Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Akpororo Says He Married His Wife Without Dating Her

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Comedian Akpororo Says He Married His Wife Without Dating Her

Nigerian comedian Akpororo, has revealed that he married his beautiful wife Josephine in 2015 without dating her.

According to the comedian, he had known his wife since she was part of a dance group and they began to exchange pleasantries shortly after and went on to get married. Akpororo admitted that Nigerian comedians seemed to always go for beautiful women in the interview with Saturday Beats, but however, said it was simply coincidental.

“I did not date my wife. We are in the same industry and she was with Explicit Dance Group. We had met on some occasions and greeted each other. We never had any period to date; I would say we started dating after we got married. Although I am a comedian, when I approached her, she took my words seriously because whenever I am serious you would easily know.

“I was already popular as of the time I got married to my wife. Some people say that once you get married, your tempo or output in the industry would drop but I do not believe that because whatever you believe would happen to your career is what would happen to it.

I changed the belief that you need to date someone for a long period before you get married,” he said.

“We work hard and we see beautiful ladies every day so it is only natural to marry a beautiful woman. It is just a coincidence that comedians have beautiful wives, but the truth is that we all love pretty women. When we talk about beauty, it does not have to do with the face alone but character, being hard-working, and a prayer warrior. We just love beautiful women.”

*This is so great!!!

27 comments:

1. Okay o, plus it is really working cus money can make love sweeter

2. That's lovely and quite different from the norm. At the end of the day, do whatever works for you.

3. I can imagine his Mouth when talking.

4. So he just proposed and she agreed OK o!

1. It's happens. I started dating my husband over the phone without ever seeing him and we spoke for like a year because he was based abroad.
      We started talking marriage over the phone. He never even proposed per say.
      He came home for Christmas and we did introduction. When we did that intro that was our 3rd time of seeing physically.

2. Anon 12:42 hope he took you abroad, you sound like someone who was kept in Nigeria.

3. I think shes still in Nigeria. If not you will read.here in USA. He left her in Nigeria smh

4. Bitterness kill you there anon 14.04. Abroad I have been visiting before I even met my husband. I have all sorts of visas in my passport before even relocating.

5. Anon 15.56 poverty and bitterness will kill majority of you. I am not in the US,I live in Amsterdam and it isn't a gate-way to heaven.

6. 😂😂😂😂😂, Lolo Ideato where have you been? Comman carry your people ooooo, Anonymous don fire dem back 🔥🔥🔥🔥, you peepu wee not kee someone with lafta on this blog 😂😂😂😂.

5. Yung6ix has told us all we need to know... carry go

6. ..in this country if youre light skinned, you must be beautiful.

7. But she was already pregnant when yall got married.

1. leave them make them de lie for their village chiefs

2. She was not pregnant before they got married please dont write what you not sure of.
      That girl was virgin

3. 19:10 were you living in between her thighs? How do you know?

4. Anonymous 19:10, why are you being sarcastic 😂😂😂😂😂. You reach down there with Aproko abi? 😏😏😏

8. I wonder how she feels when she sees hrr husband acting like a madman when performing