dignitaries at that level”.

He also disclosed that other heads of state have been invited and have participated in high level events organised by the Court in the past, stressing that President Buhari was invited as keynote speaker for the commemorations of the 20th anniversary.

El Abdallah said President Buhari was not the only leader invited to the event but that ‘Nigeria was the only State represented by its President’.

He added that more than 30 other States were represented at the level of national Senates and Parliaments chiefs, as well as Ministers of Foreign Affairs and Justice.

Culled:Dailypost

17 comments:

1. Because other president are busy so they send people. Our president isn't busy. He has to attend this to lie about integrity bull crap

2. TRADE UR FAULT/SPOILT INVERTER BATTERY FOR CASH:08117903918/091413951133 August 2018 at 13:41

This people called APC is full of lies
    This guys are pure evil

1. This [sic.] people called APC is [sic.]
      THESE people called APC ARE
      THESE guys are
      Got it?

3. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Baba kwarapshion. I no fit shout!. Integrity my foot. Baba the scales have fallen off our eyes oh. No be we you go fool again

4. i really do not know how lauretta sleeps at night with all the bareface lies and what not tha she tells. well, it is paying her pocket sha

5. Ms Lauretta and Abdulmumin be disgracing yourself no be me because I be Biafra.

6. dont mind this lauretta and her big mouth...lousy woman

7. Mumu APC wants to use ICC pose but it back fired. Shame.

Waka waka president who is less busy. He wants to collect more Esta code and nothing else

8. nigerian govt and jamboree..only God knows the number of people on his entourage and the estacode this cost the government. this govt rides on every small thing to upgrade their very low score PR..lauretta sef and her annoying talk talk

9. El Abdallah said President Buhari was not the only leader invited to the event but that ‘Nigeria was the only State represented by its President’.
    Chaiii, they needed they him to go, so that their lies can seem true. Jobless president.
    He was not even ashamed of himself not seeing other counterparts of his level.
    Oga spokesperson tianku, as u not only exposed them u showcased the shame he might have felt.

10. I swear I feel so ashamed for this woman. Like whose mother is this? How does she goes about her daily life after all these sorta lies?

11. This woman lies through her teeth, and to say the president left all pressing matters to attend to something that is less important is shaming.
    Anyway, anything goes in Nigeria.
    Fighting corruption, my a**.

12. Ajala travels all over the world, Ajala travels all over the world, Ajala travels, Ajala travels, Ajala travels all over the world, tum tum tum tum tum tum..... I really like that Sunny Ade's song ohhhh