Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Damilola Adegbite Says She May Write A Book About Her Crashed Marriage..

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Actress Damilola Adegbite Says She May Write A Book About Her Crashed Marriage..

Fans of beautiful Nigerian actress Damilola Adebgite who would love to know why her marriage to handsome Ghanaian hunk,actor Chris Attoh crashed may soon have all the Juicy details....

When asked by Punch' Sunday Scoop if she was willing to give marriage another try, the Tinsel actress said, “Of course, why not? I never say never. This time, I will be looking out for a man; he has to be a man (in the real sense of the word). I don’t try to foresee things as I prefer to live in the moment. I learnt a lot from my past experience (in marriage) and I may have to write a book about it. There are quite a lot of things and I wouldn’t want to single out one. If I single it out, it may seem like the most important one when it’s not so; they are all very important.”

Damilola also believed marriage between two entertainers could work successfully. “I don’t see why marriages between entertainers cannot work,” she said.

Speaking on her experience working on the movie, Merry Men, with AY, she said, “It was an amazing one for me. I had a good time doing it. This was the first time I worked with AY and I really enjoyed it. However, my dream role is to be a Bond girl. I like the physical part of running and jumping; that’d be a bit more exciting than the drama we are used to in this side. I wouldn’t say I’m a tomboy but I like to work out and get active. Before agreeing to be in any movie, I check my character in it and the story in general; I have to connect to it before I can be part of it. I also consider the other actors that would be on the project.”

The actress also maintained that acting was the only job she had ever thought of doing. “Right from when I was a little girl, I’ve always wanted to be in the spotlight. And I’m also lucky because my parents supported me from the outset. I think I had my breakthrough in the TV series, Tinsel,” she stated.

Speaking on the cause of the scar just around her eyes, Adegbite said, “It was a car accident when I was younger. It was a ghastly one and at the point of impact, everything just went blank for me and my face was ruined.”

On if she would consider cosmetic surgery, Damilola said, “Why not? Every woman is entitled to being confident (in her body). Thankfully, I don’t need to. Maybe 10 years down the line, when my cheek or nose probably begins to sag, I would think about doing something.”.

*Book that would shake all the tables in Nigeria ooooooooooooh...Please my Fave actress hurry up!!!

19 comments:

1. Na everybody dey write book now๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ

1. you don see am finish na, abeg just drop small small for IG for monitoring spirits to read, no need to write book

2. ok o... we de wait.
    Just dont make yourself to be an angel, talk your bad parts too, Toke say she be snow white angel and Maje the devil with horns

3. Hmmmm book,okkk let hear how the Demon in Chris perform...

4. Is it necessary?๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

5. The first time I saw her on Tinsel I loved her a lot. I still do though.

6. A crashed marriage is a personal experience just like heart breaks,failure in business,childbirth experiences etc. If you can write a book on this list, why not about marital sucess or failure? Make that money,He might even write it before you๐Ÿ˜

7. Not another book about a celebrity crashed marriage!
    Dammy dear, please whatever you want to pour out on that book, you should not forget to consider your son.
    He will grow up some day soon.

8. The relationship between her and Chris had always being one sided .she lavished him on Instagram them like she was nothing without him.he didnt really celebrate her the way she was all over him on social media. ..she was like her life depended on Chris and traveฤบling to Ghana just to make sure the actress there are off....even got pregnant to the him down....he proposed after too much pressure from her.....despite that he was busy sleeping with other girls....we know damilola was forcing the relationship .now she is lamenting

9. Abeg we don't read another book please summarise what happened in one of your interviews.

We are having headache with Toke's 'on becoming' and Juliana Olayode's 'rebirth'

Must you people write book? It's becoming a trend

10. Thank you 14:49!! That relationship was dead on arrival, to the discerning eye. You goan follow fine boy, until road block finish. Then you come and writs book.... Me I dont know how love blinds all these babes oh... my own heart wears medicated lens. English apart... can you be the man of the house??! No means no (even in this case)

11. Beautiful Dammy...I love her eyes.

I read how we all located SDK's blog...It was an interesting read...let us make our very own win this award hands down.

Socialmediaawardsng to vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

12. Abeg make she rest.Reading no goddamn book.