Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bishop Oyedepo Explains Why He Was Present At Atiku/Obasanjo Meeting...

Monday, October 15, 2018

Bishop Oyedepo Explains Why He Was Present At Atiku/Obasanjo Meeting...

Presiding Bishop of the Living Faith Church Worldwide, (Winners’ Chapel), Bishop David Oyedepo, has insisted that he never received bribe from any politician.

According to dailypost,Oyedepo said this during his Sunday sermon titled: “Convenant day of open doors”.

The fiery cleric, who was last week criticized for attending the reconciliation meeting between PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar and former president Olusegun Obasanjo, maintained that he belonged to no political party.

He, however, stated that he was a peace mediator.

Oyedepo said, “I have never belonged to any political party and will never belong to one, wherever parties you are in that is where I am in.

”There is no party without winners in it, if you get to any party and you dno’t see any winner in it you better check out of there, even the one that have not being formed winners are there.

”Our goal is to secure the glorious destiny of our nation by paying whatever price it require.

“I have never taken any dime from any political candidate in my life, I am a mediator.

‘’The price of peace is far cheaper than the cost of war so what we are saying is let us talk this over don’t let us exchange blows.

“Let us be mature and be sincere, lets give chance to reason and let the wicked turn from their wicked ways. We have to do it by appealing to people reasoning.

”Does anybody here want to see war? The 30 months war we fought, the effect keeps lingering, you won’t see war again in the name of Jesus.”

*AMEN!!!!!!!!

51 comments:

1. No sir, you don’t take bribes. Only tithes from stolen treasuries by corrupt civil servants and politicians and the hard earned money of poor church members for your planes and children’s well-being

1. This man is starting to irritate me.... his stench of scheming greed & treachery is going to high heavens! Hobnobbing with pigs will definitely leave stains on that white suit of yours! He has a hidden agenda! Winning pockets!! mtcheeew

2. Oxygen, don't let me contaminate u with carbon o.

3. BB my person, 😁😁... abeg contaminate me with pheromones.

2. Oga pastor,face your church and leave politicians alone!...
    This is why I like my dadddy in the lord!...
    He no get time!!..

1. We are the light of the world and ought to ensure peace reign on earth.

2. And your daddy in the lord doesn't condemn the killings as well going on in the country? Or speak against people that comes out on s live broadcast to say they rigged an election. Neither has he condemn those that said if thry lose an election, that heads will roll and they eventually made good their threats when they lose 2011. If ministers of the gospel can't speak up like Elijah, John the baptist, Paul then we have lost it as a nation.

3. I just smile when I see comments on this blog from people that live in the South , like Lagos, Anambra etc, as a Lagos lady woman ( queen of the coast ) you go to sleep every night, in a secure estate, in a secure state, with police to protect you and all, you wake up in the morning with corn flakes on your dining table, you pick your useless phone and start typing this type of trash, well I pity you, maybe, one day you will see why PST Oyedepo is sticking out his neck, but it maybe too late. Just imagine you are travelling with all your children and these people stop your car in the middle of no where bring out all your children , put a knife on their necks and slaughter them right in your presence , I am sure that is when you will start speaking out. The way some people display their ignorance here at time is shocking to say the least.

4. A deeper life woman was killed in Abuja,those who killed her where identified, yet thy where set free. On October 1st, while buhari was celebrating independence, a family of 5 with another 4 people where murdered, these and many other more Christians have been killed, and you want PST Oyedepo to become a Coward and not speak out or stand for the truth. PST Oyedepo, pls speak out, don't mind the agents of Satan, who love the government that loves the innocent shedding of blood.

5. Queen ,that your daddy must be a coward , if he cannot speak out against a tyrant, if he can not stand for the truth, then he is not of GOD.

6. Didnt you see him smiling and dinning with the rotten politicians? where did u hear him speaking up or fighting for the people... ??

7. Queen, that your daddy that only knows how to nack people head with pigeon, is that one a daddy, nne biko go and seattttttttttttt downn

8. Anony 10:24

Stop twisting reports. The woman killed was a member of RCCG not Deeper Life.

Back to the issue, Bishop Oyedepo has come to regret his ignomous action. Anyone supporting Atiku is either a thief or a friend of a thief.

It is inconcievable for anyone condemining islamization agenda, Fulaniherdsmen, corruption ,etc to now say Atiku is his candidate, is Atiku a Pastor?

A man full of corruption cases both here and abroad.

Please it is either you pick a youn and brilliant Nigerian to lead us or we stick with Buhari who we all know wont steal our money.

Atiku is a bad market.

How do we present such to the whole world that this is the best we can get in Nigeria? You can bring James Ibori to become our president then.

9. James Ibori was convicted and did time in prison. It’s different.

3. Amen!!!
    preach on Papa
    Was there live when he was ministering yesterday

4. APC at it again. How can they even imagine Papa Oyedepo to collect money from Atiku, when Papa is far richer than Atiku. Propaganda government indeed.

1. In your mind, richer than Atiku key? You must be sleeping on a bicycle. How much is Daddy worth again, about $130m? And you think Atiku's net worth is not far higher than this.. Please, wake up from your dream and come back to reality.

2. Oyedepo richer than Atiku you say? You must be living under a rock for ages. You think Atiku money is tithes & offering based? We're talking political & countries economy looting! Your GO was pronounced worth $150mill in 2015, thats wat Atiku will use for his campaign... Oyedepo cantt see Atikus break light in terms of cash and assets!!! Not to mention the hidden ones. So just wake up

3. LoL... Oyedepo richer than Atiku? Abeg drop that weed ure smoking!

4. Lol...why are you people carnally minded, oyedepo is far far richer then atiku, in all ramifications, no be money matter.

5. richer in pulling crowd to church abi wetin again?

6. Richer with the money the poor church members are contributing all in the name of paying tithe. How many of the poor church members have gotten scholarship to school in his private university??? See why i don't trust pastors.

7. David Okon, you must be really high on something 😏😏😏😏

5. Oga mediator, why now? We know you were not paid for the job, you were only given mobilisation fee. Na so e dey happen

1. @Anon 9:10 May God forgive you and i say AMEN on your behalf.

2. I said Amen on his behalf too

6. This same man that ordered Christians to kill Fulanis lol!

1. The same man who got a waiver from Jonathan and never paid a dime for parking his 4 private jets in 6 years.Buhari came in and he quickly sold 2 off because now he has to pay.

7. A man that went to mediate peace between two enemies and people are criticizing him for that. I just don't get it. What then is his duty as a father and a minister of the gospel? Did he campaign for Atiku? When Christ was on earth, didn't He receive Nicodemus, a known political figure at his home? Why the fuss over this? Why didn't people condemn Kumuyi for visiting Buhari at the villa? Nigeria is full of pretenders and judgmental idiots, the reason we are stuck. Imagine Buhari warning clergies against been found in support to a politicians after the visit of them to OBJ but couldn't say same immediately after receiving Kumuyi. What does that tells you? When Mbaka supported him to win the last election, didn't Buhari invited Mbaka to Aso villa? Did anybody cry foul that clergies would lose their respect? So lot of nonsense parading in this country.

1. Teejay
      If you continue to make sense like this, i will start buying you puff puff every morning.

I was indifferent about this but when Buhari opened his mouth and said religious leaders should not interfere in politics...trying to show shade at Pastor Oyedepo, i lost all respect for this President.

Why didn't he say all that when Mbaka supported him?

It is not enough that people are suffering but butchering Nigerians? The killings going on in Plateau state, Benue state and other states yet he has not done a thing.

I love you Bishop Oyedepo.

2. 1000 likes.

Teejay you nailed it..

3. I would have love to see him as a mediator for Gov. Ambode and Chief Tinubu but he wasnt present. why?

4. Don't mind him Anon 11:20, whatever to take him out of there is welcomed.
      What brought him to power will also take him out.

8. Life is hard. I want to open a church. Anyone in here can sing?

1. So you don't know how to sing. What a shame.

Open a church na. You don't need permission to do that

2. Go ahead and confirm how easy it is

9. We buy bad/condemned solar inverter battery contact us 0814139511315 October 2018 at 09:43

Good one

10. "I have never taken any dime from any political candidate in my life, I am a mediator".

When so called men of gods lie SMH

PDP man of gods

1. How do you know his lying, abi na u be the errand boy, they sent to him with the money

11. Honestly I didn't see anything wrong in been a peace mediator.If making peace between ObJ and Atiku will push Mr terrorist Buhari out there is ok.The killing,corruption ,the hardships and if care is not taking the next thing he turn this country to Islamic country.

12. Amen to your prayers,Papa..No more wars in Nigeria

13. Being rich is not all about money.And there is not wrong if pastors take part in polities or speak out for the nation. when the white people came,they introduced Christianity and their own kind of polities to us, so both worked together. if all this religious leaders can sensitize their members on national value and accountability our country NIGERIA will be a better place for all of us. My opinion

14. A resounding Amen and Amen Amen to your prayer Papa.
    We need peace in naija

God let your perfect will be done come 2019..

15. When the righteous rules there are shouts of joy!!! Thank you PAPA for speaking up, when others kept mute to the sufferings and killings of innocent souls....Grand pa bubu out, Uncle Atiku in...Issa goalllllll

Socialmediaawardsng

To vote @stelladimokokorkus as BLOGGER OF THE YEAR

Text sma18 stella to 33352